🐰 Carrots remind me of Bugs Bunny πŸƒ "The Lucky Rabbit"πŸƒ.

14 108
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Photography, Health, Venezuela, Cook, ...

Greetings to all my dear friends and sponsors of my humble blog, I am very grateful to you who day by day give me your unconditional support. Thank you for your comments, each one of them inspire me to go ahead and do good things to publish. May has arrived and with it the rains have come to my country. I hope you are well wherever you are and nothing bad happens during this rainy season.

It is incredible what I have learned in the middle of the pandemic, I think that the voluntary confinement gave me to get into the kitchen and prepare meat or vegetables in different ways, for example, an ingredient like chicken can be baked, stewed, fried, roasted, it's just a matter of looking for one or two ingredients in the market that will make a normal dish becomes a great dish of international category.

Carrots au gratin, an exquisite recipe indeed!

Ever since I was a kid I've had a fixation with this vegetable because I remember the bunny when he was in the scene talking to the hunter and telling him uuhhh! What's new old man! I still remember it and it makes me laugh. Well, today I have come with this childhood emotion to bring you a recipe that I hope you like.

Make the most of carrots.

The carrot is a vegetable that gives us many benefits because it contains Vitamin A, which helps us to have better eyesight, better skin, hair. It is also recommended to have a better digestion. In my house we always eat it and it is because here in Venezuela it is always at a good price.

I know that many only remember carrots when they are making salads or chicken or meat stews, but it is incredible the amount of dishes where this vegetable can become the main ingredient in a recipe.

Ingredients

- 1 kg of carrots- 1 scallion

- 1 onion- 2 sprigs of rosemary

- 30 grams of Parmesan cheese- Chopped cilantro

- Salt and pepper-Olive oil -Rosemary


Bechamel sauce

- 1 tablespoon cornstarch- 2 tablespoons butter

- 1 cup of liquid milk- a piece of onion chopped in squares

How to prepare

*Preheat the oven to 200Β°C.

Wash and peel the carrots, cut them into thin slices and put them to cook for about 5 minutes, this way we advance the process a little. In the meantime, chop the chives, rosemary, cilantro and onion into small squares. When the carrots are al dente, strain, stir all the chopped ingredients together with the carrots and add salt and pepper.

Bechamel sauce: In a pot melt the butter and fry a small piece of onion in squares, mix the cornstarch with the cold milk and pour it into the pot, add a pinch of salt and pepper. Let it thicken while stirring gently.

Grease a baking pan with olive oil or butter, add the carrots and bathe them with the bechamel sauce, then sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top and bake in the oven for about an hour.

* I put a sprig of dried rosemary on top to impregnate the carrots with its aroma, then I removed it.

Exquisite result

I can only tell you that this was a success, in each bite explode a diversity of flavors that make you dream and want to eat more. I don't know if it's the rosemary or the bechamel that brings out the flavor but I really recommend this recipe, easy and quick to make. You can serve it with a nice salad or bread.


Well friends of Read.cash, see you soon, take care and have a good time.

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/translator

20
$ 4.61
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Photography, Health, Venezuela, Cook, ...

Comments

I like to take tasty food . Different countries has different cultures and different taste of food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The carrot is grown all over the world and is very healthy for neustroorganismo, this recipe is just one of many that are available on the internet and are a delight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why i need to travel to different places. So i can taste a lot delicacies like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned that with the internet I can cook intelligently, that is to say that I take the same ingredients as always and prepare them differently, that makes me happy and makes my family happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow! That looks scrumptious!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you like my recipe, thank you very much for supporting me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like carrots

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if you like carrots, then you'll love this recipe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like carrots too but in my country we don't use carrot to cook alot of foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to know what country you are from. here in venezuela they grow good carrots.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Carror cake is my favorite in using carrot as the main ingredient. I just add some honey or chocolate syrup on it. Then ready to serve and eat. I love you recipe though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This recipe is wonderful, no one would think that making something like this could blow your mind. I invite you to make it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so inviting. Carrot can so all these? Who would have thought? Cooking is a style that does improve as you learn. I love to cook too, I hope that this will spur me to improve my skills too. Great job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

prepare it, I assure you that it is something economical but with excellent results, everyone will be left with their mouths open.

$ 0.00
1 year ago