As if it were a bad dream. 🙍

2 26
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago
Topics: Venezuela, Family, Home, Experiences, Blog, ...

As if it were a terrible dream, a lie, a horror movie, that is how we found out a year ago that my nephew Édison had been killed by several bullet shots at the hands of some criminals who at that time were unknown to everyone; at that time there were many hypotheses that arose but the most important was the motive of the robbery because my nephew had left a nightclub in his truck that although it was not the latest model are highly sought after by thieves to pass them to the other side of Colombia or to sell them for parts.

My nephew was a member of the Venezuelan National Guard, not only was he considered by his colleagues as an excellent friend and professional but also we as his family were able to be with him and see what a good son he was, good brother, good father and husband. He was always very responsible and never failed to fulfill his responsibilities at home.

The bad news came to us in the early morning of October 12, 2019 at 6 am, I remember that when I turned on my phone I had several missed calls from one of my brothers who I immediately called to see what had happened since it was not something normal. It was a very scary moment, for a moment I thought about my mother, but when I answered the call my brother told me about the terrible event _"Édison is dead", "they killed Édison".

Those words are still ringing in my ear, in my mind I only thought of one thing "My brother". He was the second son of my older brother, I could not imagine how much pain he was suffering.

Why so much evil, why are the good ones the ones who have to leave this world, why, why?

Even after a year and a half of that event I keep asking myself the same question over and over again.

The investigations were not long in coming, my brother only asked for the guilty party or parties responsible for the event to appear. Maybe that was not going to bring him back to life, maybe that was not going to bring his son back to his side, but at least he wanted justice to be done.

The first clues were able to determine that the main motive was revenge, since in previous days my nephew had seized a shipment of strategic material (copper) that was headed to the neighboring country as contraband. The people in charge or owners of the material could not bear such a terrible blow and prepared an ambush to kill him as revenge for not having allowed themselves to be bribed.

Although the investigations seemed slow, today we received the news that we finally found the whereabouts of the murderer, who is being held in a prison in this country for other crimes.

As you will understand we cannot give much more information for security reasons, but with this I only hope that my brother can now feel a little consoled that justice was finally done for his son and the person responsible will pay for his crime.

For my part I can only say that this man will be punished to the fullest extent of the law and his accomplice as well since he did not act alone. I also hope that someday the divine law will catch up with him.

In this life many times unusual things happen, the good ones die and the bad ones are the ones who are left alive to continue committing their evil.

I am really grateful to the police who never stopped investigating, they managed to clarify the facts and now they tell the whole truth and this comes to light to silence many who accused him of terrible things without knowing what had really happened.

I never thought that something like this would happen in my family, this is something that really affected us a lot but now we can only pray for his soul and think that wherever he is he can rest in peace.

Edison was a happy man, he amused us with his witticisms, with his jokes; he loved to dance, to eat, to drink, to enjoy life, you really don't know how much we miss him.

Rest in peace Edison, justice has been done.



Images taken from the family album /https://www.deepl.com/translator

5
$ 5.73
$ 5.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MicroReylatos
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago
Topics: Venezuela, Family, Home, Experiences, Blog, ...

Comments

I was cold with this post, I can only add that justice was served and I hope that your nephew from heaven takes care of all his family what a tragedy that you pass these things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe you have a tough moment, and I wish you discover justice shortly.

Maintain sharp my pal!

$ 0.00
3 years ago