Social experiment

38 78
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, 2021, Blog, Life, Short Story, ...

This is always happening to me, I am used to writing my thoughts when midnight comes. Most of my article here is written when I need to express myself and make me feel at ease especially in the middle of the night.

As long as I wanted to sleep, my deepest thought is tormenting me again and again. It is not like I have a huge problem, it's just me who constantly try to awaken my mind to speculate something that will drown my inner self.

I am wielded to encouraging people to achieve their goals, inspire someone who has the potential to become a better person and motivate them as long as I can. However, I forgot to remind myself that somehow, I need to take a break for something that will surely make my predicament harder than I thought.

I don't know why I feel like this, I have a complete family and we're still okay, we also experienced being poorest of the poor but still fighting for it no matter what to make a living. I feel lonely when midnight comes, It's like I have something on my plate to solve but until now it remains code to decipher. Looking for the hint but all I can see is them, and me being wretched.

Deep down. Let me share this story with all of you. It is part of our project to finish, and we needed to bring about a social experiment outside on our municipality. I am one of the chosen actresses to play the role and the role was to be a beggar where many people can see me and we needed to document every single detail of it.

Going to our destination with the final look, when we try to ride public transportation, I can see the reaction of the driver and it seems like he was giving me a warning look not to enter the jeep but of course, some of my classmates explained to him that I'm not a real beggar so he allowed me to enter the jeep. While I was busy thinking of what should I do to attract good Samaritan, another passenger came in and look down on me with disgust and with her questioning look, I pretend to be a real beggar on the jeepney. I was having fun about her reaction but then I realised how the beggars would feel on that situation and how the jeepney drivers and some passengers discriminate them even if it is called "public transportation."

This is me three years ago, as I promised I'll reveal myself when my birthday comes. 6 days left to go hihi

I am wearing a dirty shirt and it smells sucks actually, walking barefoot in the street with a temperature of 30 degree Celsius. While walking and beating the heat, I can feel the pain on my feet. That time, I want something to eat but still, we're on the shoot so I need to hold it for a while. I didn't mind the look of many people, it looks like my disguise is effective, my team are secretly recording me and the people who surround me. Lucky enough I found a nice place to sit and wait for good Samaritan. I positioned myself near the church and try acting as a beggar. While sitting there and staring at some youth how they enjoy their life while I was busy acting as beggar haha, take note I'm so hungry that time. Moments passed and I saw a little girl walking towards me and I didn't expect that she will provide me with some snack and drinks. As was saying I'm so hungry that time and I didn't even blink when I finished drinking what she gave haha (it's not allowed on our rules but I'm so hungry)

Can't find photo with her huhu

When I talked to her, asking why she's giving me some food, she replied and said that the street vendor asks her to give it to me because they think that I'm hungry (aware that's true actually ) that made me smile. 😊 we just found a good Samaritan so some of our team members interviewed the street vendor, giving her certificate of appreciation and we're good to find a new spot to look for another good Samaritan.

To be continued....

Author's note:

Thank you for reading, God bless!

16
$ 3.27
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 6
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, 2021, Blog, Life, Short Story, ...

Comments

I love your posts, always did and always will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your comment was flagged as spam😲

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it has something to do with the points system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Idk. But you can check the article of @Therandomrewarder they point out some do's and don't when you are making an article or posting some comments. And also try to read "about read cash" itself maybe that will help you to find out why

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah, too much of a hassle. I'll stick to other platforms with batter payment and not depending on posting 50000 times on noise to get some views. I'm not saying that is something bad, each one can do whatever they want. Is just not my likings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well if you say so, and read.cash is not a point system anymore. This site is created for someone who loves to share their thoughts tru writing an article. Anyways, you can do whatevs u like. No one's gonna stop you. Find your happiness at peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've also done that before. They chose me to be the beggar. We had the even like that. A survey and an act.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah ganda sh8 dapat mamaya ko pa babasahin eh, kaso namention ako ni Ate Ruffa😆 gusto ko yung mga ganan, documentary🤗

Anyways, grabe pagkakadescribe ah

walking barefoot in the street with a temperature of 30 degree Celsius.

Sana all 30°C😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Diko knows yan sa laptop tas tinamad na din ako mag edit eh hhashhshaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di kita gets hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awts gege. Yung yung C with degree sa taas. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha beysik. May meaning kasi yan eh

°C-ute lang nakakagawa nito

$ 0.00
3 years ago

°C just kidding!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My Gosh Carismatic, why putol? Why my to be continued? Pambitin ka alam mo yon? Chorrr haha, dugtunga na agad Carismatic, para kang si Laulau @Laurenceuuu 🙄 lagi nalang nambibitin ng kwento 🙄.

Pero anyway, about sa story na yarn, buti nga nakaya mo ano? Yong iba kasing alam mo na maarte, baka di matake yan or syempre mahihiya din sila. Pero sana sa sunod naman hindi na bitin ano? Haha

Pero dahil sa ginawa nyo nalaman nyong meron pa palang mabuting tao na may busilak na kalooban sa earth. Kahit na mas maraming mapang husga meron pa rin namang iilang tao na mababait.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha kase ate ruffa inaantok na ako that time eh haha sorry at saka si Laurenceuuu lang talaga mahilig mang bitin ng kwento. Baka pag nagmuni muni ako mamayang hating gabk eh gumana na naman utak ko haha. Puro tawa nalang ginawa ko. At saka pala kayaa ako yung gumanap kasi ayaaw na ng mga kaklase ko. No choice naman at pare parehas kaming mawawalan ng grades hahaha pero may pasabog pa diyan eh sana lang magmuni muni ulit ako mamaya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh, sana pinigilan mo kasi sayanggg nabitin ako 🙄, sana nga maloka ka ulit mamyang gabi para matuloy na, waiting is me 🤦🤦😜.

Ehh, maarte pala classmate mo, ikaw lang hindi kasi nakaya mo 😙.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dalawa kami diyan eh tapos magakaiba kami ng lugar kaso ngumingita siya sa camera hahahhshahaha kaya point of view ko lang at ako ang bida😹 hahaha Malamang sa alamng kasi 5pm na yata ako nang magising ako sa maganda kong panaginip

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure you have a great sister when it comes in acting. Good job! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe . d ko carry yan.. Pro nice one.. Nakaya mo tlga .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noong una, grades lang po inisip ko pero nung naranasan ko kung paano maging pulubi kahit saglit lang, sobrang nadala ko po yung hirap at pighati ng mga nanlilimos sa kalye😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So may napala kna man? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ayos naman po grades namin diyan. Dami ding realization.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

may video kyo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron po hehe. Pero nakakahiya kung ipopost dito hahshhshaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is one of the reasons I still believe in humanity. Not those judgemental people but those people like that little girl and that vendor. This is such an amazing social experiment indeed. You looked amazing anyway Car. Nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and I didn't expect that the some person who are also in need are the one who are willing to help me and those people who looked on me with disgust feels like they are riding on a private car😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the sad reality of life. Those people who have the means to help, sila pa yung deadma. 😠

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True sissy, mala Cynthia villar ang attitude🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Blessed them. Thats all I can say to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kabitin, hahahaha.. Can't wait for the cpntinuation.. And I agree with sass, we have the reason to believe in humanity qnd believe that there is still kindness on everyones' heart..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po ate Mel, wait for more good Samaritans☺🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for publishing this article. I had such a fun time reading it reminiscing everything that had happened that day. You were a great actress, really. (I still have your photos for proof). Do you remember the other good samaritan? The deaf ice cream vendor who really doesn't have a lot but still, he gave what he can give. *I was recording the video back then and I didn't realize that you really are hungry that time hahahahha

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Ahhhhhh that's why it's to be continued because I wanted to make a great article for that great person huhuhjhh 🤣🤧🤧🤧 and about the photo u kept, I only have one! I'm looking for the shots you took when I was holding an umbrella🤣😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oops. Spoiler alert, sorry. I'm gonna rewatch the video and i'll see if I can get some nice photo in there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Look for that ice cream vendor too so I can use that on my next article (tenkyu in advance ms.bidyugrapir)🤧🤧🙈💖 by the way, thank you for reading my article huhu you just spoil them hahahahhsahaha. Pwede na ba ako mag artista?😆😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm looking for pics right now. i'll just email it to you haha. I'm looking forward for the continuation of this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Arraseo, saranghaee chinguu💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

email sent lods

$ 0.00
3 years ago