Seek to be whole, not perfect.

24 70
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

"Many of us are struggling to face our insecurities and I am one of them. "

To live in a world that is full of judgemental people is not easy. Do you ever feel sick because you have this thought that you are not good enough for anyone and you cannot do it right and might fail no matter how hard you try? You look down on yourself thinking that you are weak, ugly, and unwanted. you hate yourself for being like that.

Negativities are just around the corner. Living without seeing your purpose in this world can cause anxiety and might affect our well-being. Insecurity kills all that is beautiful and I agree with that. With your overflowing emotions, have you tried hiding your true self? Yes, I did.

Back then, I am not confident to express what I truly feel. I live in someone's shadow and I do not have the courage to face the people around me. It was me in my dark moments, no one noticed and no one cares about my existence that's what I thought. Everything changed when I started to look at how beautiful the sky was, feel the caress of the wind, and observe people around me. Not everyone will look down on you because there is someone who will keep on rooting for you so you don't have to hide anymore and be proud to show the real you. Be exactly who you want to be. Be the person who stands up for your own and for your dreams. Be soft, be wild and be free. Be you.

"Who are you?"

Do I really know myself? Seven months ago when I introduced myself on read.cash by publishing an article about my hobbies and a little description about me. Who is carisdaneym? (the cutie) I met a lot of amazing writers hereafter publishing this one, being open to the people who I encounter is truly a great experience without trying to be someone else. Then there is also one article describing me as full of determination and inspiration. Ako ay natatanging ako lamang. (lame emal haha)

Writing this article made me reflect on my past and I can say that I am still that girl who loves to capture every moment and make it an art, that girl who strives for her dream, that girl who is eager to learn more and do not give up easily and that girl who wants to explore the beauty of this world.

I am me no matter what I want to be. I am the only one who knows myself better than anyone else. When you stop pretending to be anything other than who you truly are, you won't have to worry about what anyone else thinks about you. Be kind to yourself throughout your journey, Chase the life you want, you are here to follow your unique passions and you are here to create your own vision of life. Follow your heart even when you have doubts if that will make you happy, listen to your guts and find the peace within your soul.

"Live from the heart of yourself. Seek to be whole, not perfect." - Oprah Winfrey

Author's Note:

I am dedicating this article to the person who asks me if I know myself. I don't know if I gave you a satisfying answer but I just want to say thank you for giving me a chance to reflect. I looked in the mirror, smiled, and whispered "Yep, this is me without those filters and I am happy without it" I don't have to hide myself so do you. Be proud because you are such an amazing person that I really admire :)

Articleย #118 (March 07, 2022)ย ๐Ÿ’œ

Thank you for sincerely reading my content and I really appreciate your visits, likes, upvotes, comments, and subscriptions so thank you so much. I hope this article helps you in a little way. Any violent reaction is open to the comment section.

๐Ÿ’œFind me on my Socials!๐Ÿ’œ

Noise.cashย |ย Twitterย |ย Torumย |ย Redditย |ย PublishOxย |ย medium|ย Facebook| memo.cash |ย Telegram|

Lead image source

23
$ 7.40
$ 6.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Crypto.Maniac
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 14
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes this thought comes I won't deny still now . But my self confidence has took over this phase which I am really proud of myself. That feeling is just worst , makes you feel shit , miserable , stupid etc . Great words some people really need posts like these !

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why it is important to not seek any validation from others. You have yourself who will believe in you, and that one person who always roots for you. Just make the things that will really make you happy and that will show your true self. You are already wonderful as you are. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks! I couldn't agree more๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love that line from Oprah. It says it all :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same here, thanks for reading ๐Ÿ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like I have to answer that question too, do I really know myself? Gez! I don't know. Maybe I am what I am?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, you is you and nobody can change that ๐Ÿ˜š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee, love the words that you shared my friend. We should remind ourselves that we are enough no matter what. That we deserve to be happy. We don't need to be perfect, we just need to live a life we always wanted.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed! Thank you so much for reading ๐Ÿ˜š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. this is so beautiful, cutie.. I am still in the process of loving and accepting myself, and everyday's worth it. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And I am as well๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

being yourself is something that is very good because without imitating or following other people we can already see our real life by appearing as it is without any interference from other people. life is realistic and dynamic make what you feel is right and live it then happiness will come don't care about negative words people let them because they don't know how you feel.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww, this is just so good to read if anyone just can have that confidence to show who they really are, that will be amazing ๐Ÿ’œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah right, you live your way not the way they just talk about other people's shortcomings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Brace yourself. Brace your fears. Don't be in the insecurities. This is you. The one you has the abilities to change the entire scenario.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for always reading! I think you're my most active reader on my previous articles and I really appreciate it ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ˜š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila perfect daw ang imperfections because it makes you unique hehe. No matter how others may judge it is you who know who you are. Happy night cutie๐Ÿ˜ป.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Perfect imperfections ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one knows you better than yourself :) People may say ugly things about us but it's just a reflection of who they are. Haha! Pangit nila kabonding. Welcome back, with open arms, Caris!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayt, thank you for kind words๐Ÿ˜š Namiss ko po magsulat ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’•

Panget nga sila kabonding๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis caris we shouldn't hide myself. We should true to ourselves. We should embrace and proud who we are. We just be happy who we are. We should be contented who we are. โค๏ธ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes naman po๐Ÿ˜š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many a time we look down on ourselves thinking we are weak, and not unwanted, which not ought to be.๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
2 years ago