I got lost for a moment

28 74
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Have you ever felt it too? When you are so tired of everything you do. When you don't have enough energy to fuel your day. It's like waking up and suddenly, you forget the purpose of your life, your worth and what is the reason why you keep on fighting the struggles despite being lost in the word you are living in.

When I was a kid, I got lost for a moment and I don't know how to go back to the world I used to live in. The place where I can smile without hesitation, where I can shout to the top of my lungs. I don't have time to worry about homework or even about my chores. My only responsibility as a child is to enjoy my life and be safe at the same time. Unfortunately, I got lost. Remember how I cried and how I scared am I being alone. It feels like I'll be gone forever.

In my teenage life, I wasn't prepared to face obstacles and how they challenged me, physically, mentally and emotionally. I worked for five years without the willingness of doing it. It's a big responsibility that is so hard to let go of. I want to take a break and enjoy living in the world but reality slapped me so hard that it's not the right time for me to relax. At that moment I was so lost, there were no lights, it's all of my miseries in the past that kept on hunting me.

I had a breakdown. There was a moment I collapsed in our school and my parents don't have any idea about it. I was receiving medals at school but my parents are so clueless to find out. I was humiliated at my workplace but I can't afford to tell it to everyone so I keep it to myself all this time. I don't have anyone at that moment, when I needed my friends the most, I expect to hold their hands but I saw their back until it was gone, out of my sight.

So many attempts of going away...

So many attempts of taking my life away.

I got lost for a moment, I remember how many times I skipped lunch so I can save money for my uniforms. I distance myself and lost my faith. Life was never been so easy for me. I cried silently at night, I have thoughts of ending my life at any moment and it is killing me so much inside.

Then he came into my life, I felt so sure that it was him. I was ready to give everything yet I found myself failing my subjects, losing my friends and losing my dreams. I said to myself that I want to date a guy with marriage in mind but it broke me into pieces, I'm broke emotionally and financially.

But... what makes me keep on facing the struggles in life despite all of them?

I got lost for a moment when I was a kid but there was a dog who guided me back to our home. I got lost for a moment in my teenage life but I have a very nice and kind adviser who stay on cheering me up for all those years. My adviser always walk on stage with me, hug me and telling that she is so proud of me. I got lost for a moment when a customer humiliated me but I have my workmates to fight for me, they say that there are so many rude customers like that. They make me strong which I can never imagine.

Little by little, I started to see light through the darkness. I started to see the way to happiness and contentment. To those challenges that I encountered, I realize something. It's okay to be lost sometimes because sometimes, getting lost is a good way to find yourself.

Author's Note:

I decided not to write something about crypto and let out the emotions that I've been keeping to myself. I know that we have our own battles, I just want you to know that if you lose today, you can fight again tomorrow until you win it.

It will surely take time, please be strong and have faith in God. I found myself again when I realized that I am not alone, he was there watching me, he was there rooting for me and he never leave me alone. I am the one who forgets him.

Article #127 (April 07, 2022)

Thank you for sincerely reading my articles, I appreciate all the comments, upvotes, tips, and subscriptions of yours. If you want to connect with me, you can always visit my account below :)

If you have a topic in mind and request to write about it, kindly drop it in my comment section! See you on my next blog :)

💜Find me on my Socials!💜

Noise.cash | Twitter | Torum | Reddit | PublishOx | medium| Facebook| memo.cash | Telegram|

My Communities

28
$ 8.49
$ 7.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 14
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes, we just need to allow ourselves to have some sort of breakdowns. Wag na nating labanan, hayaan na lang muna natin minsan. Maloloka tayo kapag pinigilan nang pinigilan pero fight lang. Dami na nating ganap sa life kaya continue lang. :*

Kaya naman need talaga natin mag-date, HAHAHA. Paulit-ulit ey~ 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just have to keep fighting and fighting everyday because one day will come and we will see that our efforts is ak worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a point in our life wherein we will be lost to the darkness but there are people who will bring us to light again. And that is hope, hope that everything will be alright, and hope that not all days are gloomy and sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is hope khai, lalaban para sa kinabukasan🤧💜🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ano man yan sis carisdaneym lahat ay magiging okay. Oo sis carisdaneym getting lost is good also kasi yan ang dahilan kung bakit natuto tayong lumaban. Yan din natutunan ko sa Korean drama na pinanood ko sis. Ang mahalaga laban parin sis kahit ano man mangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po, I will always fight and aim to win✨💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always sis carisdaneym. Yes sis we should always fight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our world is a filthy place. Where living a precious life is also worthless. No expectations, no association with others, no hassles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some phase in our lives are not great, not even good. But they make life worth-living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree! Thanks for dropping by✨💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our life sometimes we face this kind of situation. If we are in dark side then we just need to be positive and find out the way bright side.Thanks for share your experience dear.GOD bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you too✨💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tough times indeed challenge us to be a better person. Sometimes we have to do things in our own and be okay until we saw the brighter side of it. There is always a light in the dark.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once we see the light, there is magic!✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just experienced the ways of life. Successfully you choose the right path. We are always with you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you✨💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to those experience naman naging strong kana ngayon. Di pa tapos ang battle natin sa buhay kasi mayat mayang may susulpot na problem to test us pero sana, kahit mahirap. Subukan mo ulit bumangon at lumaban. Maaaring mawala ka ulit sa tamang path but you have Him, we have Him I mean. Just ask for a little help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo😙 pagsubok lamang ang lahat😗✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know that after being lost for some time, you started to see the way to happiness and contentment again, and find a purpose of your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu it was hard but it's worth it!✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is something that has happened to most at one point or the other. When I'm having such episode, I don't pressure myself, I just go out and do something fun or different from my routine. It helps to refresh my mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the advice! I always try to do it sometimes but being alone to reflect is my favorite 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In one way or another, we often get lost on our way. However, we will always be guided by the people who loves us - and ourselves, to a path where we has to be.

The best thing is to fight against these odds. Kaya at kakayanin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya at kakayanin! Ang power naman mg comment mo mars✨💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to feel this before when I was a your age,but those times were already part of my growth,God let me feeling lost to make me find him in the middle of nowhere,so that we can completely realized what really matters in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and that hardship I experienced, comes to be a reason for where am I right now and there are no regrets, it is full of lessons in life✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. I have my own battles too and everyday I fight it. We always have an option, it is either we fight or surrender. Those who surrender might have a comfortable life but an ideal life is not always easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more💗✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago