How to be Successful using Potato Fries?

7 49
Avatar for captain.teemo
2 years ago
photo from google

For every corner, there’s success. We just need to find a way to see it and make it into a reality.

Potatoes, especially fries, have been my go-to snacks for as long as I can remember. As I take a bite with my freshly cooked fries, I started to get curious on how potato snacks, fries in particular, became one of the most loved snacks in the modern society. Because of that curiosity, I was able to look into the food industry and eventually end up reading and getting inspired by the story of Potato Corner - the home of the world’s best flavored fries.

Mr. Jose P. Magsaysay Jr., the managing director of Potato Corner, had minimal knowledge and experience when he and his partners first started Potato Corner. However, because of determination and hard work, as well as learning from experiences, they were able to gain enough corporate knowledge that made them and Potato Corner successful to this day. From this, I’ve realized how important education is. I’ve realized how important it is to have an adequate amount of knowledge about a certain field in order to have a head start in achieving our goals. I like to imagine how different the outcome would be if Magsaysay Jr. together with his partners made their decisions assuming they were already knowledgeable at that time.

As a student, it is important for me to acquire knowledge on certain things in order for me to realize my goals in life. Attaining knowledge and preparing are some of the most important initial procedures of success. For example, if my goal is to graduate with flying colors, then I must study well. If in the future, I want to put up a business of my own, then it is important for me to conduct researches, make plans, and acquire knowledge pertaining to market needs and wants in order to ensure the success of my business. Truly, knowledge is power.

Potato Corner did not become successful in just a single night. It started at the bottom, providing foods in small carts and counters. The people behind the success of Potato Corner all took risks and a lot of sacrifices were made. With this, I’ve come into a realization that for someone to succeed in life, he/she must learn to take risks, make sacrifices, and make sound decisions. I’ve learned to get out of my box and explore more about the world - especially the world of business.

gif from google

One cannot become successful if he/she plays safe all the time. That’s why as a young investor, I already started putting my earnings and idle cash to work. There’s always risks that I may lose the money that I invested but with proper and careful planning and decision-making, as well as learning from the experiences of others, I know I’ll succeed.

At the end of the success story of Potato Corner, there’s something that caught my attention that is worth remembering - being simple. Potato Corner does not offer complex or extraordinary products and services, instead it offers simple but high-quality flavored fries, baked potatoes, hash browns and the like. I’ve realized that success doesn’t always mean providing complex goods and services to clients and customers, it can also mean being simple but having strong emphasis on quality and branding. Like us people, having quality personality and behavior is already considered a great achievement on its own.

Yes, you can be successful through potato fries as long as you plan your business carefully and make decisions based on correct information and take risks. Potato fries is such a simple dish but it made people successful. Anything can make you successful too, as long as you have the diligence and persistence.

Sponsors of captain.teemo
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 11.41
$ 11.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of captain.teemo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for captain.teemo
2 years ago

Comments

I want to start a business too but I'm still a little scared. Hopefully, I'd have the courage to fulfill my goal of having one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't need to rush, take time to learn because preparation plays an important role in starting a business. You can start small then make your business bigger as you learn more. I hope your business dream will become a reality. I'm rooting for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm cheering on you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Workhard pays off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed! All our efforts will be worth it in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess . I want to eat fries right now🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go treat yourself, you deserve it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago