Year 2021, A year to remember

13 30
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

December 30-31, 2021

Hello lovely people here in readcash. 2021 is almost over, 2022 is waving! How was your year, everyone? Mine was really a mind-blowing, full of survival, heartbreaks and more, but despite all, life is still beautiful, and I am still thankful for the gift of life. Of all the battles that I encountered for this year, the heartbreaking part was when we were hit by a very strong typhoon named "Odette". Many of my countrymen no longer have houses, lost lives, everything that necessary to live for. I never imagined that we will face that type of struggle but despite all, we are still smiling because we know we will still survive, we still rise. Like the lyrics of the song "Rainbow" by South boarder "There's a rainbow always after the rain". Indeed, this is so true and for sure many of us are able to relate to this lyric/message. 

Also, if you have spare amount guys, please help me buy a generator for my parents in our province. Our local government said that it may take a year there to fix our electricity. I don't have enough savings to buy because most of it, I already spent it to fix our house. Hoping for your consideration with this. For those would love to help me, you can send it to the information below:

Coins.ph

Irene Mae Montera
09334766744

Unionbank Account

Irene Mae Montera
109656326554

I can really say this is not my year though, but despite all, I am still grateful for the gift of life. Imagined, from COVID-19 to Typhoon Odette, me, my family and relatives are still alive and kicking. Thank you, dear Lord for protecting us. Now,  let me share to you the things that I encountered for this year 2021. These may not be good memories but still thankful for I was able to conquer and fight it (tap my back for that). So, without further a due, these are the things happened to my 2021:

Lost 2 jobs

Click the link for the source.

I'm not pretty sure if this should be called as "lost" but what I did was I "Quit" my 2 jobs. Some of you may think I am picky when it comes to work, but it's a big "NO". I've been in my previous companies for 3 years, each of them (The Results Companies and Manulife) so I can say to myself that I am not picky when it comes to jobs. Is just that, this moment I am really not 100% in good condition (both mental and physical state). 

Mentally Breakdown 

Click the link for the source.

Yes, I was totally shutdown myself because of all the things that happened in my life this year. Like, I almost ended my life because I thought I am at the lowest stage of my life. Like I always overthought of negative things but thankfully, I survived and moving forward I will never think of those things again. I know life is hard, full of disappointments, but we should always think that there are still good things despite all. Life must go on. Fighting!

Broken-hearted

Click the image for the source.

I've been in a relationship with my ex for almost 3 years, and we stayed together also with the same year, but we ended our relationship this year. I tried to save it, several times, but I guess I failed, but don't worry, I'm okay now, on the process of moving on. But I just want to share a funny story now, I was supposed to be at my province now in Bohol with my parents however I went back here in the city because we don't have any electricity due to typhoon Odette. I don't have anyone to stay with, so I am currently staying with my ex for the meantime. We are civil and right now all I think is work and make sure I can provide financial assistance with my family since we are really in need one due to aftermath of typhoon Odette. There are a lot of damages in our house that needs to fix.

Experienced Typhoon Odette (Signal no. 5)

Click the image for the source.

This is the hardest part happened to me this year. Like it breaks my heart into pieces seeing my neighbors lost all of their things and houses. Indeed, we are very lucky that we survived from this typhoon but the fact we will back from scratch was also so difficult. I know most of us here are saying that it's okay to lose houses and other stuffs but for me in all honesty, it's really not okay. Imagine how many years you save so much money and effort to build a house but in just one blink of an eye, it was vanished. For how many years you save so much time and money just to buy cars and other stuffs, but it was all vanished. I know there are still a lot of things to be thankful for most especially we are still alive after that monster typhoon hits us but honestly, all of us now are really in need of HELP. It's really hard to start again, most especially the necessary things we need to buy are so expensive. Yes, we get some relief goods from our local government, private sectors, local celebrities but still we require more HELP to start again.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

That's really the highlights of my year 2021 everyone. It maybe not good things but let say 2021 was not really my year, but I know 2022 will be me year. I will claim it, let's all claim good things for 2022 guys. Are you done already with your New Year's Resolution? I'm starting to writing up mine now and I hope to achieve it as well.

Thank you for reading and dropping by, everyone. I really missed writings. I missed you all as well. Spending here at read cash really helps my mental state. Being away for a couple of weeks makes me really sad at all. I will make sure to be active once our electricity and internet is working because for now, I can only be active once I'm in the office. 

Click the image for the source.

See you, virtually everyone. Happy New Year in advance. Until next time. 


Ciao,


- buraryang

6
$ 9.43
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.50 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

I am so sorry for all you have been going through but never surrender and be strong 2021 is about to end, may you have a better and prosperous 2022 mentally and financially. Advance happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New year sis! Yes, 2021 was so tough sa akin pero nalampasan ko talaga siya. Thankfully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My motto is No Surrender and you aren't doing that. 2022 will be better and you are alive. You did not fail at your relationship, she failed not you, you are a superstar and beautiful and you will blossom in 2022. Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mate. I appreciate your message for me. Makes me wanna cry now while reading this. Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww big hugs and Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we all went through a lot in the year 2021 but regardless of challenges we didn't allow ourselves to give up. I have the strong belief that 2022 will be a better year for us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's claim it, sir! Yes, we will gonna have great 2022. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In God's time, we will all rise again. It really was a struggle for us all since pandemic and now disasters like Odette happened. All we can do is find the strength to keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po talaga. Grabe ang trahedya talaga na experienced namin sa 2021 pero laban lang. Kakayanin ko tlaga to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong dear. We are with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Luci. Happy New year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami mang sakit ng kalooban ang hatid ng taon na itu sayo, nay natutunan ka naman at mas napagtibay ma nito. I wish maging maganda ang pasok ng 2022 para sating lahat. Kaya natin tu, fightuuuuu!! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Naging daan din to na maging matapang at dapat talaga sarili muna at family. Happy New Year sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago