Typhoon Odette - Big Impact to our lives.

9 33
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

December 23-25, 2021


Hello lovely people here in readcash. It's been so long since I've been active here and honestly I don't know where to start right now. I just got back in the city to be able to come to work because there is no electricity in our province due to the typhoon Odette. It was just so sudden like we were having our dinner with my parents then suddenly a huge rain and wind slapped us in our home. This typhoon really hits us so hard like our house was so damaged, many of my neighbors no longer have their houses as well. Not just in our province in Bohol but also almost the entire Visayas and Mindanao places. Up until now, it is still so fresh in m y mind of what happened to us last December 16, 2021 around 7:00 in the evening.


We were already told by PAGASA that there will be a huge storm that will hit our place but we did not expect that this was really a huge one. For me, typhoon Odette was more huge compared to Typhoon Yolanda that was hit in Leyte last time. Like many of us lost houses, things, almost everything that we have. This tragedy really breaks my heart. Experiencing this typhoon, iI can really say that this is our second life. 

Our house after typhoon Odette.

What happened to us was that we almost got trapped inside our house. Our house are already in flood that is why we badly need to evacuate. We were not able to bring anything because we are already in panicked. We even don't have slippers while trying to evacuate. That was really a tragic experienced. After the huge storm, a huge damages also happened to all of us. Again, many houses got destroyed, no electricity, no signals and it was really like a ghost town on our place. When we went to other places, there's also a huge damages as well. All of us are all affected to this typhoon Odette. Gladly, no one died in our place and that's the nicest thing.

Our house after the typhoon.
After effect of typhoon Odette in our place.
Did Bayanihan with the neighbors.

Now, the main problems that we are experiencing are no water to drink, food to eat and no signal to communicate with our loved ones. Water is really hard to find and no cash at all since most of the banks (ATMs) are closed and offline. Governments are also facing problems My money right now is 500 pesos and our company already told us that our pay will be delayed. This is really a difficult time for me now and for sure to others as well. I went back to city to continue my work in the office since we don't have any electricity at all. I celebrated Christmas again without my family and that is fine as long as I still have work and I can help them in comes to finances. 

Here in our office, celebrating Christmas with the team. (Missing home)

Before I end this, all I can say is that LIFE must go on. We may having difficulties right now, but still be grateful for the LIFE that was given to us. It is still indeed a Merry Christmas to all of us. Let's aim to have a blissful 2022 and more positive one. I missed writing and I missed you all. 

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!


Ciao,


- buraryang

7
$ 3.62
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.15 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

These kinds of events are just awful, and while where I live typhoons are not a thing, we do get some devastating hurricanes and tornadoes, and the occasional earthquake.

People hunker down, and rebuild. It's just part of life, as they say. I am always impressed by the reminder of the resolve of strength of people, and the caring and compassion as well, when these sorts of things do happen.

Out of disaster, we often find strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oiii, sorry about this pero fighting lang okay makakabangon kayo sigurado yaan 🥺💪💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to read this and the destruction that Odette caused in your place. I hope everyone is safe and will be given due attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong sis. Kami dinna puruhan ni odette wala ng bahay parents ko nasira. Taga asa d i ka sis, taga so.leyte me and grabe ang damage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just pray god everything will be fine. I am really fell bad to hear and see that. Be strong mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! Sorry to hear that. Be strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong rajud ta ani and that's the best thing we can do in this situation. Saon mn unexpected nga ingana d.i kadako ug damage nga dala si Odette:'(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for Gods comfort during this hard times, welcome back dear… it’s not going to be easy but from now and beyond I pray for nothing like this to happen again.. merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same jud tawn ta sis grabe kaajo ang bagyu, one reason why inactive ko here because way cgnal tungod sa kadako sa damage

$ 0.00
2 years ago