If I Were Always Have A Weekend off

17 50
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

October 9, 2021

Hello beautiful readcash people! It’s the Weekend and Happy Saturday . How do you normally spend your weekend? Me normally, just doing the house chores and of course resting. Before the pandemic, when I was still working in an office, we ended up hanging up with my officemates anywhere during weekends but now, naah I’d rather stay home and be with dogs. I know age is just a number, I totally agree with that but you know what, I can really feel that my body is not the same as before. I am always tired and my body is aching most of the time so that is why I’d rather stay home instead and call for a home massage .

Click the image for the source.

Anyhow, sorry for a very long introduction. I am writing this because I just want to share with you all why I love weekends. Yes, even though there’s instances where my rest days are on weekdays, I still prefer to have it on the weekend. Like who doesn’t love weekend’s off? I guess there’s none. Having a weekend off makes my rest day more satisfying. Like most of us, we love to go out on weekends rather than weekdays. Agree on this?

Aside from that, Saturdays and Sundays when you hear those days it feels like I regain all the energy that I lost during weekdays. When you just realized that weekend is over and Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays and realizing those days are just like all your energies are all gone lol. Like it's gonna be another weekday that you need to survive with. 

On the other hand, I am not saying having weekdays off is not good because let's face the fact that there are a lot of companies whom they give their employees weekdays off. Most especially in the BPO industry, right? Ever since I worked in the BPO industry, most of my days off are weekdays and it sucks but that's life.  I believe only the government employees are very fortunate to have weekends off for the rest of their employment life. 

Let's all be thankful that we are still given offs on our works. That's the time that we can rest, relax and spend it with our loved ones. Either will be given weekends or weekdays, let's all be grateful, thankful. We need to rest, not to quit :).

Thank you again for dropping by everyone. This is my entry for @JonicaBradley writing prompt "If I Were..." If you would like to join, simply follow her instructions:

  1. Write about "If I Were..."

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

I hope you all are having fun everyday. Until next time!

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

October Articles:

Food Blog 101, You’ll gonna love it – Part 1

Airdrop – Camiguin Island, A Paradise to Visit

Is it worth fighting for? Random questions on a relationship

Fruitful September and Let’s claim it October – Readcash and Noisecash Update

Always my favorite – Avril Lavigne (Part 2)

Ciao,

- buraryang

9
$ 4.98
$ 4.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

I don't remember how weekends feel like, lol! I even forget at times and have to look in the calendar to see what day it is. But yes, for some who work during weekdays, weekends means break :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekends are batteries chargers, hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you are resting. I, on the other hand, am still working. Tomorrow Sunday is my day off. But I enjoy all my days equally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be hard working there with no days off...weekends are truly my best days maybe friday to sunday.. I get to be free to do what I want. I love your prompt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis walang day off,😁 But I love weekends the most, because on these days I don’t need to wake up early because my kids don’t have online class.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love weekends, I remember how much I always longed for weekends during school day, Fridays was always the best day of the week since it led to the weekends and Monday's were the worst since it brought an end to it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohhh me too. Monday really the laziest day for me. But we have no choice haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as I have day off ,I will be happy but thats when I'm still a working individual. Now all days are my day off😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din but if given a chance, weekends talaga. Hehe. Ako mag start na work ulit ngayong Monday hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulation!🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that weekends always come and fulfil our energies. Happy weekend mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy weekend too Niazi. How did you do your profile picture?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Few months ago Joshua14 did it for me. I don’t know how she do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you worked as BPO... Just remember those painful longtime meeting and conversations. Repeating same dialogues... I just can't imagine. Hate that one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have no choice 😅. If given a chance, I would love to have read and noise be my full time work but bills are waving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay happy rest day po!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Ikaw din happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago