Hello June - LGBTQIA+ Pride Month

5 39
Avatar for buraryang1892
1 year ago

June 1, 2022

3:46pm

Hello lovely people here in read cash. It's been a lovely month of June, and let's start it with positivity. It is also the time of the year when WE, the LGBTQIA+ come together and uphold the freedom to be ourselves, celebrating our uniqueness. And so, this month we recognize the contribution of history and culture, locally and internationally. In addition, we honor this community for their undying efforts in fighting against discrimination, for equality and to keep pushing forward the concept that “LOVE ALWAYS WINS”. For me, this month is a celebration of individuals coming together in love and friendship, to show how these community rights have to come and how we value each and treat each other equally. I hope and pray that the entire community will accept us, wholeheartedly.

Source

Some of us just know our community as LGBT, but it has been discussed and changed to LGBTQIA+ which I will be glad to tackle and explain to all of you. stands for Lesbiansstands for Gaystands for Bi-sexualstands for Transgenderstands for QueerI are for Intersex people, stands for Asexual people and the “+” sign stands for other sexual orientation people. Now, allow me to share with you all what and who are these people, and they spread their wings and affects to the society. Let me just explain to you the LGBTQ for now. Honestly, the last 2 letters “I and A” are very broad, and I can't explain it much. Let me get more details and elaborate it more to myself first or maybe someone can explain it for me? I appreciate though.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

L – Lesbian

Source

This commonly known as woman who affectionately attracted the same gender, a homosexual woman to be exact. The easiest way to describe them is that they are a group of women who are also and only attracts to women. There are different types of lesbians and even gays. The most common one is the butch or stud lesbians in which these type of women are more on short hairs (man haircuts) or more masculine trait, or they are more like or would like to be a man. The other one is the Lipstick lesbians, which these type of women are the feminine one, they embraced their feminism but only attracted to women. 

 G – Gay

Source

This is somewhat a broad word to explain. In our country, this word commonly referring to man who loves or attracted to the same gender but in broader perspective, these are type of people who are sexually and has affection toward other people of the same gender. 

B – Bisexual

Source

These are type of people who sexually and their affections are for all genders, male, female, gay, lesbian or to any type of people regardless of their gender and I belong to this type of community. For me, gender really don't matter to me as long as I love, comfortable to that person, I would love to give my full attention to that person.

T – Transgender

Source

For me, this is all about gender identity. This term can be explained in many ways. This is somewhat like for a person who feels like that the sex they were given at birth doesn't match what they feel inside. There are a lot of ways to be a transgender person; some use dresses and mannerisms, some take pills and even have surgery and change something to their body to satisfy what they really feels inside or match their gender identity.

Q – Queer

Source

Queer in the past, really somewhat an offensive word to describe to a specific person, especially to gays. I guess it's not the word that is offensive, it is those people who discriminate, insults and criticize to a specific individual; either straight, gay, lesbian and other types of genders. For me, Queer really means “not a straight people”. No more, no less. 

That's how I explain my community to you, everyone, and I hope you don't forget to validate yourselves of having a heart that embraces all the forms of people in the society. Let's all spread love, equality, and fairness to each one. May each one of you shines every day along with every color of  love and acceptance to yourself. Being Gay, Lesbian, Trans Queer and especially Straight people are all valid in this world, no matter what they say. Just like the lyrics on Lady Gaga song's “Born This Way”;

I'm beautiful in my way

Because God makes no mistakes

I'm on the right track baby

I was born this way

Don't hide yourself in regret

Just love yourself and you're set

I'm on the right track, baby

I was born this way


You can check the entire lyrics by watching the music video below:

Happy Pride Month! Keep on waving your flag!

Ciao,


- buraryang

8
$ 3.88
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
1 year ago

Comments

Great explanation my friend. It's very sad that nowadays people give priority according to the genders. Every gender is respected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy pride month! Let the colors fly!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think if I can still remember we have tackled gender equality before. It really give me a lot of realizations and insights especially, recognizing our roles in society

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami na classifications ng gender, d ko man alam :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to not understand how could lesbianism or being gay is possible as I was born from the countr which has not accepted the transgender completely even today. But once I grew up, I surely realized one thing, what others do is none of my business, if they find happiness in being something, let them be...

But if I need a clarification regarding something, out of all, why rainbow for their community?? they screwed rainbow for straight people, I cannot go out wearing rainbow prints without someone callig me gay which I'm not.. I compared their flag with rainbow, thank God at least they left a difference there

$ 0.00
1 year ago