Always my favorite - Avril Lavigne (Part 1)

21 41
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

September 27, 2021

Hello read cash friends! Happy Monday!

How was your day, your Monday? Mine was a bit busy, a bit productive. I cleaned our room, folded clothes and went to a pet shop to  buy vitamins for doggie's (Summer and Franco).It was a tiring day but all worth it. Anyhow, currently in my room and listening to songs with my favorite singer ever since the world began, "Avril Lavigne". Yes, she's the best among the rest! I love Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande, Lady Gaga, Kesha but no one compares my love with Avril Lavigne. Bring back the 90's! Bring back the punk, yow! Tell me honestly, are you also one of those punk kids wearing eye liners and wearing black t-shirts? I am one of those punk kids around 90\s and early 20's and I'm proud of it. I remembered when I was still on high school, we played one of her songs "I'm with you".  That was during election days, debate day to be exact. I'm with my best of friends playing that lol and because of her our bond gets stronger because we always love to listened to her songs. If only I can show to you all my posters, cd's, dvd's I collected for her (it's on our home. in Bohol) however can't show it because I'm in the city now.

Click the image for the source.

Avril Lavigne is a Canadian singer-songwriter. What I love about her is that all her songs are all the same genre which are pop and rock genres. I believed most of us can relate to her songs (I really hope so) because if not, I would highly suggest to try to listen to her songs and you will definitely love it.  Now, let me share to you my top 10 best songs of Avril Lavigne that I always love to listen to.

Disclaimer: These songs that I am going to put here are just my opinions. It doesn't mean that other songs of her are not cool or good because all of them are all good. I guarantee you that. :)

Top 10 Best Songs of Avril Lavigne (Part 1)

10. Keep holding on

This song was released around 2006 with her album named "The Best Damn Thing".  This was also used as a soundtrack for this film "Eragon".

9. Girlfriend

This is still included with her album "The Best Damn Thing" and released around 2007. The song lyrics means that a girl (Avril Lavigne itself) has a crush on someone who is in a relationship but she proclaimed that she should be his girlfriend instead.

8. Don't tell me

Released around 2004 from her album "Under My Skin". As per her, when she wrote this song she was just thinking what is like to be a strong girl. She was just seventeen when she wrote this, fresh from high school. It is all about how to be a strong girl.

7. Hot

Third single on her album "The Best Damn Thing" which was released around 2007. She dedicated this song to her lover/boyfriend. That she proclaimed how sweet her boyfriend is.

6. I'm with you

Released around 2002 from her album "Let Go". This song was featured in movies and tv series such as Scrubs, Smallville and Bruce Almighty. I always sing this song on a karaoke bar with my friends.


For now, these are the songs that I would love to share with you all. You can also search it on your own too and I guarantee, you'll gonna love it. I will post the part 2 tomorrow, let me compose it now hehe. I hope you like it guys and thank you again for dropping by. Listening to our favorite songs/bands makes ease our stress in life, agree with it? Until next time friends!

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

Check the pages of my sponsors guys!

Previous Articles

I could not ask for more – September update

Tips on an Interviews – Common questions on an in interview

Plants vs Undead – Steps on how to set it up

What happened to Monday?

Toughest Decisions I made this year – 2021

Calls for a Celebration

Let’s get vaccinated. Let’s not be an inFLUencer

My Summer and Franco

Ciao,

13
$ 6.70
$ 6.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 8
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

When I was in highschool, I used to borrow cd from my bestfriend because I can't afford to buy one.

I think I had a deja vu with her skater boi song. Nung napanuod ko na ung music video nun (ung ending with the helicopter part) sabi ko matagal na tong kanta na to ah ayun pala kakarelease lanh, then she became one of my favorites.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this one song of Avril Lavigne that makes me cry when hubby and I was still LDR. Not a solid fan but I just love this one "wish you were here" of her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahhh, Avril one of the best really. And her song, naku tatatak talaga sa utak mo. Naaalala ko, favorite na favorite ng ate ko si Avril. 🤩🤩💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din ung mga kanta nya pero ung I'm with you ung pinakapaborito ko.. hndi lng ako ganun ka fan ni Avril..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis grabe pag ka love mo avril lavigne na hehe..No doubt kase magaling talaga kumanta hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Edited.. Translated in english.. Avril is one of my favorite artists. She became famous when I was in college together with Britney Spears, Mandy Moore, etc. I also love to sing her songs till now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeaaaah. Britney rocks too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yepyep!..they are my all time favorite!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thise skater boys in the days and the checkered pattern come along with it,. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very familiar and so us the checkered len uy! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Artist and songs during 90s and 20s are unique rather than songs nowadays that full of harsh words, I'm not a fan of Avril Lavigne but I like the groove of her songs. I also prefer old music made by phenomenal artist such as Queen, Bon Jovi, Boni Tyler cause their songs are so memorable and full of messages.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Old song rocks! Bon Jovi din idol ko rin yan. Hays, mga kanta talaga ngayon majority wala na talaga sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Avril is one of my favorite singer as well way back, I love all her songs and she seems immortal not getting old haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true sis! na news na nga siya na di nadaw totoong Avril lavigne ito ngayon. Pero sure naman ako na siya parin yan. Avril rocks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Avril Lavigne too Sis, her beauty and songs. The first song that I've heard was Girlfriend, mailang beses na inuulit-ulit:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sus ako din sis! yung sumasayaw na ako jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favourite is Taylor Swift. No offense but I loved the way she sings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love her too but my number 1 is Avril Lavigne :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remembered how was my life during my high school days hahaha. Avril Lavigne literally raised me. I can't forget how I dress before with the emo style. Eyeliners, black nail polish, and my hair have a pink highlighter. Ofc the songs that until now relives in my younger soul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

omg. the eyeliners, hair highlighter's, black nail polish and checkered jeans! OMG

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you remembered that? 😆 I even remembered my code name as Emo punk Princess. My gosh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago