Almost 30 days passed by after Odette and about to celebrate my 30th too.

19 32
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

January 10, 2022

Day 10 of 365

How's everyone going, lovely people here in readcash? It's the 10th day of January already, and how time flies. For us here in Visayas and Mindanao, 6 days from now, or this coming January 16, 2022, it will be a month anniversary of the typhoon Odette. I can say that we are adapting it and still trying to think of ways to surpass this tragedy we encountered. Though, there are still a lot of things to fix due to Odette, however there are also a lot of things that were already been fixed by our Government, and we are so thankful with them (though our electricity is still not fix with them, still thankful for what they are doing right now).

Caption and edited by yours truly

One thing I really realized with this tragedy is that we should really value everything that we have right now. Avoid negative people and give more time and effort with the good ones, spent more time with your family most especially if your parents are too old, avoid thinking negatively and love yourself more because life is precious.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

Now, what I would really love to do is to focus more on myself since I'm done giving and focusing with others. Some may think it is selfish, but it is not. It's not selfish, loving yourself first before others, and that's one thing I totally realized in the past. I remember, I used to be afraid of being alone. Now, I'm afraid of having the wrong people as company. Also, I'll be 30 years of age next month and I have some plans to do for myself before my birthday, but I know I can't make it since my birth month is next month and this Odette really hits us big time.

Moreover, what I would really love to do for myself is really to have an investment. I am planning to invest in AXA (Financial Institution) for security purposes and so that when I am old, I know to myself that I am secured not just me but to my future family (if given a chance).  I would love also to travel back, more specifically abroad. I want to explore South Korea, Singapore, Thailand and Dubai (crossed fingers), those are my dream countries. Not only that, but I also want to go back to Siargao but sad to say, Odette really hits Siargao big time as well. As per news, it is same in our province in Bohol (no electricity and a lot of damages in the place).

One last thing that I would really love to do for this year, to travel with the family. Yes, after all these tragedies we encountered (earthquake, pandemic, lockdown and now typhoon Odette), I believe my parents deserve a break. Even just 2 to 3 nights vacation because they deserved it. Also, they deserved all great treatments because if not because of them, my brother and I will not get all the good things that we received. Like this is our payback time for them!  In addition, we will make sure that we will rebuild our house again since it got destroyed by Odette and also buy generator for them since as per local government said that it make take 6 months or a year to bring back the electricity in our province (yes, you read it right, whole province of Bohol).

our small family :)

That's it for now, guys. Thank you again for reading and dropping by. Let's all still think positive despite everything. I still believe in this saying that "Everything happens for a reason". We might not know yet the reason why we encountered this, but I know for sure, it has a great reason and purpose at all. 

PS: As much as I would love to stay active, write a daily article, unfortunately I can't since I am just using my work station here in the office. Hoping and praying that our electricity in the apartment will be back this week. 

Until next reading, everyone!

Ciao,

- buraryang

9
$ 2.59
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

I hope your place recovers soon so you can enjoy more your last day sa calendaryo day. HHIHIHIH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you po. Sana talaga maka recover na kaming lahat dito at regarding sa birthday ko, oo nga malapit na akong mawala sa kalendaryo. omg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ka magalala, meron pa tayong lotto hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless to all your plans sis!.. Nawa'y maging successful ang lahat.. Aja! Fighting!💪🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Yes, fight lang fight para sa kinabukasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing and thinking positively well which is good. I hope things will get better soon at your end and your dreams will come true someday. Fighting sis💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis! I'm happy kasi di na ako masyadong nag ooverthink and most of the time, I am thinking on how to help my family in the province. Fighting talaga sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis, and tama yan. Not over thinking so much. Good for the over all well being :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

6 months bago mabalik ang kuryente sis? grabe naman ang tagal pero okay lang yan, ang importante okay kayong lahat at safe. Kung may nasira man for sure maibabalik pa yan,kaligtasan ang mahalaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis 6 months talaga. Same kami ni @Carewind ng province at ito talaga struggle namin ngayon. Thank you sis, kakayanin talaga namin to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck in achieving your goal dream sis. Kaya yan, fight lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Yes, kayod talaga ako now. Ikaw din, ingat din ha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta na ngayon ate? Ayos naba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap parin sis. Wala paring kuryente pero laban parin. Yung tubig din, pahirapan parin at nasa level alert 3 din kami sa Covid ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heart goes with you, sis 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much sis. I appreciate you always. Fighting lang, I miss you pala hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga bohol diay ka dae , ako kay taga cebu, dako jud og damage nga gibilin si oddette naa pay part sa cebu nga wala pa jud electricity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo dae, naa ko ron Cebu for work. Looy kaayo kahimtang uy pero laban lang jud ta ani. Paita og walay kuryente uy. Pero sige lang, pagsuway rajud ning tanan ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa ka sa cebu dapit run dae?

$ 0.00
2 years ago