My Melkote Travel Dairy - Experiencing Roya Gopura

0 14
Avatar for bulletgelly
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Travel, Writting, Lifestyle, Nature, ...

Image taken from World Orgs website

In 2018, I travelled solo to Melkote Town in Madhya District, Karnataka. This is a tiny Town which at first appearance looked boring, sleepy but it’s a gem spot for Nature lovers, which is why photography enthusiasts find the Town interesting.

Image taken from World Orgs website

 My first evening there was spent chilling out at Roya Gopura. The prominent feature of the place is a quaint architectural stone/rock enclosure.

Image taken from World Orgs website

The walls of these stone enclosures are carved and designed with engraves here and there.

 The entire surroundings around Royal Gopura are like a mild hill garden.

Image taken from World Orgs website

It’s a great place to while away time climbing some rocks and boulders doing some mild merry time hop treks, going to any open end of the landscape here and there to behold scenic views of hills.

Mintymile's Photo

The area is a vibrant charming green spot with plenty of tree shades here and there. Another delightful accompaniment in this Nature spot are birds which would be there hopping around!!

 Image taken from World Orgs website
Way up to Roya Gopura

My Roya Gopura garden exploration was a soulful experience, and the Roya Gopura is a historic site to check out, for it is an architectural wonder.

Of course, there are more wonders that I checked out in Melkote Town which I will continue to talk about in my other subsequent articles.

 Melkote’s Subbanna Mess for super yummilicious food!!

Images Taken from World Orgs website


However, a must mention before ending this post is a tasty place to make your stomach and soul happy.

 

Images Taken from World Orgs website

 

Yes!! The go to place for food is Subbanna Mess at Melkote. I never would have expected south Indian meals, which is a mundane food to have in general in my City’s darshinis, to taste delicious!!

Images Taken from World Orgs website


The meals had a variety of food served on a star shaped leaf - the kuttu, curry, other side dishes, Puliogare and sweet Pongal were delicious!!

My good time at Melkote before checking out other attractions started with the great food at Subbanna Mess, Melkote.

I had seen the owner of the Mess come over and insist to the staff there that the food served at Subbanna Mess must be of best quality.

Images Taken from World Orgs website

He was unhappy about the coffee they served that day, saying that there was too much chicory content in the beverage, when I felt the coffee served that day was pretty nice!!

Maybe, Subbanna Mess is imbibed with the value that the food served there should be absolutely delicious which is reflected in the great food they serve in their Mess.

My inching nights at Melukote Ahobila Yatri Nivas

Image from World Orgs Website


Other than this, an important aspect to mention was my over all stay experience in hotel Melukote Ahobila Yatri Nivas here. It’s located centrally which is an advantage but otherwise I had to make a lot of adjustments.

The room was spacious, decent but I had to clean the commode seat there with water and baby wipes(it’s good that I keep them handy).

There were 2 mosquitos stuck inside the room and I safeguarded myself from them with mosquito repellent odomos. I am sure it was effective because at night the mosquitos were troubling me by singing to my ears but I never got any Malaria.

I felt uncomfortable with the bedsheet and blanket provided because I was inching about a lot!!

Two out of three nights I really did not sleep well there. I had exited the hotel much before the check out time unexpectedly catching the 4.30 am early morning bus to escape the prospect of enduring further bed related discomforts. Anyway, more about that later. However, for freshening up one self, the hotel is ok.

I spent my afternoons and part of my time at night working on my ex laptop Gayletrix(which was a Lenovo brand), but the environment was noisy with other guests making a lot of noise.

Also, the internet from my dongle was not functioning without having the room door slightly a jar with some opening. So, things were a bit inconvenient on my hotel stay experience.

Will continue more of my experiences at Melkote in other subsequent articles, thank you for reading!!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bulletgelly
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Travel, Writting, Lifestyle, Nature, ...

Comments