God The Father And Allah Are The Same Being!!! Wait A Minute!!! WHAT???

0 22
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty

God The Father And Allah Are The Same Being!!! Wait A Minute!!! WHAT???

Disclaimer: Before I get started I just want to state this wasn't a conversation that I started. I mean no disrespect to anyone or to anyone's religious beliefs. I believe everyone has the right to believe in whatever they choose to believe in. I also believe that when I'm approached by  someone trying to convert me to their religious beliefs I should not hold back. I debated really hard on if I should share this one or not so if you are reading this I decided to share it😊.

I once had one of my Muslim friends at work try to convince me that God the Father and Allah were in fact one and the same. I thought to myself man this guy must be smoking crack or something 😂🤣😂. He said that he believes that Allah created the heavens and the earth just the same as Christians believe that God the Father did. So just because we call them by two different names doesn't mean they aren't the same being. Now heres the kicker this guy was a pasty white natural born citizen that had served in the United States military.

So by now everyone should know me and that I'm not going to agree with this at all. Here's how the conversation went.

Him: I was brought up as a Christian. I've read the Bible and I've read the Qur'an. I'm pretty well versed in both and the Christian God and the Muslim god Allah are the same being. We believe in the same God we just call him by different names.

Me: Well if you believe in the same God that I believe in and you know the Bible pretty good can I ask you some simple questions?

Him: Oh of course.

Me: Do you believe in Jesus Christ? 

Him: Absolutely without a doubt.

Me: Do you believe in the virgin birth, the crucifixion, and the resurrection of Jesus Christ?

Him: No we believe in Jesus but we believe he was a prophet like the great prophet Muhammad.

Me: So you don't believe that Jesus is the Son of God?

Him: No but he was a great prophet maybe even greater than Muhammad.

Me: So the Bible says in the beginning was the Word and the Word was with God and the Word was God. I'm sure since you have read the Bible you remember that it also says Jesus is the Word made flesh. So Jesus is the Word and The Word is God.

Him: ....

Me: I believe in the Trinity not just the Father. I believe in the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit and if you try to remove even one of them from the equation then it is not the same. So we do not believe in the same God.

Him: ....

Me: I don't know where you got this from or if this is how they got you to convert but it's absolute garbage. 

Him:  ....

Me: If you have indeed read the Bible you know that I'm not supposed to cast my pearls before swain. Now if you ever want to know the real truth I will be thrilled to have a serious discussion with you but I'm not going to spend anymore time on this God the Father is really Allah crap.

Him: .....

I wish that I would have understood the truth that Jesus created everything through the power and authority of God the Father at this time. After this conversation we still got alone really well. We no longer work together and he never did take me up on my offer to learn about the truth😁. 

I want to end by giving honor where honor is due. Thank you Abba Father for keeping your hand upon me and my life. Thank you Jesus for being my Lord and Savior and for dying on the cross so that I could have eternal life. Thank you Holy Spirit for giving me guidance, discipline, comfort, and for being so much more to me than just a tongue talker.

Resources

  1. https://www.daysoftheyear.com/days/play-god-day/

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Comments