U-DID: ways to follow the development

Avatar for btcfork
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Okay, I recently suspected that people who had replied to the forum thread (Discussion of U-DID protocol version 1 "things") were not getting further notifications on activity in the thread.

So if you have commented in that thread, and would like to keep up with updates I post there, please go to the thread and click on the grey bell icon 🔔 at the top right of the page which hints 'Click to receive notifications about new posts here'. That way, you should receive notifications about updates - I tend to post news in that thread.

Another way to stay up to date, if you are on Memo.cash, is to subscribe to the 'U-DID' topic (https://memo.cash/topic/U-DID). That way you'll see updates in your Memo feed. The topic currently only has two subscribers, which tells me few people are using Memo actively - perhaps the signal/noise ratio is too low for you but I actually find it works reasonably well. I mirror my progress updates to Memo usually.

The third option, is to monitor progress directly on the U-DID repository on Gitlab.
I realize this option probably intimidates most who don't code and have never tried to make sense of a Git repository. Give it a try nevertheless! However, to comment (e.g. raise an Issue) you'd need to create yourself a Gitlab account, I believe. It's free and quick, and doesn't require sensitive personal data otherwise I would not be there).

I'll try to post some more articles describing the specification things once they are more mature. Really, I mostly prefer demo-type articles which show something working, rather than 'dry theory'. But if you're curious, you can see some of the message specs taking shape, e.g.

You can definitely look forward to more demos of intents/fulfilments and bounties with more attributes not used before, and hopefully the first basic funding request, once the contents of that message are at least worked out in usable draft form.

And don't forget, I'm looking for a graphical logo for the U-DID protocol - there is a bounty out on that! So if you're feeling creative, doodle something up and run it past me for feedback.

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Read.Cash
Avatar for btcfork
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments