Writing My Thoughts

0 24
Avatar for bryandeep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Writing, Story, Blog, ...
Sponsors of bryandeep
empty
empty
empty

When you don't think for yourself

Writing down our own thoughts is a good thing you don't have in any community, to begin with I can tell you, since childhood very few parents allow their children to express their own thoughts, do you remember, how many times they told you that you can't talk, or maybe they told you to be quiet, you already feel the same as me, keep reading.

Now that I can publish what I think, I tell you; since I was a child I was told, you can do this and you can't do that, one day my mother told me, you should not eat food where someone else has eaten: I can tell you that at my age I do not eat food that someone else has already tasted, maybe it is something very silly but it is so, what I can tell you is that now although I do not eat food left by someone else consciously, I can already eat in the street and the food of anyone who invites me to his house, after many years I come to a house and if someone tells me: do you want to eat I say yes.

I remember once when I did not think for myself, but for what you are taught, I arrived at a house and one Christmas day the father of a girl was handing out money to all the children, when the man came to me as much as he insisted and as much as all the children insisted I refused to take the money, it was so hard the battle that I wanted to disappear from the party, maybe my parents educated me that way because they did not know how to do it, although it was not bad what they taught me, they did not allow me to make the right decision regarding who I could accept money from and who I could not accept money from, that's the thing, but they did not allow me to make the right decision regarding who I could accept money from and who I could not accept money from.

Nowadays anyone I meet and I know that comes from a good habit and offers me monetary help I accept his money and I think I think I think for myself, I no longer have that way of thinking, but what if I were taught since childhood, you know how many times I needed to get out of a tight spot and I had to work hard to pay for something I needed in a short time, I am telling you because many times we are covered with difficulties in different moments of our life and just by calling a friend we solve the problem immediately, but not by not knowing how to get out of a money problem, our day is complicated.

Ask; When it was time to ask for something, I could not that pain that comes to us when we ask for something paralyzes us and we enter that uncertainty to think that we will say no, I remember once I had to ask for money for travel tickets for a city in college, when that day came my friends were the ones who asked me to collaborate, I did not know how the matter was, so my classmates who knew who I was, made the request, over time I learned that this request was normal to do it once a year, and my friends did it to take the money and never traveled, they asked for false travel tickets and so they complied with the university and I was afraid to request the ticket.

I learned to have my own thoughts

By a certain age in my life, I said to myself: stop the grief let's see what comes out if I put myself to dedicate some time to my way of acting, first was what to do when leaving the studies, one day I was working and I was fired from work, and it occurred to me to go get my study papers and take it to the university, and there I studied for several years, I graduated, I remember once a friend was doing a course to work and it had already been 2 days and the course was 3 days and I arrived that last day and I sat down and the managers asked me what I was doing there, and I told them: I came to the course because they called me to show up today to take the class and that I was coming from the boss and they didn't know what to do, they signed me up and I had been working for more than 5 years with them. When I went to do my master's degree I showed up on the last day of registration and the secretary told me that today is the last day of registration and that I needed a series of requirements and because of the time it was very difficult for me to enter the master's degree and I just told her that I had all the requirements and she checked and they accepted me and I was already prepared because 3 friends told me everything I had to deliver.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bryandeep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Writing, Story, Blog, ...

Comments