More of My Art.... Flowers

Avatar for bregecko
3 years ago
Sponsors of bregecko
empty
empty
empty

This first one is one of the first I did on a computer. I picked it because of it's simplicity and brightness would look great as a thumbnail. Plus, it's an obvious flower and obviously art. So it compliments the title perfectly... ;}

This next one above is from the same time period. My first month of using the Gimp program. It's free to download and there's a lot of tutorials on youtube for learning how to use it.... This one has always been one of my favorites. Both to create, and to look at. I liked it so much that I made multiple versions of it with different color variations and other different alterations.

Speaking of multiple versions....

I almost always make a handful of different versions of my digital art. I do this for several reasons. Sometimes the differences are dramatic and other times, barely noticeable. Those times are typically when I can't decide which one is better....

In these next 2 images though, it's actually two VERY different versions stemmed from the same 'art skeleton'. I couldn't decide on which one to pick for this article.... I LOVE to get input form other people about which ones they like best. So please inform me of your favorite in the comments. I just finished these 2 this past month.

You probably noticed the neon theme....

I almost always do a neon type version of all of my digital art. Even before I got into doing my art digitally, I had a lot of neon stuff. My all time favorite ones though, were actually glow in the dark. I would put hidden stuff in them that only showed up in the dark. My number 1 favorite of all time was done with mostly acrylics. In the normal light, you could only see a nature scene of landscape. Yet when you turned off the lights, you couldn't see that part a all.... ( It became a woman in doggie position lol ) Thankfully, it would stop glowing after about 30 minutes to an hour so after lights turned off. So it didn't keep me up all night.

This next one doesn't glow in the dark, but it's so bright that it comes really close to achieving that lol.

These next 2 are some of my older ones also but still a couple of my favorites.

The last one for this article for flower art also has birds in it. Which was the theme for my last art article.....

I'd love to hear about your favorites. I also welcome your suggestions and or requests. Weather it's a style, feel, curtain colors or textures you'd like to see me do....

Unlike most artists, I don't get creative blockage issues. And I get excited about challenges and or trying different things. So if you like anything from waterfalls to rainbows, a particular mood, type, subject or method ect.... Even if you are a critic and want to see less of something in my art. Please share your thoughts. And don't hold back!

( Just my own opinion about what art is --

Art is only art if it is shared with others. It's a form of expression and entertainment. And visual art is like a glimpse of someone else's mind! How cool is that?!?!.... Otherwise it's just a form of therapy or hobby. )

27
$ 1.62
$ 1.28 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AnsleyLivy
Sponsors of bregecko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bregecko
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Good job bro that's a wonderful talent you have there keep it up and follow your passion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. so beautiful your work. Weldone good job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.......very nice! I like your work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are all beautiful 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Art is very beautiful and definitely requires extra patience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

such a beauty, I wish it was a potato seed flower

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thanks. I just looked them up. Beautiful flowers... My next project... ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks ! potato flowers really turns me on becouse they are females, especially "wild potato flowers" race . I was one time in strong relationship with wild potato flower, but it ended very soon actually that was a crazy night, was so drunk that day. Then I went to the bar and told my story to human-barman and thats how peoples wrote "the beauty and the beast" book based on true - potato story. Just good old days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LOL.... I love your unique humor!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your kind words, it's not easy to remain as potato in this world. but somewhow I keep rolling my rounded potato body and keep going till someone caught me then I will end in a fryer. But as our rock star "potato mercury" used to sing, "who wants to live forever" I enjoy my potato-life till I can.

  • from the hot pan

  • stay crispy

  • SirPotato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those are really pretty. I really liked the laat 2 images a lot even if the colors make me dizzy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful intensity edges amongst subtle gradations of hues.
There is no dark side to embedding phosphorescent colors in graphic art.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... I am just shocked.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... I am just shocked.

$ 0.00
3 years ago