Procrastination is the Inspiration killer.

0 18
Avatar for breadpudding
2 years ago

Hi everyone, I'm bread pudding. Today I want to keep things short and informative. Now that's out of the way, Let's get to it.

The topic is kind of similar to the previous article I wrote. But in this one, I want to shed some light on procrastination as a topic.

Procrastination means postponing things in which you do, Just because you are feeling lazy to do it.

As a writer, procrastinating your article because you don't feel like doing it will affect you mentally.

When you finally want to start writing after postponing it for so long, You find yourself staring at the screen and getting stuck trying to think about what to write.

I should know because I do that sometimes. I keep on saying, Work takes too much of my time. When I get breaks, I do not use them to my advantage.

Procrastination is the bad habit of putting off until the day after tomorrow what should have been done the day before yesterday.

-Napoleon hill

The quote stated above best could serve as a pointer for the topic. 

Procrastination kills productivity in everyone. It is true because Once you start procrastinating often, you will begin to lack inspiration. And when there is no inspiration, You become less productive.

Now, there are ways you could prevent procrastination from manifesting in your day-to-day life.

These include:

  • Cutting off all distractions while working

  • Learning how to focus under pressure 

  •  And Organizing and adhering strictly to your schedules.

Hi guys, I hope you were able to learn a few things from the article?

If you liked it and want to receive a notification when I post something, Feel free to click the subscribe button. I love feedback so, feel free to say a few things down in the comments section. Thanks for stopping by and, I will catch you in the next one.

copyright @breadpudding 2021. All rights reserved. 

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for breadpudding
2 years ago

Comments