Hey Hey, it's alright...

5 28
Avatar for breadpudding
2 years ago

Hi there, it's bread pudding again.

Date of release: Wednesday, October 20th, 2021.

There are times when you find yourself curled up in a ball and, Saying things like," you're worthless" or "you don't seem to do anything right." My wish for those who clicked to view this article for help is to help build up their self-esteem, unlike me. 

That's right, Me. I have suffered depression these past few days and, it wasn't easy to get over it at all. I had a tough time during this period, But I got through it with some help. In this article, I want to share ways you could get back to being yourself in no time.

The theme for today's article is, "Hey hey, it's alright" I decided to use that as a topic because of this anime( Japanese cartoon) series I watch. In the OP of the series, the Song artist began the song by saying that statement I used as the topic. In the series, Their city was by a Super strong schadenfreude(someone who derives joy from the misfortune of others). And the heroes couldn't fight back because The villain could take away their powers by just touching them. The heroes were encouraging each other to keep fighting no matter what was at stake. 

Okay, I think that's enough about anime. Let's get started on the main discussion.

Like I said in the beginning, I faced depression with some help. Help? from where?

In some cases of depression, Some tend to abuse alcohol and take drugs to help them forget about being depressed. These drugs are called antidepressants and, I don't recommend taking them because you feel depressed. If you start taking it and see that it works, You find yourself taking the drug excessively. When that happens, You find it hard to stop doing it. 

In my case, I started to leave my room untidy, Ate a lot of junk food, and ignored everyone. In some cases, I would make attempts to kill myself or Insult myself. I found it hard to keep going in life anymore. But here I am today, Still alive and well.

HOW DID I GET THROUGH IT?

I got a call from my girlfriend. From her tone, I knew she was worried about me. She kept asking if anything was wrong because I had been ignoring her calls at the time. I explained everything to her, but she got mad at me. She said I should have told her sooner. I broke into tears(some guy I was) while talking over the phone. I started saying things that I couldn't do and talking about how useless I was over the phone. But she kept on saying, She believes in me no matter what. She was comforting me even after seeing what a wimp I was. That day, I swore to change for the better because I have someone who still believes in me.

I started doing these things:

  1. I told myself to learn from my mistakes: Instead of dwelling on the errors you make along the way, Tell yourself to do better. Keep encouraging yourself to learn from the mistakes you make and, you will surely see a change.

  2. If something is bothering you, Ask for help: I started to ask for help from those I trust. Friends and family could help you with stuff you can't deal with on your own.

  3. Do things that make you happy: Do stuff that puts a smile on your face, Whether it's taking a walk in the park or watching a movie. Doing activities that brighten up your mood is best for you and your mind as well.

  4. Working out: keeping your body in shape, eating right, and Exercising. Do these things to keep the mind stimulated and get your blood pumping. Divert your mind away from wandering into the side of depression by keeping it strong.

I learned these basic things from my Therapist. This method I listed above helped me a lot, And I want to help anyone who feels the same way I felt weeks ago feel a lot better.

Sorry but I think it's time to say goodbye, But if you liked the read and want to get notified when I post. You could feel free to leave a thumbs up and hit the subscribe button below. Feel free to share your feedback with me, To help make me a better writer.

Bread delivered!!!

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @Fexonice1
Avatar for breadpudding
2 years ago

Comments

Wonderful, it's good to have a friend that cares deeply about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to know that despite everything you went through, you have found a way out and solved it with all the best you can..

Nice meeting you.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot renren16, It is a pleasure meeting you too🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago