When Tired, Get Yourself A Backup

10 21
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Okay, so last time, I posted about resigning from my job. If you haven't read it yet, you may want to check this link here to see what it was about.

So, yeah, after asking a few people for their advice, I've finally made up my mind to stay. Yes, I am staying for now! But, the twist is, I'm not going to work full-time. I was advised to a good friend of mine that instead of quitting, why not outsource it to them. Meaning, they will be the ones to do my task, and they'll get half of my pay.

Yeah, I know that it is risky to give your access to anyone; however, she's a friend and we've been friends for a decade. We also trust each other so well. In fact, she even trusted me with her thousands of money. And I trust her too.

And since she's been doing the Upwork for a long time, she already knows the do's and don'ts, which is an advantage because I don't have to explain further about not opening unnecessary sites while working the task. Although she hasn't done any writing jobs before, she's a smart one, and I know she can do that.

Plus, she won't be doing a full-time job. Actually, she's not the one who will work for it, but her girlfriend. She will just assist her, and I will be the one to do the final check just to ensure that everything is perfect.

She was supposed to start today, but she asked if she could do it tomorrow morning. So she'll be working for the task tomorrow and on Wednesday, and I will do rest until Saturday.

So, yeah, no need to quit. All I need is a backup. And the best part of it is, I can have enough time to apply for a better rate and for not so stressful tasks.

PS: photos are free images from Unsplash.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thats a good idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed risky but nothing to worry from a trustworthy friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a good decision, at the same time you were able to provide a means of income to your friend's friend. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, I just hope she'll survive. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keeping my fingers and toes crossed it all works out okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, they didn't survive. 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago