What I Do Outside These Platforms

65 102
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

You all know that I do grind a lot, from writing an article and making noise to strive hard to level up my MMR and finish the website and a few more. But aside from being a busy bee online, I also have a life outside these platforms. It's probably nothing much compared to yours, but at least, I still find time to do it once in a while.

Honestly, I find the real world a luxury lately because I hardly find the time to enjoy it. Anyway, here are a few things I do outside these platforms:

Bonding with my furbabies

Aside from taking them out for a walk or take them for a bath, I also like playing with them, which also includes talking to them. Only furmoms and furdads can relate to this, though.

Out of the 6 dogs we have, only Kiah is not on a leash. Don't get me wrong, but I prefer to keep the others safe on a leash than risking their safety against other vicious dogs, dog-eating hoomans, and worst, vehicle accidents. So I put them on a least to secure their safety. I also hate unwanted pregnancies for my female furbabies. Lol. Kiah, however, is mostly at home so she's safe. She will only be on a leash, though, when we have visitors with kids.

So my bonding with them is giving them all their favorite belly rub. I usually spend 10-20 minutes talking or scratching their backs and bellies to make sure they don't feel neglected at all. Spending time with them gives me happiness. Indeed, they are my stress-relievers.

Movie time with the fam

Movie time has been a part of my weekly routine. The problem with my family is that they prefer K-drama. Sometimes, I have to beg them to watch English movies coz I can't relate to what they are watching.

If we go for English movies, I always choose my genre. Lol. That's the only time I can watch something good so I always get to choose the genre. We usually go for suspense, action, or sometimes, Sci-Fi movies. If we are in the mood to watch, we could sometimes finish 3 movies in 1 night.

Movie marathon with myself and I

Most of the time, my fam won't let me watch English coz they prefer K-drama, so I end up watching alone on my computer. While they are enjoying their oppas, I, on the other hand, am alone in my room enjoying my favorite TV series by myself.

Joking around with the kids

I may be 30 years old something, but I'm still a kid at heart. My nieces think I'm immature because I rarely act like an adult. LOL. I'm not mentally retarded, okay. However, I'm the cool "tita" in the house.

Despite being the coolest aunt to my nieces and nephews, they are scared of me. I can be terror sometimes. Well, that rarely happens, though.

Playing keyboard

One of my newest hobbies now is learning the basic keyboarding. I know the basics and my favorite music to play is the "Fly me to the moon." I first heard this song from the series Squid Game.

Here's another one that I love: "You Are My Sunshine."

Getting cozy in bed

Since I barely get enough sleep, whenever I get the chance to stay in my room, I would either take a nap or just getting cozy in bed while reminiscing the old times with friends or daydreaming about what future lies ahead. In short, I'm just resting my brain away from too much stress.

Cooking my favorite yet easy dish

I barely cook but if I get the chance to, I would usually cook our favorite: the ultimate "Luck Me" super spicy pancit canton. Of course, to make it special, I would also add 3 hard-boiled eggs on top and prepare either pineapple or orange juice. Lol.

Oh! The pancit canton with hard-boiled eggs won't be complete without bread. Lol. Yes, we do carbs on carbs, and we don't care! Now, I'm already drooling for this.

Closing thoughts

I know I don't have the best routine outside these platforms, but I'm still happy about it. I just prefer being inside as I don't enjoy the outside world that much because I prefer to isolate myself away from the public. I'm a modern version of a cave hooman, you know.

For me, our house is my safe haven. The only place I prefer to be. Of course, everything will change once this COVID is totally over. When that time comes, I want to visit Cebu again and meet my friends for the first time after a long time. I also want to visit my parents' hometown, my dad's and grandparents' at the cemetery, and spend a week or two relaxing somewhere else.

For now, I'll just settle with my simple luxury in life, being with my family.


29
$ 9.73
$ 8.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 18
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice read. The chores outside platforms. Having pets is a nice time, Enjoying cooking, music time and finally remaining cozy at home. Perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet na bet ang playing keyboard sis. Hehe. Unsa model sa imo keyboard?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also play the keyboard and watch movies. It helps to relieve my stress

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! Cheers! I haven't played the keyboard for a week now. Maybe I'll do it tomorrow. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. So proud of you by managing your time like playing with your little fur babies and having time to walk with them is kinda a good moments as you giving time with them as well as giving u a break time after working hours🤗 God bless po🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's my job as their furmom. :) And I like spending time with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also practicing and learning Keyboard right now. By the way I am furdad Also, I also talk to them, having a dog is the one make away my stress. In short they are my stress reliever and I love my Dog and she is sweetie

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awww, That's so sweet of you. I'm glad to know you're a fur parent too. :) Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case, I'm both busy grinding online and offline hahaha Haayyy a mother's work sis after grinding online plus now a teacher's work as well is added. Huhu I just wish there's a day that I don't mind on anything. Just peace of mind while in a place where I can unwind. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis, wala akong anak pero relate na relate kita. How I wish we could just take a break without minding the world. Although I can just do that pero ang hirap din kasi. I can't just ignore noise or skip playing axie for a day. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah oo nga sis,.kanang feeling nga gusto sa ta mu relax without minding on our phone , not checking everything in it, unya kay maka tempt man gyud ning noise. Haha sayangan sad ko sa ginagmay nga kita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 movies in one night? wow. Incredible. Around here we see only one and we are doing well. I have also tried on several occasions that I have had the opportunity to learn to play the piano. What goes the furthest is to play happy birthday. Ahah. I liked your routine off the networks.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know how to play happy birthday. I wanted to include that here but decided not to coz it's too basic. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagined if your furbabies aren't on leash and they keep coming home with unwanted pregnancies, you will have a lot of furbabies babies on your hands 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hate that. Not because I have more tummies to feed but I hate rehoming them. Rehoming them is one of the hardest because it always breaks my heart every single time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate madame, kinakausap ko din ung mga pusa nmin at aso.. hahhahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. Cheers, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, when I am in any lose streak playing splinterlands or axie, I always hug our cats haha. It helps relieve ourselves those times :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw. Catto??? Is this you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it's a me, Catto!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also talk to my furbaby as if she was ny youngest child.. Hehe.. I don't care how my neighbor would think of me but that's how I treat my dog..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same. Kahit nga mga friends ko dati sa cebu, nagrereact kasi nung isa pa lang aso ko, grabe spoiled nun. Ginagastusan ko talaga. Lagi nila sinasabi nag wawaste lang daw ako ng pera. HEHEH. Pero iba naman kasi ang bigay ng happiness nila kaya carry on pa rin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Hindi yun waste.. Kasi part of the family ang pets..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to see what you do with your spare time! Don't forget to sleep enough though, your brain needs it!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for this. That's my problem coz I barely get enough sleep. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still no matter how busy our day is. Let's always have time for ourselves, and the most important is the family time. It is priceless and worth sharing. Hi ate Ryan03 ni sa noisecash

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey, ryan! Same name sa kuya ko. LOL. Family time should always be our top priority.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Thank you te ako tung bisaya sa noisecash si RYAN03

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to know sis, we need to have a life outside the online platforms or the Internet as a whole. After all, we live in the real world. Let us connect to ourselves and to those that matter to us :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. We should never take the real world for granted coz we exist here and not in the virtual world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aside from been online here I do go out for work to make hair for people Or I visit my fiance just to have some fun That's my life aside from online life

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice. You have a wonderful life outside these platforms. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many dogs sis.hihi Same diri sa amo, we have 4 dogs and just recently, nag-adapt na sad ug bag-ong puppy ang manghud sa akong partner. Plus naa pa ju'y mga silingan nga mga doggies mangari sa bay.hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

AHAHAH. Me gali amua kay close so walay laing dogs makaari. Pero sauna jud kay ang mga laki sa silingan, mulukso jud sa wall kay di pa man to tantong habog. Though para naku habog na jud to siya pero basta kay mag heat among mga babae diria, ila jud ambakon ang paril para lang jud maka igat igat. LOL. Mao bisan gipang higtan sila, mabuntis ra japon. HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You deserve more appreciation. I must say I'm impressed dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, thank you. But not sure why. HEHE. Enlighten me why. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really imagine you with your furbabies. Spoiled na spoiled siguro say and even your pamangkins. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi masyadong spoiled pero love na love ko silang lahat. :) Yun lang di sila pwede sa loob ng bahay, yung isa lang. Kasi grabe kasi mag laro, lahat babanggain. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your life outside these platforms is pure fun, I am happy you love your furbabies and also laugh with kids wholeheartedly. I hope you would soon be able to play keyboarding well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's just my simple routine outside the platform. But I hope, one day, I can at least try traveling with my fam. That would be a great experience to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To think that you consider these as a luxury implicates that you really are a hardworking hooman. I understand you furmom, I am also talking to our pup and telling her to never get pregnant. Hahaha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAH. Glad you're also a fur parent. And yes, I'm a little bit hard working. No idea why I suddenly become one. I used to just work and after work, slack off. Now, I barely do that. I work nonstop. Even if I don't earn from doing that. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that a digital keyboard? You did well with that.

We all have lives outside the platform and I think it is good if we can create a balance between the two worlds.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it's an app. HEHE. I wish there's a full song so I can play an entire song.

Anyway, balance? I don't think I know that word. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po sometimes I also spend my time to play with my fur babies then watch some movies to relax. Nakakasakit din po kasi sa ulo minsan yung lagi nalang po tayo naka stay dito no? Need din natin mag rest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Pero ako, alam mo naman ako, kung wala sa read or noise, nasa Telegram or Discord or Axie. Tapos sa website pa. Kaya kung mag brown out man ng one day at lowbat ako, yun lang ata pahinga ko na sure na pahinga talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you do a lot fun things. Hope you are happy in all the things you do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am but I rarely do those things coz I am mostly grinding. So whenever I got the chance to, I would try to enjoy my time to the fullest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it is good to read about your life in the outside offline world. It's not bad though. Even without pandemic, I would still wish to be at home if I don't have work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Home buddy kasi ako kaya kahit walang pandemic, mostly nasa bahay lang talaga ako. HAHAHA. Pero nung nasa Cebu ako, as long as hindi involve sa dagat, gumagala naman ako with friends. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to have fun too but I think I've been all work work and work. I know that's unhealthy but it feels necessary sometimes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're not alone. That's so me too. When resting means more grinding. Ugghhh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madam listen to music and watch movies lng

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Soon, mas marami ka ng time mag enjoy pag nakauwi ka na madam. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Outside this platform I have fun to the fullest and take time to strategies on the improvement of job. I love music mostly solemn and inspiring once.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice. I wish I can enjoy my outside world to the fullest too. One day, I will. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman di na nakakapag movie marathon hahaha kulang din time ko kakabantay ng anak ko. Panakaw nakaw na lang din yung pagiging active ko dito hihihi bale pag tulog lanv babyloves ko saka ko mag grind hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ilang taon na siya sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1 year and one month pa lang sis mao need nahu na full attention nija hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute ana sis. Ako nephew 2 years old na. Pero naa nas Cebu. Hayst. Makamingaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapag bigay talaga ng saya yung mga dogs natin sis.🥰 Hehehe di ka pala mahilig sa mga Korean Drama sis, ako sobrang adik tas ulit ulitin pa..😄 Sarap naman nung Pancit Cantoon with eggs..🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dati sis mahilig ako. Pero ngayon di na. Ayoko nag babasa sis dahil malabo na mata ko at minsan naiirita ako sa kanila the way they talk. Hehe. Okay lang korean pero english yung audio. Hehe. At yes, sis, nakakawala ng pagod yung mga furbabies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Ako din sis sira na mata ko pero kunti pa lang yung grado. Mag eyeglass ka sis... Hehehe oo nga nuh minsan din yung magsasalita sila sis.😄 Oo nga sis.. na miss ko tuloy sila...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, sis. Baka bukas papacheck up ako. Need ko na talaga ulit magsuot. Meron na ako dati sis pero nung 2019 nag stop na ako kasi ginagamit ko lang yung glasses ko dati pag lumalabas ng bahay. HAHA. E ngayon nasa bahay lang ako lagi so waley. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago