Treat Yourself Once In A While

112 122
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self-care, Shopee

When was the last time you treat yourself for a job well done? Was it yesterday? Last week? Or a few months ago? Don't tell me, it was last year? I hope not, though.

So what did you buy for yourself, or did you take a weekend getaway with some friends after a very stressful week? Whether you prefer to treat yourself on a fancy place with friends, or a simple me time by getting yourself pampered, it's always good to treat yourself once in a while.

Back in Cebu, I barely spend anything for myself. I was more on saving and spending only for the necessary things. If there would be a chance to spend some money on something, that would be either for my furbabies' needs or my nieces' and nephews' requests.

But gone are the days when everything was just about them. Now, I'm starting to enjoy my fruit of labor by buying stuff that I want and need. Some people may think I overspent quite a lot, but if it's something that I need, then why not! So yes to treating something for myself now and no more guilty feeling after seeing the price for each parcel.

Skincare

Click to check the item

So as most of you know, I spent mostly on my skincare. It's not that I want to look beautiful coz I'm fine by just looking adorable. LOL. But I don't want to go back to how I used to 3 months to 6 months ago when acne has invaded my face. I don't want to go back to those days when seeing my own face scares me to death. Okay, that's exaggerating but seriously, having so much acne is not fun at all.

Back massager

If you've been a noise follower, you would have read my posts about me complaining a lot about my back pain. Well, I've been suffering from this for several years now due to working long hours on the computer. Thankfully, a friend showed me his back massager and advised me to get one for myself too. So yes, after a few days from our convo, I added a back massager to my cart.

Click to check the item

No regrets as I enjoy it a lot. Now, I don't have to contact the person who would do a home-service massage and pay her cash. I could just simply take my back massager, plugin, and voila! Enjoying the moment while that thing is doing what it is supposed to do at my back. One of the best investments so far.

Gaming chair

Oh yeah! This one is probably the most pricey that I purchased online. I was reluctant at first coz I was worried I might receive a total damaged chair. Gladly, the chair is in good condition and, though, it has a little bit of defect, I'm still happy with my purchase.

Click to check the item

As I'm currently writing this article, I'm also enjoying the chair. I love it and am so proud that I got the courage to order this after 2 years of procrastination. I can now lean my back or head or rest my arms whenever I want to. Overall, I am a satisfied and happy buyer here.

Closing thoughts

I am so happy that I get to spend some cash for myself now. This gives me more reason to work hard to get what I want. As always, I try to be responsible by making sure that what I'm going to spend is for needs and not just some random wants.

Items that will improve my productivity and give comfort are two of my top priority. My next plan is to buy a small TV screen and put it in my room, so I could work and watch Netflix at the same time. Working at night alone is pretty boring, so my next project is to save for my personal TV. Yay!

So yeah, just like me, you should treat yourself too. Buy something you like. Eat the foods you crave. See the places you want to go. Meet the people you want to meet. And enjoy the fruit of your hard work. You deserve it after all.

As always, be sure to save more, spend wisely.


42
$ 12.06
$ 11.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 23
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self-care, Shopee

Comments

I actually treat myself often. I am not afraid to admit I have money. But part of the reason I do is because I am frugal. I save like there is no tomorrow. I make thousands of dollars per year in dividends, and collecting premiums from covered calls in the stock market.

But I DO treat myself when I want to. One HAS to. There is no reason to HAVE money or make money if one cannot enjoy it.

Granted, it is all very calculated. I track the dollars very closely. I know exactly WHEN I can take some for myself, and when I do and can, I reward myself handsomely.

The best part? Because of the way I do it, taking something for myself RARELY impacts the bottom line. No matter how I much I take now, I always have more later. It just works that way for me because of the way I do it.

And I love every minute of it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay! I hope, one day, I can also achieve that kind of level. But just like you, I also save a lot. It may not be thousands but earning a few still feels huge for me. :) And I also track my earnings here so I know when to take my profit. I'm glad you shared about this though. It means I'm on the right track. I thought I was just being too strict about my savings here that everything I invest from earnings here, I record them all in my spreadsheet. HEHE.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tracking is knowing. And knowing is growing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I treat myself every day hahaha.. I find comfort with food. So, after a very ring day at work, I will not deprive myself if it craves something hahaha... There's also a time when I treated myself by treating my mom to a salon. My happiness is she's satisfied with the little things I give to her. For me, making my family happy is a big treat for myself :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww, sweet. About the food, how I wish we had those fastfoods here. Unfortunately, we don't so even if we had the money to spend on, we couldn't still satisfy our cravings. Hanggang ice cream lang kami at cake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your chair. And agree, we have to treat ourselves sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. One of the best investments. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self love and care is really important...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, it is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gotcha! Hi MJ! Andito ka lang pala. Nag o online business kana pala? Astig! Ganda nung chair kaya lang nakabili na ako. 😀👍💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hoi. Akala ko di mo na to gamit? Kasi na sponsor ko to dati. Tapos di ka na active. EHEHEHE. Buti nakita mo ako. Happy to see you here again. :)

At hindi ako nag oonline business. Buyer lang ako. :) Wala akong pang business. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa din po sa pangarap ko yung magkaroon ng gaming chair pero wala pa pala akong laptop Haha kaya di din naman po ako makakabili ng ganyan. Ang ganda po ng gaming chair ninyo 💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kailan balak mo mag laptop? PC na lang bilhin mo. Di mo man madala sa ibang places at least, mas sulit naman siya at matagal masira. You can upgrade pa. :) Tas gaming chair after. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag after ko po sa bahay namin ate. Sa ngayon po sa mga murang items muna afford ko para sa sarili ko. Mas uunahin ko pa po makahelp kasi kay mama bago pansariling kagustuhan.

Magkano po ba yung PC?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why work hard when you can't even treat yourself...? That has been one of my motivations to work, to give myself something to spend for my own 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! Well, iba yung nasa mind ko before but now, gusto ko na gumastos pero sa mga importante lang. :) Ayoko gumastos ng marami. Lugi na ako kay shopee. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yumayaman na si shoppee, pero tayo hindi 😆🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamaya, itry ko irecord buong nabili ko sa shopee since 2018. Para more reason to let go of this. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hwag na po.., baka may makita ka tapos matatanong mo nlang sarili mo, bakit ko ito binili 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seldom bought something for myself. I mostly spend my earnings in my motorbike's maintenance. Hehe! But I am thinking I need a skin care too kahit nivea men lang haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Char. Samot kag kagwapo ana dong. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na maajo unta mam hahaha paduoll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka hindi mo na kasi kailangan sir ng pang maintenance ng face 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakuu sobrang kailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayo po nagsabi nyan 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done sis, dapat lang na you enjoy the fruits of your labor kasi you worked so hard :) Such an inspiration!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Pero sa totoo lang, kung wala lang sanang issue likod ko, no need na ako gumastos ng kung ano ano. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth ika nga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah congratulations po sa lahat ng na purchase nyo para sa sarili nyo pooo. Hihi sana mag ka courage din ako soon na bumili ng mga bagay para sa akin hihihu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Try mo. Kahit pakunti kunti lang. Pero syempre, yung mga pinaka importante lang bilhin mo. Para di sayang ang pera. HEHEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your birthday gift for yourself, you look so pretty in there 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Eyb. Nakakaganda daw kasi pag me bagong biling gamit. LOL. Samahan pa ng Snow app. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot lagi tung back massager sis. Angay jud na sa sige ug sakit ang likod. Dili na need magpahilot.hihi Ako, last time nga I treat myself was last week.😁 I bought a skin care for me. Medyo haggardo versoza na kasi aketch. Maayo unta ug muangay pud ko sa akong gipalit.hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow naman. Tinood na sis. Palit ug pa gwapa kay we deserve to look pretty. HEHE. Sige na lang tag haggardo versoza ani. Labaw pa tas anakan. Maypang mga anakan, gwapa pa ug sexy. HAHAH. Aw, ako ra d.i maigo ug maayo aning single pero grabe ka haggard. HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Pait c.e na sis. Bitaw maayu pud ng mu-blooming pud ta panagsa😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, tama naman yan. Pinag hirapan naman natin yung ginastos natin diba. So spending some for ourselves is not that bad. Minsan lang naman ee. Ako nga din nagpa budol sa 9.9, Minsan ko lamg pah bigyan ang sarili ko kaya ayon hehehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Si shopee talaga. Pinauso yang 9.9 at kung ano ano pa. Di grabe ang budol natin monthly. Aw ako pala at yung iba. HAHAHA. Yes, totoo naman talaga. Hindi madali mag work kahit na sabihin na nag nonoise lang tayo or nasa read. Kaya deserve natin magpakasaya minsan sa ipon natin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes tama po, minsan treat ourself, ako sa wakas nakabili din hehe, tho its just a lotion but still its for myself hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happiness pa rin y an. Dati nga yung mga small items, sis, kasi yun lang afford ko before, happy na ako. HEHEHE. Pero sa lotion, hindi na ako nag lolotion. HAHHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku madam pedeng magsulat or drawing sa binti ko kapag wlang lotion hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din naman. Pero nakakatamad mag lotion at ang init kasi sa skin. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nga po binili ko kasi kahit mainit ndi sya malagkit sa balat, unlike ibang lotions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never treat myself when I have money,I always prioritize my family but I've realized we need to do this for sometime to ourself encouragement to do better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you should. We deserve it, anyway. We deserve to get what we want too. After all, it's our money. For once, think about yourself and don't feel guilty about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one fine woman, MJ. That gaming chair was designed for you 😍🥰🥰.

I try to treat myself once in a while. I sometimes just close my eyes and say, 'ditch this, I am going to go all in'. It's a good motivation to desire achieving more results.

I am glad you treated yourself well. I would love that back massager too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This back massager is perfect for us, especially those who suffer back pain a lot. You should get one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely look it up from any of our online stores here. It would be perfect. Thanks MJ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And soon, you'll have that thing on your back. :) hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to it ,😍😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa back pain po talaga. Di na masyado dahil di pa po ako napasok sa work, pero pag balik ko nyan for sure, sasakit na naman. Ang hirap, kasi nakakaapekto talaga sa normal na gawain. Masakit talaga. Gusto ko din mag invest for myself nyang back massager. More on tipid muna ako para maging deserving ako nyan.

You go lang po! Treat yourself! It's a money you earn, you worked for, so you don' t have to be guilty. Love your glossy, and white skin!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ignore the white skin. It's the app that made me look glossy and white. Lol.

Anyway, oo, ipon ipon ka muna para kahit bumili ka man nito at kung ano ano pa, me matira pa rin. Tama yan. Sa iba, puro lang bili, hindi iniestimate yung ipon. Sarap niyan sa feeling na kahit mejo me kamahalan, nabili mo siya dahil sa pag iipon mo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamaa! 💅🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing your face makes me happy, I am always attracted to beautiful people but yours is different. I am becoming an addict to seeing your beautiful smile.

Spoiling oneself sometimes makes lots of sense because it is great to eat from one effort. As a matter of fact, it inspires you achieve more success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, it does! Gives you fuel to strive more because the purpose is not just about saving. ☺ And thank you. Just so you know that's a filtered one. Anything filtered is oozing with extra cuteness. Lol. Meaning that's fake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will never at it and that's becoming a normal thing to me. My eyes can't play tricks on my head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Still, don't be deceived. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang model talaga ang dating nyo at bagay na bagay. Congrats, MJ. Masarap sa pakiramdam pag nakikita mo yung mga bagay na bunga ng iyong pinaghirapan. I mean, you can save some money for your future and try to spent some of it too for you to enjoy. Deserved din nating pakinabangan yung mga pinaghihirapan natin.. we don't deprived ourselves to enjoy on what we have earned from our hardwork. Dapat balanced din.. hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. E dati naman kasi, nung naa pa kos Cebuz intawn, limited edition ra akong kwarta. Kay igo ras bhouse, pliti, pagkaon, ug uban pa. Karon na relax na akong life, purya buyag, okay na jud mugasto kay di naman kaayo ka pareha sauna na grabe kaapiki. So yes, gasto gasto din pag may time basta di lang jud pud maninood sa gasto. Control lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is not bad to treat yourself. But for me you can only treat yourself according to what you only have. The needs is more important than our wants but if you can buy that that stuff because you have extra money, why not you can?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big check. Everything should depend on your budget. Sometimes, no matter how important that is, if it's something too much for our budget, we have to set aside our needs to give way to more important things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akin naman po yung cellphone yung treat ko for my BCH earnings. However, may inggit na inggit rito kasi di lang pinautang ng 3k tapos di ako naniniwala na babayaran linggo-linggo. Nakakainis lang kasi yung di ko pinabayarang utang, pinapalipas ko lang tapos ngayon na ayaw kong mangutang, nagrereklamo. Inggitero amp HAHAHHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHAH, kaya ayoko mag business dahil baka puro utang na kasamang libre na yun. Maraming ganyan. Pag uutang, ang bait bait. Pag di mo siningil kasi hinihintay mo na siya mag initiative tas pag need mo na talaga, dami pang satsat. Sila pa me ganang magalit. HAHAHA.

Yaan mo siya. Kung hindi yan marunong magbayad, wag mo na pautangin. Di nila deserve pera mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When was the last time I treat myself for doing a good job nga ba? I think yung binili ko tong fon ko na to, oppo f5, that was 4 years ago😂.

Ganda nun back massager sis..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis, try mo yang back massager. Sarap yan sa likod. Pag nanonood ka ng tv, pde mo yan ilagay mo lang sa likod tas mag enjoy. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano bili mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nyo po ate, you deserve to pamper yourself after working hard. Congratulations on your new gaming chair hihi :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganda lang yan sa app. But thank you, harty. Super happy talaga ako dahil ang tagal ko ng pangarap to. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love that gif of you sitting on your new gaming chair 😁 so so pretty.. 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Halatang happy na happy, sis, noh? HAHAH. Parang bata lang na sobrang happy sa new toy niya. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am sure you are enjoying that chair right now...congrats!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry, very late akong reply. Yes, sis. Happy jud kos akong chair. Barato pa jud. Unya way damage. Kato ra sa armchair kay hiwi. But overall, way issue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use to treat myself before, but i don't know why? starting i become a mom, and of course no work for awhile. All the money that i have in my pocket are all save for my son.😅😅kapag cguro may work na ulit ako,etetreat ko ulit sarili ko.. thanks for the reminder pretty..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag mommy na. Ui, relate pa rin naman ako dahil dati puro ako gamit ni Kiah binibili ko. HEHEH. Kiah is my furbaby pala. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, you earned that chair❤ its nt easy but when you are done its always good to treat yourself✌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. And you're right, it really feels good to treat one's self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chair look great and comfy! You are right, treating ourselves every now and again is important. What would be the point of earning money if we don’t spend it on some pleasures? Enjoy 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! Actually, I used to focus on saving and having more in my account. Now, I want to spend a little portion to that for myself but, of course, only spend on the important ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really taking good care of yourself now sis and I can see that from the short video I wish to do that soon when I start earn big like you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry, sis. You will eventually. And once you get there, you deserve to buy something for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I will because I love taking care of myself first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my Gwad!!! Indeed you gave yourself a special treat with all the assorted things you bought for yourself, always okay to look good.

Buying a skin care products for your acne serves you right,I hate it when I have acne on my face, it's suck! When you have a flawless skin you'll feel got and comfortable....

The chair too, wish it's mine...lol, it will be so good for a good relaxation, you got good thing for yourself, enjoy it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, the chair is very comfy. Love how big it is. And you're right about skincare. If you have an acne problem, you start feeling unhappy about yourself. I was like that but glad no more simple for me. Not even a bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, your skin your pride, I can spend anything on myself just to look good... hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg!!! I just want that back massager. Ufff.... It will reduce my pain. Loved the way you explained it to us. Oh dear, can't get off my eyes from that back massager 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Now, check your local online shop and add that one to cart. You will love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always good to treat yourself and take yourself out to have fun. I can see you are enjoying your chair and it looks comfortable. I always plan to take myself out once in a month and I am waiting for the end of this month to do that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I'd love that too. Maybe one day, I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful! That's how I can qualify everything you have done for yourself. I see a beautiful heart in heart in you, and I pray God bless your heart desires.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw, thank you so much, Fexonice. 💚 I pray the same for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! I treated myself with kfc california maki meal haha. Took me à while to finally do that. Sometimes we do have to reward ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lucky you. Unfortunately, we are far away from the city so even if I have the means to buy, I still can't. I miss eating Jollibee or KFC. 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve some treat Sis because of your handwork. When I was still single, I often treat myself for clothes, food, travel with friends etc. But it really stopped when I got my kids, I focused more on them now. But now I realized after reading your article, that I should also treat myself once in a while for it is never easy to be a family provider, although my husband assisted me but I often do our monthly budget. I will start treating myself even in simple ways like buying clothes and treatment for my acne too, I have also lots of them hehe good thing Sis yours are fully gone. I think treating myself in these simple ways is not too much hehe... Thanks for this idea Sis that once in a while I need to give myself a little reward for my stressful days.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sis, if you have acne problem, check out my article here. Not sure if you've seen that one.

Title: Best Skincare I've Tried So Far

And, yes, sis. You deserve a little reward for yourself. You need to pamper yourself too. Clothes would be nice. After all, it's never easy to raise kids 24/7. Kaya wag ka maghinayang. You deserve it. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have many pimples Sis since time immemorial hehe...now I risk myself taking contraceptive pills because according to what I've read these pimples that I have are the result of hormonal imbalance but I hate to take pills but I am forced to do so, so that my pimples will be gone. I will definitely read your article about the best skincare right now. I hope this could be the answer to my problems so that I will not take pills anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, check mo yan at baka yan nga hinahanap mo. Proven and tested namin ng niece ko. I just hope effective din sayo pero malay naman natin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sissy sa recommendation. Sana ito na ang answered prayers ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis! Congrats! You make me smile. I felt that you're really happy now..🥰 Yung back massager sis at yung chair, gusto ko din..❤️ sumasakit likod ko minsan kailangan na magpamasahe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Sobrang nakaka happy talaga kasi 2 years ko ding pangarap to. Hahaha. I mean this chair and finally, meron na ako. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy ako sayo sis.. 🥰🥰Dami mo ng achievement sis.. I know mabili mo na din soon yung tv sis..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Need kasi kaya no choice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis...❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can't spend that much for myself right now. there are things more important than what i want to have or what i need now. maybe a few more years....then i can treat myself with something i really really need or want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can relate. It took me at this age to enjoy my fruit of labor. Back then, I was also focused on my priorities coz I don't have enough money. I'm not saying I have a lot now, but my expenses are quite less compared to before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the only reward i give myself now is to buy a couple of plants ( on bargain price of course ) and i see them as in investment too. because i plant on propagating them so i can sell them in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! And plants can also uplift your spirit just by seeing those healthy leaves. And birds love them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaaa nainggit ako sa back massager. Sobrang convenient niya. Di na kinahanglan muadtog spa. Sakit pa naman kanunay akong likod.

Agree gyud ko nga we need to treat ourselves sometimes for the job well done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lami jud nis paminaw, sis. Mura jud kag gihilot plus pwede pud nimu iset if you want na mejo okay ra ang massage or gusto kag hard. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot ba gyud ana sis uy. Wala na gyuy hasol mag gawas gawas para magpa massage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, if interesado ka, icheck ang link. Ako gi attached dihaa. Lami jud siya sis ui.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis, salamat. Pero basin makuratan kos presyo. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga 1.2k sis. Kaya ra na. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Madala dala ra sad. Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago