Things You Should Avoid Here

84 190
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I know many of the content creators here have been posting similar to this one, but I feel like writing my own version, especially because I've still seen a lot in my comment section, asking me to "subs back".

So here are some of the things, which I personally think you shouldn't be doing in the first place:

  • Writing something similar to Google. I've seen a lot who are still doing this style. They searched topics on Google and either paste it here or rewrite it with their version. Rewriting may be acceptable but in my opinion, it would be a lot better if you write something unique. Something Google doesn't know. Something personal to you or anything we can relate to.

  • Wasting your time asking everyone to subs back. Who's guilty of this one? Although some of you may not know it, asking people to subscribe back is a huge TURN-OFF for most! You'd be lucky if you're dealing with a newbie who is also looking for more connections. However, since I've been doing this writing for over a year, for me, this is definitely a turn-off. I prefer a real connection, and you should too.

  • Tons of emojis or nonsense comments for the sake of commenting. We all know that we also earn points by commenting on other people's posts. This is why most people would comment on anyone just to increase their points. For example, one user commented at least 5 of my posts using a few lines from my posts. That was my first time to encounter such a thing. So here's the deal, if you don't want to read the entire content coz either you're not in the mood to or it's too long, then it's better not to comment at all. Or, if you feel like you really have to, try to just read at least 1 paragraph and comment on something based on that specific topic. Original content creators or writers prefer a real and honest comment.

  • Trying too hard. Just be yourself. This is why it's better to write something personal, something you can really relate to than copying some content online. This means no high standard to maintain and writing your next article can be a lot easier.

  • Focus too much on your bank. As I've said in my other posts, just try to have fun. It will be less stressful if you make interactions with a lot of users here first than focusing on how to earn more instantly.

Okay, so you might agree to this or not, but this is my strategy here. I don't earn a lot, but at least, I am enjoying my time here, and that's what matters to me.

If you feel like there's more to add here, please comment down below.

Below are some of my other Read.Cash topics you might want to check:

**Used Pixabay for my lead image.

119
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Road.Cash
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very informative. Thanks for this. I do really want to start using this platform for making quality contents. I think that is one of the few things that some newbies tend to set aside here. The quality of their content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you find this article informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anytime. No problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is indeed one of the best articles to look up to and read when you are still starting up on this platform. Do and follow all the rules and regulations to avoid spamming. Thanks for making this article as one of the best entries in my giveaway. Keep informing and inspiring newbies out there. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your positive feedback as always. 🥰😍 I hope more newbies will see this post and inspire them to just follow the right way to RC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am more agree with this. its hard to get the attention of everyone, however if your content is an eye catcher to people who browse on the internet it seems you can actually get an organic readers and maybe that 50 percent of readers could subscribe you though . :) it takes a long time but worth to get an organic anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for agreeing my post here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good past

$ 0.00
3 years ago

of course read cash will not allowed that , but as long as you enjoying spending your time here thats the important thing and as long as your acc does not banned and blocked .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, have fun and that all that matters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good list of suggestions I know won't be followed.

It pays off to copy-paste entire texts or articles of only 2 sentences long. There are many groups out here that encourage lazy behaviour and these people protect each other, all for profit.

That's the problem with websites that give away money for quantity, not quality, and depend on users to police the place, instead of "hiring" admins. I've been on two other sites similar to Read, it's always the same issues.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May I know what's the other platform you have?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those that pay out? You hungry for that extra dough, my buddypalfriend? There's a Dutch place called Yoo.rs and another called Steemit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really, but I'm just curious. I have another platform, too, which was sent to me by a virtual friend. But thanks for the info. HEHEHEH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure there'll come more platforms in the future, and they'll all fail to build up a legitimate community. You're welcome, HUEHUEHUE.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are plagiarism trackers online if you think that the article is not authentic. I do that because plagiarism is everywhere and they will pull a wonderful platform down. It's a support to the site that gives us fun and money. Thanks for the tips you got here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And thank you for your feedback.❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe we can use google or YT for ideas and references. I think you can't write well-written articles if you don't have references and ideas from google or any sources.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I do that for work but I prefer to make something personal when it comes to RC.. but like I said, as long as it's not plagiarized then that's all good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Mary Jane 💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very much welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right! Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spot on with every points! This article is very clear on what not not to do. Even new I do get turned off by the subscribe back thing.

If you write nice or interesting thing, or if I feel you deserved it I will like and subscribe. If you write bad posts, uninteresting or things I could find in a search on Google, I'm really not interested in having your stuff in my stream. Quite the opposite.

Very simple way the subscribing should work. Who wants to subscribe to shitty magazines or publications?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who wants to read something you can just Google right away. We need something new, something even Google doesn't know. And why comment nonsense when you can actually say something more interesting. And thank you for your feedback. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article really has a great point. As for me, I only write for this website to practice my writing skills and for improvement. If I happen to earn some points, then, I'm very grateful for that—got some to spend on prepaid load. However, exerting so much effort for cents wouldn't really be as conducive as doing it for fun and improvement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's also why I'm here. I love writing. And getting a few cents is just a bonus part.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here. I am enjoying what I am doing here in readcash. This is a sort of stress -reliever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a stress-reliever for some of us. Plus we get paid too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On my first day here in read cash, i admit that i am guilty of the things that you elaborate. But now i have learned already and i am doing my best not to do it again.. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all make mistakes, so that's okay. The important is, you learned and you tried to do your best not to make the same mistakes again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt the same way about the useless comments. They just use some emojis or just write "nice". Thats so annoying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. 😋😁🤣 But yes, it's quite annoying to only see something like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If we keep on monitoring our points for time to time it will only waste our time. Instead, I read and commenting on the articles that I like and inspires me. Also, I write articles depending on my mood and my other works here is my school works so it's surely from my heart.

Thank you for this, keep it up and make more good content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! If you keep on monitoring, chances are, you'd end up disappointed. So it's better to just focus on writing and genuine interactions with the users here. And thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakadown pa naman if di nakakaearn ng points kaya iwaean nalang tignan hahahaha. You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree to this, many of us here still don't understand readcash. Some thought it was like popularity contest that should have lots of subscriber. If someone posted on my article about sub to sub, I always block them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep reporting them so we don't have to deal with them over and over again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the tips. It really was a great read and as a newbie, I found this helpful. When I started here a few days ago I was already in the mind set of wanting to write something genuine and personal to me. Knowing that I'm on the right track is actually very comforting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Comments like this are the reason why I keep writing. And yes, be unique! Write your own style and you'll be surprised that many people will actually like that more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for those wonderful tips you have written and shared.This will be a great help to us especially to the beginners.Keep on writing and sharing your thoughts so that each of us will learned more😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you for your feedback. Glad that you find this article useful to you. Anyway, I will try my best to write more useful tips for you all. Good day! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I agree on everything that is written here. And let me just give my thoughts about it. I myself has always been an aspiring writer and blogger, that is why I think this is the best opportunity for me to unleash my potential. So every time I see someone asking for me to sub them back, I feel that it wasn't worth it to subscribe on me, because they did it for something in return. That is why everytime I encounter such comments, I just mark them as spam. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah! I mark them spam or report them right away. The problem of these people is they don't read, or they think it's normal because many people are doing this "subs me back" comments. One user comments the other day that he/she didn't know commenting such is a bad thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One day when I get tired of these nonsense comments, I will report them right away. This needs to stop. They'll destroying the beauty of this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Been reporting/blocking them since last week.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and also not to copy others comment or copy part of thearticle as comment...anyway you nailed it nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes! If they want subscribers, they need to learn how to interact more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, that is the best...create a reader author relationship........like we are doing😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, they should learn from people like us. Our interactions are legit!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, there is something I want to tell you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It might be crazy funny but I am being sincere here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tell me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are the one I really relate with most here...you may ask why

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

because the first day we started chatting, it was very interesting and againg, your profile photo...the smiling face is encouraging🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww.. well, the profile pic was taken ages ago, so that's now me anymore.. I mean I don't like that anymore.. but tell me, what are you trying to say?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I am trying to say...I just said that OK imagine your profile pic was a frowning face just imagine the approach, you chatting or talking with a person putting on a frowning face and then compare to that putting on a smiling face and tell me your view

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha okay.. I guess that's the reason why I used this pic.. coz I look really better here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

do you mean that you no longer look as good as that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope not at all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh no, how old were you then and now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Agree 💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to say one thing that we should not copy others comment.. i saw many people copy others comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I've encountered it once. I had to move her comments as spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

every word of your article is true...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know plagiarism is very bad and user find this a solution to write as much articles as they can but with time user's engagements use to low. Unique content writer and quality is admired everywhere and that is why such platforms does encourage everyone to write and let everyone admire your quality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said! Besides, why need to plagiarize when there's a lot to talk about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago