Things That I Have Done Lately

49 74
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog

It's been a while since the last time I publish an article here. It feels like forever, though, and it makes me wonder if I can be able to write again. Honestly, I don't even know where to begin, but for the sake of earning BCH, I'm just going to share with you the things I have done lately. I know it's kind of boring to talk about this stuff but, please, bear with me. I just need to freshen up my brain first, hoping to get the excitement I felt before when writing articles here.

Went to Cebu for my prosthetic leg

Over a week ago, I went to Cebu City for the renewal of my prosthetic leg. I didn't want to go, but I had no choice. My presence was highly needed if I wanted to get a new prosthesis, so even though I hated traveling to Cebu because of the traffic, pollution, and the crowd, they left me no other choice.

I won't give you the details for now coz I intend to write a separate article about this. Moreover, the trip was a success despite a few difficulties I encountered there. Thank, God, our trip wasn't a waste of time and money.

This is also the reason why I wasn't able to write articles when I was there because of the signal. It was frustrating not to be able to stay online but the internet data and even the Wi-Fi sucks, so I decided to let it go and just take a week off.

Breeding more Pegas

Some of you were asking, was I able to secure my capital in Pegaxy? Well, unfortunately, the answer is NO. I have shared the reason why so if you're not in hurry and curious as to why then feel free to read my article here.

No, I wasn't able to secure my capital and only sold 10K VIS out of 41K; however, I believe that VIS will recover eventually. As long as the devs are still working hard to enhance the game, then it's not the end of Pegaxy yet. Besides, it's still new so I and the others are still bullish on Pegaxy.

This is why instead of getting panicked with the price, we used this opportunity to buy and breed to have more Pegas. Some of us in Club1BCH are busy breeding to increase our staples. The more Pegas we own, the more VIS we earn.

As of now, I own only 4 Pegas and will breed again tomorrow, so that will make mine 5. As mentioned in my noise post, I intend to keep breeding while the price is cheap. I want to own more Pegas that I can rent out to my friends or family members, or who knows, to my avid readers/commenters here, who are interested in racing a Pega.

Enjoying myself with Vikings

I already started watching Vikings way before I went to Cebu. Although I already heard this series before from a foreign friend, it was just last month when I decided to watch Vikings.

Source: Google

I got so hooked up with this TV series that I would spend hours just to watch several episodes of it. The series is about the life of Vikings and how they travel across Norway to raid its neighboring countries. Just so you know, this series has nudity and massive killings so avoid watching this when kids are around.

After several weeks, I finally finished the whole season and jumped into another series called Vikings Valhalla. Valhalla, by the way, is some kind of heaven for them. The Vikings believe that when they die with honor, they will go to Valhalla, where they can meet their family and friends again and sup with the gods like Thor, Loki, Odin, and more.

Source: Google

Vikings Valhallas has only 1 season at the moment. I have already finished watching the whole season in 2 days and my next series will be The Last Kingdom.

Playing 3 NFT games at the same time

I remembered how frustrated I was when playing Axie, especially whenever I got lose streaks in the arena. I would sometimes scream and curse, and my mom would check on me coz she thought there was something bad that happened to me. Lol.

And now, here I am, I play 3 NFT games already. I thank my 14-year-old nephew, who usually helps me with Dracoo Master as it has 30 energies and is quite time-consuming. He is also the one who taught me how to play this game. Unfortunately, I need to learn to play it myself coz my nephew doesn't have a good internet connection in Cebu. Plus, he has tons of modules to prioritize as well.

In Pegaxy, I also have to rent out 2 of my Pegas to my dear friend/fellow scholar named Jersy, so he can at least earn extra more and, at the same time, free myself from racing too many Pegas. In Axie, on the other hand, our coach finally replaced my Beast with a Sniper Bully so no more too stressful moments in the arena.

Closing thoughts

To be honest, I feel worried about my behavior here. The excitement I felt in grinding before was already gone. I don't know why or how it started, but it seems to me that grinding is now optional for me. Is it because I have already achieved my dream tiny house or because I sold most of my BCH that I felt quite down because of that?

Either way, I need to resolve this issue before I can no longer find the passion that I had before. My initial resolution is to write down my thoughts and forget about the rest. Sounds complicated but let's see if I can surpass this struggle. I know that I can because I will do my best to find my old self by writing without expectations.

Entry 7: March 22, 2022


23
$ 8.27
$ 7.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ulf
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 13
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

The only thing I can relate of is the Vikings! I'm watching that one before and I love every character of it. You're very productive madam with everything in it!. Helloo I'm Your Yizza! Nice to meet you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Productive sa katamaran. Hehe. Yes, I so love every character din and cried when each of the main character died.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep grinding sis no matter how unmotivated you are. You will eventually get the motivation on the process.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. Trying my best. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya natin ito. Ako kahit wala pa yung pinaka-motivation, tuluy tuloy lang, hanggang bumalik din. At ganahan ako mag-grind. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Need ko yung ganitong mindset. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal ba yan matapos yung prosthesis ate akala ko madali lang. Good to see you back ate😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Matagal kasi isang tao lang gagawa tapos dami pa niyang pending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh kaya pala akala ko ready na yan mga ganyan ate hindi pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already watching it. Valhala time now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure you fancied Vikings that was what made you also watch Vikings Valhalla. Only problem is the violence and brute savagery is too much. Haven't seen the later but have seen the former, so may I ask who your favorite character in Vikings was?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's not as brutal as Spartacus tho. As for the two Vikings, I think the former was more brutal than the later. I guess because the later is still new and doesn't have more fighting scenes. Let's see after the next season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy Vikings fan ka rin pala ate. Since na mapalabas ang vikings noon, pinanuod ko na talaga hanggang sa new season which is the vikings Valhalla. It's good for you to be back here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo. Fan na ako ng Vikings. Bet na bet ko talaga yung Vikings. Ilang beses ako iyak ng iyak. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back sis! Buti naman nakauwe ka na. Naiimagine ko un struggles mo sa byahe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakaka pagod talaga yun pero ganun talaga. Kaya isusulat ko din to one of these days dahil sayang ang topic. HAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, aabangan ko hyan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Glad you got your prosthesis fixed already...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Not fixed pa. Nagpagawa kasi ako ng bago pero matatagalan pa yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get back on it sis am sure you can do because you have always been doing it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. I'm trying my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry much ate Mj, babalik din Yung excitement na yan soonest. Happy to have you back here. 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Need ko talaga mahanap yung excitement dahil wala na akong BCH. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka busy mo nga lately ate, dami mo na ding pega ahh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Eto nga lang pinagkaka busyhan ko. Nakakamiss rin mag grind sa read.cash e. Kaya sana mahanap ko na ang aking nawawalang hardworking version of myself. Kasi mejo wala di ko mahagilap ng ilang months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka nga masyadong active dito ate pansin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e babawi ako. Need ko na magsipag talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming ganap ate ah... yung vikings lagi ko nakikita sa Netflix pero diko pa napapanuod.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala nga e. Vikings lang at yung gaming ko. Pero yes, panoorin mo yung Vikings. Maganda siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back ate hehe. Bihira lang rin ako magpublish rito busy sa katamaran at sa school. Personally, may plano ako ate na magquit sa guild hehe. Gusto ko na magkaroon ng positive mental health hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa busy sa katamaran. Ako din to e. Daming alibi sa buhay. HEHE. And talaga? Gusto mo na mag quit? Ano nga ulit team mo? Ano talaga ang Axie, nakakasira ng mood talaga. Kahit pa naman ngayon, na iimbyerna pa rin ako kaso yun nga lang nasa safe zone pa rin ako kaya di ganun ka stress di gaya before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ate ng team. Ddp rin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the end I can't even play Axie Infinity or pegaxy game 🥴 To be honest axie infinite game crazes has been decreases day by day . because a lot of smartBCH game has been launching..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yuh, many guilds are disappointed with the update when they get rid of SLP on Adventure as well as the amount of SLP to earn at the arena. As for the smartBCH games, I am quite outdated. What are these games about though?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pixs RPG, Pandaland, and upcoming more games coming.. Yeah I've heard on SLP tokens. They're decreasing the rate of providers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I have Pandaland. Can't wait for the game but I need to buy its token first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. That's absolutely great. I've to buy from oasis.. Tho I've minted Pixs RPG..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsay story anang vikings maam?Suwayan na nakog tan aw kung naa napuy pambayad sa netflix😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

About sa ilang life tas raiding raiding. Puro away away ui kay tungod sa crown ug invade ug laing country. Try ani kay nice kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you watch Vikings. It one of my best series and I think it competes with Game of Thrones.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love series like this. And yes, I agree with you that it's one of the best ever. Game of Thrones is nice too but don't like the ending. HEHE. Have you watched the Vikings Valhalla?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I was expecting something more. I haven't watched it yet but I plan to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. You better be. It's a good one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool kaayo ang Vikings pero juskopo perting taasa grabi kapuyan naku wa jud naku nahuman 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw nag watch sad diay ka ana? Ako kung pwede lang i 24 hours ang pag watch. HAHAH. Bitin ui. HAHAH. Tiwasa kay nice kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have you back ma'am. Don't worry so much about how you'll get your mojo back, just start from somewhere and I believe things will fall into place.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's actually my plan to just write anything and we'll see where these things take me. HEHE. Thanks for being the first to read/comment. Much appreacited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago