Things I Normally Watch On YouTube

37 58
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Youtube, Videos

Watching videos is one of the daily activities I enjoy doing online. Aside from watching movies, TV series, or documentaries on Netflix, I also enjoy watching random videos on YouTube. When I say random, it could be funny, sad, inspiring, motivational, dramatic, entertaining, or even terrifying videos. Although I watch them on Facebook sometimes, I do it mostly on YouTube despite those annoying ads that keep popping along the way.

YouTube videos keep me entertained while I am on the hammock chilling or doing my business in the bathroom. To tell you honestly, I could sit on the toilet for 1-2 hours as long as I have my mobile phone with me, and the internet connection is pretty stable too.

So today's article, let me share with you the videos I'd usually watch on YouTube. I have quite a few, so I hope this won't bore you. Are you ready? If so, then let's get started!

Princess Diana

Source: Uncrowned Queen: A Celebration Of Princess Diana's Most Iconic Moments | Real Royalty

I have been so obsessed with the late Princes of Wales for quite some time now. I could really watch her videos over and over again. She was just so gorgeous inside and out, which explains why she was named the People's Princess.

I also enjoy watching her when she was with her two boys: William and Harry. You could really tell how she loved and cared for them both. Another thing I watch is her "not-so-happy-ending" fairytale love story with Prince Charles. It breaks my heart every single time, which also makes me feel down, to be honest.

The fact that Prince Charles cheated on her during their marriage even though Princess Diana was the kind of woman who was closed to perfection made me think that I was so irreplaceable. Lol. But seriously, if she was still alive by now, she could have done so many great deeds in the entire world.

English Monarchy

Source: Queens of England

I started to get fascinated by documentaries about the English monarchy in 2019. Since then, I got hooked up watching documentaries, TV series, and movies about the English monarchy and anything related to them.

My favorites were the lives of King Henry VIII, his first two wives, Catherine of Aragon and Anne Boleyn, and their daughters, Mary (from his first wife) and Elizabeth (second). In addition to my obsession with the English monarchy, I even followed the TV series called Crown and the real-life drama of Prince Harry and his wife, Meghan.

Crime documentaries

Source: Unraveling The Disappearance Of A 10-Year-Old Girl | Dark Waters Of Crime | Real Crime

I have seen a lot of crime documentaries on Netflix, so I decided to switch to Facebook and YouTube. Then I moved to YouTube for good and started following influencers like 10 To LIFE, who do that kind of stuff, and 60 Minutes Australia.

I don't know why, but I find crime documentaries interesting. Although I was told before to avoid watching too much of this coz it could feed my brain with terrible things, I felt like this could also help me gain helpful tips that I could possibly use in the future.

Anyway, as writing this article, I am also watching The Gabby Petito Story: An American Tragedy | 60 Minutes Australia.

Mukbang

Source: ASMR MUKBANG | Spicy Fire Chicken Noodles 🔥 Crispy Cheese Potato Croquettes ★ (Buldak Bokkeummyeon)

Mukbang is one of the go-to videos I watch a lot. I even used to watch this with my nieces and nephews on TV because they, too, love to eat. The kids love noodles, eggs, chickens, and corndogs so watching mukbang is like our bonding session together.

It also fascinates us to see them eating a whole sunny-side-up egg without having to cut it in half. We even tried it once. but to no avail. The only thing that bothers me about mukbang is the amount of food a person could eat. I mean it could have been fed at least 4 people, you know.

Dog compilations

Source: Baby Dogs - Cute and Funny Dog Videos Compilation #25 | Aww Animals

Dog compilations is another go-to video I like to watch. As a dog lover and a furmom, videos about dogs make me instantly happy that's why I always make sure to watch some to lighten up my mood every day. My recent favorite is Brodie That Dood. Brodie is a mix of Golden Retriever and Poodle, which makes him so adorable. If you're a dog lover, I recommend you subscribe to this channel.

Reaction videos

Source: 2 FILIPINO STRANGERS SLAY THE PRAYER w/ an IMPROMPTU performance in a MALL | HONEST REACTION

When I get some spare time, I would also like to sit and watch reaction videos of anything. I love watching reaction videos about foreign YouTube influencers trying some Filipino dish for the first time, random locals singing, Philippine history, and a lot more.

Vlogs

Source: Our Sunday Routine! | Solenn Heussaff

I rarely watch vlogs but when I do, it's mostly about celebrities' cute kiddos. My favorite lately is Solenn Heusaff's daughter, Tili. Sometimes, travel vloggers who visit the country for the first time or other stuff are my other options.

Things I used to watch but not anymore

  • Thai sad commercials

  • ISIS-related videos

Closing thoughts

I don't use to watch tons of videos like this before. Back then, YouTube was mostly used for listening to music or watching music videos and dog compilations; but now, I enjoyed it more because of the videos I've stated above.

What about you? What videos do you watch on YouTube?


15
$ 4.32
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Youtube, Videos

Comments

Super relate ako sa documentaries & vlogs, Ate. But with regards sa vlog, mostly is mga artista who resides inside & outside the Ph. Like Heart, Solenn and her squad, Jessy Mendiola, and Julia Baretto. Mga sosyal na babae ng Pinas~ hihi.

Then of course, about crimes, medicine, & agriculture. Mga educational, ganern.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Di na ako mahilig manood ng vlogs sa mga artista. Gusto ko yung me mga cute na babies. Lol. Pero yung crime docus talaga, yun talaga bet ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dagdag mo na din mga docu about horrors, Ate. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am fan watching Mukbang that actually made me crave too ehhheh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Cheers! My go-to vid in the middle of the night. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sa Mukbang ate hehehehehe.Kaya di nako napayat kasi mayat maya nagugutom na me.Share naman ng diet tips diyan ate hehe 🥰♥️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAH. Naku kung alam mo lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You watch that lady that stuff a lot of food in her mouth too? 😂😂🤣😂😂🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. HAHA. Not a fan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 I don't even know... I am just neutral but I laugh when I watch her and marvel at how she's able to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also watched mukbang, specially the youtube channel of Hamzy😋

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're the second one who mentioned this name. I wonder who this person is. :) Cheers for being a mukbang fanatic!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll use You Tube for self improvements projects and listening to music. I don't have a lot of time to watch any videos. If I did I probably be watching something history related. Good write MJ. Cheers Bob

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Bob!!! You're finally here! Welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't watch YouTube anymore been quite long nothing really interesting tho seems like you're having fun!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, but now that I'm back to writing, I don't think I have much time for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also watch mukhang but tzuyang. And I also watch about princess Diana and monarchy. I watched repeatedly those Filipino who joined in contest from abroad. At grabe, tlgang week bago magbukas Ng messenger 😮‍💨

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, bet ko din yan. Yung mga AGT at kung ano ano pa. Messenger? Ui, di ko pa nasend ang link. HEHEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mostly watch coding tutorials on YouTube and that's what usually shows up on my homepage. I also watch comedy videos to help me relax after a stressful task. And lastly, I watch self-improvement videos because that's how I come up with some of the topics I use for my articles

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Smart page! My brother does that, too, watching coding tutorials. I rarely watch self-improvement vids. I guess that's the reason why I mostly feel down about myself. I think I need to start adding that to my list. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self-improvement videos are awesome! You can learn a lot from them 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister..... You can sit for 1-2 hours in toilet...????
Lady Diana could have done so many great deeds, if she was alive till now... I watch study related stuff, tutorials and some shows....

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, beautiful! I can but only if I have my mobile phone with me. Lol. Sometimes, I write my article while I'm sitting on the toilet. LOL.

I don't watch tutorials but I used to watch stuff related to cooking. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe.... that is why your articles are rocking.... Kidding, You are rocking star of read.cash and write so nicely....

Actually, everyone has their own choices and they do according to their needs and requirements, I have been learning coding/programming and for that purpose I need tutorials....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe as in documentaries madam about crime parang nakakapanlumo naman makita ung mga pangyayari

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. Nakakasad siya lalo na yung mga mismong kapamilya mo pa ang involved. Pero it also made me realized na everything is possible talaga. Na kahit closed kayo at feeling mo kilala mo na yung tao, mashashocked ka na lang kasi me mga other side talaga ang tao na nakakatakot pag eto na trigger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also watched different types of videos but I prefer on facebook cause it gives variety of videos specially funny one. I also got hooked watching mystery videos, sci-fi events and anything about science made me interest to watch it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, jan din ako nanonood dati. Kaso dahil di na ako mahilig mag fb for years na, madalang na lang ako nag oopen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As much as I want to watch something, I don't have time anymore 🤣 I only watch series drama if I like haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo. Pero ako dati, multi-tasking ako kahit nag susulat ng article for the client kasi need ko ng pampagising. Good luck sa Upwork journey mo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mukbang talaga relate ko sis. Yung kay Hamzy. Yung Korean vlogger favorite ko. Napaka neat niya tas magluto siya grabe. Ang sarap ng mga niluluto niya din. Kumusta kana pala sis?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naku sis. Hindi ko kilala mga pinapanood ko pero yung usual na pinapanood ko yung guy. Kamukha niya kasi pamangkin ko kaso nakalimutan ko yung name. HEHE. Okay lang ako sis. Eto nagsisimula ulit sa pag susulat. Ikaw?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kaya pala sis kasi kamukha pala ng pamangkin mo. Okay lang din sis. Namiss ko mga articles mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanonood din ako NG you tube, kadalasan pinapanood Yong vlogs ng mga gay na comedian kasi nakakatawa ako mag isa, I was burn out.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ai! Hindi ko pa na try yan. Eto pa lang trip ko sa buhay. Pero for sure, sarap manood ng ganyan kasi nakakawala ng stress. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My boss is into English Royalties too. Nababaliw sya pag may happenings dun haha. Gang hang blogs lang din at mukbang ako

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako mejo gusto ko yung history kesa sa ngayon. Nakaka intrigued kasi yung dati na incest relationship tapos beheading pa at kung anu-ano. Nanonood ako kay Meghan at Harry kasi nacucurious ako sa dalawa. Bet ko din yung Spanish Princess na si Leonor. Sobrang ganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago