There's Always A Rainbow After Every Storm

9 66
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

For some reason, I feel so happier right now. I don't know why or how it happened. All I know is that it feels great to be feeling better than yesterday.

So, I'm just going to share my thoughts with you all before going to start my work. Don't worry, I will try not to write a long article and just write what's really in my heart. I'm writing this article not because I need something to post for the bot, but more likely because I couldn't contain my happiness inside. So, please bear with me as writing is my only therapy for anything.

Anyway, I think it all started after reading @esciisc's I Was Suicidal, But No One Knows. If you haven't read her article yet, I highly recommend you do so. Trust me, it's all worth it!

Okay, so as I was saying, it all started after reading her story. Just like her, I was suicidal too. I tried ending my life many times at a very young age. I felt so alone, despite the love I get from my parents and siblings. As I get older, things went from bad to worst. People start making you feel like you don't belong here. Luckily, after years of suffering and pain, I was able to surpass all those negativity in me. Now, I am totally fine. Sometimes, depression still kicks in, but I'm quite stronger now, and thinking of ending my life is never part of the option anymore, so I'd say I'm all super better than ever!

The reason why her article made me happier is that I realized that I wasn't alone in this trial of life. As a kid, I thought I was the only unlucky human being in this world to suffer depression at a very young age, but I was wrong. Just like me, she also managed to get out of her misery. Now, she's a very successful woman who has so much to offer and share with the entire world.

This is why I want to encourage everyone to keep moving forward in life. Whatever struggles you have right now, don't quit. You can have a little break, but never quit! Coz, once you do, there's no coming back, and it's going to be a never-ending misery.

You see, no matter how big or small a problem is, there's always hope for everything. As I've already said before, hope is for those who can wait and those who truly believe. Today might be a little rough, tomorrow may be rougher; but it's not going to be rough for the rest of your life, and that is for sure!

So keep moving forward. Keep dreaming and hoping. Keep believing for something good to happen. Keep living coz that is the only way to survive the pain you are going through today. Don't end your life just because people have caused so much pain in you. Instead of giving up, use your pain as your motivation to strive harder in life. And believe me, one day, you'll just look back at all those memories and say, "I really did it!".

So, if you want to know how to get through all these struggles in life, I suggest you check @esciisc's I Was Suicidal, But No One Knows. She really explained everything in her article impressively. This is also good for parents out there who have children that are suffering from depression. Please, never take it for granted before it's too late.

Again, NEVER LOSE HOPE. Pain and trials are just a few of the many recipes we need to learn more about life. Once you have survived it, you're a 3.0 better version of yourself.

You may also want to read my other posts here:

**All photos are free images from Unsplash.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

14
$ 1.30
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Just always remember that every problem have solution. No matter how hard we experience right now, I'm sure tomorrow will be another day of hope.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so true. As long as we keep fighting, then there's always hope for everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i explain your title,i have to say that A rainbow isn’t really a “thing” and it doesn’t exist in a particular “place.” It is an optical phenomenon that appears when sunlight and atmospheric conditions are just right—and the viewer’s position is just right to see it. And if i explain your article, i must have to say that i love it....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading my article. And I won't talk much about the rainbow as I am too dead to talk about it, but I'm glad you liked my story here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so happy that you're doing very fine now. You've successfully pushed through all that negativity to be who you are today. I strongly believe it only gets better. kudos to you.👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Kommie. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't tell if this trend of sharing negative experiences is good or bad but it's amazing to see everyone recovering to the point of being able to share their sufferings with everyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you think it's bad to share past experience like this? In your own opinion. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... as I've said, it means recovery is on their way but I'm still not sure. In most cases, it could cause someone to get triggered so i worry about that part more than anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago