The Guy

27 52
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Remember the guy I mentioned here a few weeks ago? Well, you probably not remember, but you can read him here: The Guy And His Feelings and The Guy And His Feelings (Part 2). But if you don't want to read my previous posts about him then let me just give you a little preview.

He is my sister-in-law's cousin. He used to live with them when he first came here. Then he started living with his long time partner who is also our neighbor. And then a year ago, he moved out and has been living on his own.

This guy is known for being a womanizer. When one relationship ended, then there's another one waiting. The 3-month rule doesn't exist to him. Well, he is quite a handsome guy, so that is a bit understandable.

Then one day, his cousin, my sister-in-law, started to tease us. She said it would be awesome if we, his cousin and I, ended up together. We could be a perfect pair coz back then he was single. I just smiled not because I liked the idea but more because I thought the idea was silly.

Days went by and the teasing got more intense. Then he started chatting with me. He also gave me flowers for Valentines, my favorite Shawarma, and other stuff. The latest was two plants and a personalized mug with my face on it and a quote.

I have no feelings for him, so I declined when he asked me if there could be a chance for the two of us. He said he would wait but I declined for the second time, and he accepted it.

And the next thing I know is that this guy has already a girlfriend with a woman that is older than him and me. A woman who has separated from her husband and with 3 kids. The woman is no other than my sister. Yes, my very own sister.

My sister knew about us, but I guess he just explained that the thing between them would be fine by me as I never have feelings for him anyway. The guy also asked for my mom's approval. Mom asked about me, but he explained that I declined him because of the reason that I only see him as already a family and not someone as an individual.

Now, the guy would come here every day, and honestly, I really don't mind at all. But the thing between them started to make our family uncomfortable coz they have been so open like kissing here while the kids are around.

Filipinos are still conservative and prefer to have this thing in private. Kissing and lots of kissing is quite too much for some of us in the Philippines. Plus, according to our eldest sister, this is a bad sight for the kids.

Unfortunately, my sister, the girlfriend, is too clingy. According to my sister-in-law, it was she who confessed that she likes the guy since. She finds him attractive and all. I guess that explains why after being here for a month, they became instant lovers.

My sister came here a month ago from Cebu, an island away from here. When she came, she was quarantined for two weeks, and then another two weeks living next to the guy.

They weren't living together, but they were just in 1 compound, and that must have been the reason why they became close.

Honestly, I have no issues with what's going with them. Again, I never have feelings for the guy as I only see him as a member of the family. But the thought of them in a relationship in just a span of two weeks, that was a bit odd for me.

But, at the same time, I feel great coz I know I did the best decision ever. If I would have said Yes to him, and then we broke up, there could be a chance that he would just replace me in a snap like how he used to with his previous relationships.

Also, a few days before I learned he and my sister is already on, someone messaged me on messenger asking for him. The girl showed me a photo of her PT, which has two lines in it. Yes, she is pregnant, and she told me that they were still together until the first week of September.

She thought I was the new girlfriend, but I said no. I didn't say much about the guy and my sister as I don't have the right to expose them. But according to the guy, the woman is known for having lots of men even if she is married.

See, I did right here! The guy whom I rejected is really into having affairs with married women. As I've stated before in my previous post, I don't say YES to anyone just because I've been single for 5-7 years (can't even remember how long exactly). I don't fake my emotions just to be with someone.

So, what do you think? Is this normal for you? If you were the guy, will you do the same? Or if you were my sister, will you also do the same? Let me know your opinion below. πŸ˜‰

**All photos are free images from Unsplash.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

10
$ 4.07
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

That's the kind of guy I'd definitely block everywhere πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA true.. Sadly, this guy is here almost every day.. Coz of my sister.. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… But she will leave soon, which means less him in the next few weeks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well you won't be seeing that much pda soon.will they be foing ldr then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard she asked the guy to come with her but I don't know.. They still have two weeks to figure it out..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well why not test the guy's faithfulness πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The best thing you could have done is not have a romantic relationship with the guy, now your sister who takes care of herself because she can leave her with a child if she does not take care of herself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. But that's her problem anymore coz she doesn't like to be told..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've done your duty as a sister to warn her, now let her crash so she can learn the lesson. She only asks God that the blow is not so strong and that she does not leave collateral damage, both for her life and for yours as a family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I do hope she will be more careful this time.. It's not easy to raise her kids.. I mean mom is getting older now, and having a baby is never easy.. But thank you for your advice.. I appreciate it, friend. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did the right thing. It's better to be single than to mingle on a wrong guy. The right ones will eventually come. Baka di pa pinapanaganakβœŒοΈπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, sis, baka sa next life ko pa makikita ang destiny ko. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha wag naman sa next life. darating din yan. patience is a virtue 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA well, in God's time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it will happen 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am totally with you. We say YES to someone because we like/ love him and not because we just want someone to fill in that gap at the moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made the right decision...being in a relationship with a womanizer is stressful.. Better be single than have that kind of guy πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo stressful talaga.. At masaya pa naman ako so I don't need anyone at the moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Introvert k dn? 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo ikaw din ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesyoo.. Haha mad gusto ko mapag isa, mad comfortable ako dun..at hndi tlga ako mahilig magsalita.. Kung maykakausap lng ganun... Sabina ng bata dto, yung tawa ko daw mahal 🀣🀣 minsan lng dn ako tumawa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaa same tayo.. Feeling ng iba maarte ako at snob, pero ang totoo mahiyain lang talaga ako.. At pag me mga occasions kahit family gathering lang at nasa kapitbahay, d talaga ako umaattend.. Minsan lang.. At oo, bet ko din nasa bahay lang ako.. Pero madaldal ako sa mga ka close ko na talaga.. Pag kasama ko mga friends ko, dun lang ako maingay.. Pero pag bagong mga tao, wala, smile lang ako or puro cp para walang mag attempt kumausap sakin. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same tyo 😁😁 at tawag nla sakn seryosong tao.. Minsanlng ngumiti, minsan lng gumala.. Minsa ngamas gusto ko gumala at magshopping mag isa .ayoko my kasama.. Iwan ko ba..ganun tlga cguro ang introvert .aha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw sa shopping naman, mas gusto ko me kasama basta close ko.. Pero yung mga outings sa company, wala, ilang beses lang ako sumama.. Kaya nung nagka pandemic, yung iba, nag dadrama na kasi na bobored na.. Pero ako, wala.. Normal lang.. Ganun talaga cgro tayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loner tyo..haha.. Pro mostly writers ganun dw.. Feeling real writer lng πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw kaya pala feeling Writer ako. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Feeling lng typ.. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago