The Crown

7 39
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blog

Who watches The Crown here?

For those who didn't know, The Crown is a Netflix-original drama chronicles about the life of The Queen of the United Kingdom and 15 other Commonwealth realms, Queen Elizabeth II.

Lately, I have been so obsessed with watching documentaries about the life of the Kings and Queens. But even before, in the last few months, I have already watched quite a lot of documentaries about the British Monarchy. I just find them fascinating. I've already watched The Other Boleyn Girl and then The Story of Diana too.

The Other Boleyn Girl is about the two ambitious Boleyn sisters Anne and Mary, who compete with each other for the heart of powerful but intemperate then King Henry VIII. One had become a mistress while the other one became the queen. The story is quite interesting actually.

The only issue is that some parts of the movie are quite different from the one in Wikipedia. So for instance, in the movie, Mary was the second child while Anne was the Eldest, but that's quite the opposite when you look it up in Wiki. Another thing is, in the movie, it stated that Anne was sent to France after an incident occurred that involved the King, but then again, that's not what gets in Wikipedia. So honestly, I don't know which one to believe.

Although I've already watched some videos about Anne Boleyn on YouTube, I didn't know much about her until The Other Boleyn Girl. Anyway, so much for that spoiler, if you like watching stuff like this, then I suggest you should give it a go.

But if you prefer the story of the Princess of Wales, then you should watch The Story of Diana. It's about her life before and after she became the Princess of Wales, the end of her marriage to Prince Charles, and how she died at the age of 35.

There's also another one similar to The Crown, The Royal House of Windsor, but I haven't seen it yet. Maybe I will as soon as I finish the entire season of The Crown. And there's also Elizabeth The Golden Age. By the way, this Elizabeth was the daughter of Anne Boleyn, the second wife of King Henry VIII and the first wife to be executed.

If you prefer something romantic and less family drama, you may consider watching The Princess Switch and The Princess Switch: Switched Again (Part 2) and another movie called A Christmas Prince.

Anyway, let me know if you guys have seen any of these documentaries/movies I've mentioned above and which one you like most.


**All photos are free images from Pixabay.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

5
$ 0.37
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

I think I have passed the season of watching these kind of movie / documentaries haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why? 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bit too much than I can chew. Juggling between work, volunteering and hospitals require more snoozing time haha. Documentary like this I might end up falling asleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think i will watch those movies. Sounds interesting 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are! Yay! Balitaan mo ko pag bet mo. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Umm sounds interesting but I haven't watched any of the above mentioned movies because it's kinda different from what I like to watch but yes I know about Elizabeth and king Henry 1,2 etc because of literature Study 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you usually like to watch? I'm also into horror and suspense.. Not into romantic movies though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago