Thank You, "Give A Smile To A Kid" Project

13 46
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Two weeks ago, I made a noise post that captured sis @leejhen's attention.

Check the image for the original post

I was just ranting at that time about my sister who was so busy with her love life that she forgot about her children over her new boyfriend. Her own children. And as an aunt to her kids, it sucks big time to see the children who got less attention from their own mother.

So after posting that noise post, sis @leejhen commented. After a few exchanging of comments, she then decided to make me and the children as her fifth beneficiary for herย Bitcoin Cash Project: Give A Smile To A Kid. I honestly didn't expect that. It just happened right away.

As an aunt, I got excited for my nieces and nephews. Since I have 5 nieces and 3 nephews, I knew right away that $20 in BCH was kinda not enough. So I made a plan to add an extra $10 from sis @leejhen's $20 so everyone would enjoy the food trip, including myself. LOL.

Initially, the release of the BCH was supposed to be today. But I did it in advance coz my eldest sister and my brother-in-law went to the city on the 10th of April, so I thought of buying the food on that day rather than waiting for the 15th. Since I had extra money on hand, I gave my sister 1500 PHP or $31 to buy Jollibee for the kids.

I asked her to buy 10 Cheesy Jolly Hotdogs, 10 fries, 6 burgers, and 1 Family Pan Spaghetti. No drinks, unfortunately. We decided not to order 1 bucket of fried chicken because we already had enough of that. That was our usual order whenever someone would go to Jollibee, and I thought the kids need something else.

When my sister and brother-in-law came back, the kids were on their afternoon naps. I just had to wake them up coz my other 2 nieces were excited to eat. As you can see in the photo, they don't look happy at all. LOL. My bad for that coz I had to wake them up just for this.

But they did enjoy the food. Even our little boy was super happy. He got to eat fries and the jolly hotdog. He also liked the spaghetti. Even my 15 and 16-year-old nieces were also happy coz they didn't expect to have a share. Of course, I made sure that everyone could eat. We also managed to share with our housemaid 1 jolly hotdog and another 1 for her son back home.

Overall, we totally enjoyed it, and super THANK YOU SO SO MUCH to sis @leejhen for this wonderful blessing. I didn't expect that you would notice my noise post but thank you coz you did. I hope that you'll receive more blessings so that you can share more with the other kids. Indeed, your project has put a smile on my nieces and nephews, and me as well.


13
$ 2.88
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 5
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The best tlaga si sis Leejhen! Halatang kakagising lng ng mga kiddos pero deep inside happy naman sila hehehe. Sayang dito walang Jollibee samin anlayo nmin sa city hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dito din super layo.. 1 hour ang byahe.. kaya nga inadvance ko dahil nagkataon na pumunta ate ko sa city..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh Thank you about this Article. I didn't expected it at all. I'am very glad that even for just one day. Napasaya ang mga Bata๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š. Sana nag enjoy sila sa simpleng handog lang. Di ko parin matapos tapos article ko๐Ÿ˜… Medyo di pa ako okay baka mamaya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat dito sis.. Napahappy mo sila.. Sorry, hindi lang sila happy faces kasi nga ka gigising lang.. Ginising ko talaga para sabay sabay silang kakain.. Kaya ganyan mga echura nila.. Heheh..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha okay naman sila. Masaya nman Ang kanilang mga Mata๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

salamat ulit, sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's really something. Because of this project of her maraming bata ang napapasaya๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’š.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Leejhen is really a legend. Hats off to her efforts.. Anyway, that's the sad thing when a single parent find new love some forget their priorities tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. And they have no idea how hard it is for the kids to cope up everything. My niece, the one who's holding the baby, is the most affected one. She was only 1 when her father was still around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Impressive! Leejhan efforts are bringing smile on little kid faces and i like her work or everything she's doing and will support or appreciate her efforts for campaign she's working for

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, her charity has put a smile to so many kids already.. Especially to the guardians.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed a legendary or hidden gem in our community

$ 0.00
3 years ago