Stress Is Real In Axie Infinity But AxieBCH Is Worth Staying For

33 71
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Axie Infinity is the first play-to-earn NFT game I have ever played, thanks to AxieBCH, I got to experience playing and earn extra BCH from this. For those who didn't know, scholars in AxieBCH don't get paid in SLP; however, we get rewarded in BCH instead.

I have been grinding Axie since September and, to be honest, my first month wasn't good at all. I kept losing and my MMR even went down to 600. Indeed, it was a struggle no Axie players should experience. Lucky for me, back then, even with below 800 MMR, players could earn SLP on the adventure, which means our 75 SLP daily was still secured. If it wasn't because of adventure, I would have quit the game a long time ago.

Despite the stress, I decided to stay even though I was so close to letting go. It was our coach who inspired me to keep going after having a conversation with him on Discord. He said not to give up and that it's okay if I'm not the best as long as I will keep trying to do better every day. After that, I was back to myself and would grind nonstop just to rank up. Although it took me a long while, I still managed to go back to 800 MMR, thanks to our coach for his kind words.

You may want to read this:

First team

After a month of struggles, our coach decided to replace one of my Axies. I was relieved coz, finally, I was given hope to survive the game. At first, everything went smoothly. More wins, less lose streaks for me. MMR was stable and the payout was good too. Things have changed when that season ended and most Axies, including mine, got nerfed. Attacks from my Axies were no longer that effective and that was when the stress began again.

The stress went up that I wanted to quit for real this time but AxieBCH is the kind of guild you want to still be a part of. There are just so many perks of being their scholar: free merch, better pay than any other guilds, offers more NFT games, and coaches and our manager are very friendly and approachable. We are like family in there. We support and help each other, may it be Axie-related or personal matters. So for some of us, including me, AxieBCH is something that is hard to let go.

Hoodie from AxieBCH

There is no doubt that I am one of the weak players in our guild, but they don't make me or us feel that way. In spite of being weak, they have never failed to acknowledge our efforts and contributions to the guild. I, for instance, was one of the first to receive a Pega and even named the horse after me because of my contribution to the guild. I may be weak in Axie, but I write articles about our guild, share helpful tips to both scholars and aspiring scholars, and so on, and I'm so grateful that they see my worth.

Current team

Then recently, I received another replacement for one of my Axies. As I've said, even after the first upgrade, my team was still weak. Our coach had noticed our struggles and appreciated us, at the same time, for not being impatient. Although I asked him once to replace my team after I reached his condition to hit 1.5k MMR first, I didn't bug him again after he told me to wait because they were trying to weigh in on whether to still do upgrades or not. Surprisingly, he announced an upgrade, and I am so grateful to be one of the lucky scholars to receive another replacement for the second time.

That's how considerate they are to their scholars. They don't simply kick you out just because you're not one of the best assets. They see your struggles and never ignore your efforts. They are always willing to listen, help, and support their scholars no matter what. At AxieBCH, no one is left behind. Everyone will receive an upgrade for as long as they see you struggling yet fighting to survive. This is the reason why quitting is not easy for most of us. It's not just about the payout, it's about the community and how awesome they are towards us, their scholars.

Closing thoughts

Yes, playing Axie Infinity is giving me stress every single day to the point that I want to smash my phone every time I play, but I guess as long as my MMR is still okay as well as my bi-weekly quota, I will stay.

Stress is real in Axie Infinity but AxieBCH is the kind of guild that is worth staying for. I will keep grinding in Axie and their other NFT games for as long as they won't kick me out. Of course, if they decide to, then I have to accept their verdict.

Entry 15: March 30, 2022


26
$ 5.16
$ 4.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 14
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations on your team upgrade sis. I had to give up my team and Pega after my laptop broke.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I didn't know that. Well, at least, you are finally fred from stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never play axie bch game through this while. Thank God that you're not trapped, you didn't quit

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have 1 reason to quit but I have more reasons to stay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

worth it tanan imong stress sis .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, worth it siya ifight kay sayang ang scholarship ni gramps. Bootan baya to sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao gyud..dli tanan matagaan ug chance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay natin bigla ulit lumipad value niyan. Tiba tiba 🤑

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Na hack siya so ewan ko na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Successful player ka talaga ate kay nahandle tanan stress and all. Naa pay Pega, ikaw najud ate.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ana jud siguro na pag wa kay kwarta kay need mu grind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same po kayo ng concern ng pinsan ko naglalaro ng axie sabi nya gusto na rin daw nyang umayaw kasi puro lose streak daw pati ang baba daw ng value ng SLP. Di pa po ako nakakapag try na mag laro ng Axie kasi walang pang invest pati busy din sa school works.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Maganda lang ang Axie kung malaki ang value ni SLP kasi kahit gano pa ka stressful, maiinspired ka pa rin. Kaso ang baba tas lagi ka pang talo, minsan sarap na talaga ihatid yung axie sa manager. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

siguro sis kung di maganda yung guild mo eh baka nag quit ka na nga, hehe..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. Yun talaga. Maganda kasi talaga sa AxieBCH. Sayang lang di na sila muna tatanggap ng bagong scholars unless me maicontribute sa guild. Marunong ba sa digital arts yung anak mo, sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis marunong yun sya although di ba talaga bihasa..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advantage sa mga ganyan kasi sa guild.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun din pansin ko eh ipasa ko sa kanya yun link ng guild nyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean, I never started because the last thing I need is more stress in my life, especially over some game...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And games are supposed to be fun and stress-free. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban sis uy. Naa rajud gihapon kay purpose diha na guild

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lagi. Laban lang jud kay pobre ta. HAHA. Ako diay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand that it wouldn't be easy to handle all these things together, but still you are doing your best, and never think to quit Axie Infinity. More power to you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, sis. I'm just trying to do my best to stay in the game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel ko rin ate ang hina ko sa guild natin eh lalo na yung noon haha. Nung first day ko, 1200 to 990 MMR real quick. Balak ko talaga ate magquit ngayon pero hindi pa ang tamang oras haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako nga rin pero wait na lang pag di na talaga kayang umangat. As long as nasa safe zone pa ako, fighting lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're stressed but I know that magbubunga din po ito soon .hehe. tiyaga tiyaga lang muna talaga..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ang dami kong stress sa mga games pero ganun talaga. Extra income din to e. Sayang din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with you because you are having a great day with a beautiful day to make it productive day Game always interesting and always gaining more and more successful life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never play in AXIE kasi walang pang invest heheheh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nagmura yan dati kaso alam mo naman ETH ang gas fee. Baka mas mahal pa gas fee kesa sa actual Axies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba na hack yung axie community yesterday ba yun ate?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo. Nabasa ko kanina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago