Spammers

14 60
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I have been on different platforms before, and if there's one thing they have in common that's the spammers. Yes, spammers are everywhere, and they are hard to get rid of. They are like leeches, who would stick around just to suck all your juices for their benefits, and they would do anything they can to stay it that way. Am I too harsh?

Anyway, these spammers' favorite lines are "follow me and I'll follow you back", "subs me back", "let's support each other", "fire me and I'll fire you", and so much more. Like WTH?? You're supposed to interact and comments like these are not interactive at all. How are you going to expect people to follow you or interact with you with all this nonsense?

Real content creators spend time to create impressive content, from taking great shots to writing the content, and you, commenting those lines are quite an insult. You could have said something else, something related to the content. And those silly comments won't make anyone, including me, follow you. If you can't write a simple yet genuine comment about our post, then I don't think you deserve our "follow".

So, if you want to gain followers/ subscribers/ supporters, just be yourself and show them what you've got. Show them who you really are, and the rest will follow. As for me, I don't have anything to showcase here. I'm not good at writing, can't write poems, don't take awesome shots; however, I love to write. I suck at writing, but I love to write. I keep writing and share my thoughts with everyone. And the best feeling is when someone appreciates your content and write their thoughts about it. People who appreciate my writings are much appreciated.

No, I don't beg for followers. I don't do that at all. That's not my style. I let others read my posts, and it's up to them to decide. I want honest and true supporters, not because I ask them to, but because they see something good in me.

Let me guess, after submitting this content, there will still be those spammers asking the same thing. That's because spammers don't read. They only copy and paste to every post they see, hoping to get a follow back. This is the reason why they don't learn because they NEVER read. Do you agree with me? Now, let me see who actually reads my post here. If you do, comment "gotcha" and add your opinion about my post.

UPDATE: If you see one in your comment section, it's either you inform them that what they are doing is spamming, or you simply hit the report button, and let the admin decide what to do. Their behavior is no excuse. We all adults here, which means we all can read and comprehend. #NoToSpammers

Below are some of my other Read.Cash topics you might want to check:

**All photos are free images from Unsplash.

18
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @CCutan
$ 0.01 from @queengg
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Gotcha! I've recently begin to understand the traits of spammers on this site, and it's safe to say I've innocently been spammed. I'm glad I've been informed even more on this post, it has truly been of great help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG! You're the only one who got it right! I mean the "gotcha" word. Anyway, I'm glad you find this post helpful. This means a lot to me. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like spammers were everywhere, ate. They're in every paying apps and site. 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are! HAHAHA. Too bad, there are lots of Pinoys too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo. Nabasa ko rin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Follow me 😂😂❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AHAHAHAHA.. I already did!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amazing article...i appreciate you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there's not enough harsh if you want to write something about scammers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HEHEH. Well, I always try to stay polite even when I'm quite harsh. And yeah, they deserve it anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. It's highly insensitive to the author too. Read and comment something useful ot share your views. That's all we want as writers anyways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly!

$ 0.00
3 years ago