Sold A PUNK To Fund Our Christmas And More

48 77
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Punk, SmartBCH, Christmas

Christmas is waving but unfortunately, not everyone is ready for it. Many are still struggling at the moment either due to the recent typhoon or lack of cash to spend on Christmas.

Just like you, I was also one of the many who were struggling. I may hold a decent amount of BCH that is worth 6 digits in my currency but since the price of it is still down, cashing out is not one of my options.

Honestly, I am so broke in cash. I have literally 0 in cash as I already spent all my pennies on the construction of my house. Although I had this so-called Sinking Fund, where some of our neighbors and I, including my mom and sister, were contributing a certain amount monthly and gained a little profit from it through interest from the loans we made, I overspent and had to pay the price.

I was not upset at all for what had happened as I knew that I spent the money on important things and some are not so-so important. Lol. Anyway, the problem had already been resolved, but I owe a friend and I still don't have any cash yet.

So out of frustration, I decided to list my PUNK for 0.50 BCH. I know it's not a lot because some of the club fam was able to sell theirs for more than 1 BCH. I did list it before around 1 BCH, though, hurry but no one bothered to buy it so I listed it again for a cheaper price.

Then out of nowhere, I saw my Metamask wallet with more than $200. At first, I thought it was a donation from one of my tweets for the fundraising campaign. I had no idea that it was from the PUNK that I even sent the amount to the main fundraising wallet.

After 2 days, I somehow happened to check all my assets and noticed that one of my PUNKS is gone. I immediately asked a club fam just to confirm about it and yes, I sold my PUNK for 0.50 BCH.

Honestly, I had no plan on spending the profit. I was actually planning to use that amount to buy more tokens, particularly AxieBCH and GAME, but I realized that I needed to contribute for Christmas. I immediately told my mom and sister about it, and they urged me to cash it out.

My mind was skeptical for a bit but seeing how my nieces and nephews were excited for Christmas, I decided to cash it along with the BCH from our fundraising campaign. So the other night, I finally did it! I finally cashed out $200 from the PUNK I sold and use it for Christmas.

I'm so happy that I did it coz now, I can finally give mom some of it, pay my sister for our electric bill, send some to my godchildren in Cebu, donate extra to my ever dearest and long-time and forever friend, Jersy, and can share for our Christmas and New Year's celebration.

This is my first time to cash out from my Metamask wallet and the first time after a long time from my Bitcoin.com. The last time I cashed out was in May when I received a huge tip from Sir Marc De Mesel and spent it to buy my mom a new phone.

Closing thoughts

So grateful that I don't have to worry anymore. Thanks to PUNK and most especially to @Kain_niaK because it was the NFT he gave to me when he airdrops some PUNKs to the active Club1BCH members.

Huge thanks as well to the devs of smartBCH for creating one as it gives us more opportunities to earn more. I am so happy that I finally have another story to share about how great BCH ecosystem is.

Now, I am broke no more and ready to celebrate Christmas 2021 with the fam and put a smile on my favorite little hoomans.


26
$ 18.13
$ 17.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 15
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Punk, SmartBCH, Christmas

Comments

You're such a blessing to everyone ate! I salute you for that. God will shower you with blessings and He will fulfill everything that you dreamed of. MERRY CHRISTMAS ATE! MISSSYOU! ❤️😍

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Aww, thank you, jena. :) Merry Christmas and I miss you too and the others. Hope I can get back to vc and talk to all of you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San po ba naoopen yang mga pinamigay ni Sir na NFT?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa blockng sa metamask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so good and thoughtful of you, my friend. Cashing it out with the plans you have already in place is about right and it's justifiable. I wish you a wonderful Christmas. Have as much fun as you can because you deserved it. Congratulations and compliments of the season, my friend. 🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Ola! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family, Ola!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I hope you enjoyed it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you can enjoy your Christmas peacefully, for sure. As you are no more committed. Merry Christmas 🎅 🎄.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas! ANd yes, I did enjoy Christmas without any more worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This Christmas deserves it. Don't feel bad about selling one of your PUNKS or selling the BCH at this price. Just think of the satisfaction you will feel when spending Christmas with your family. A hug!

$ 0.50
2 years ago

True. After all, it's a currency that is designed to be spent. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you, Mj 🎄 I'm glad you can give some gifts to your family, and I hope Santa brings you many blessings, sis!

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. I do hope so too. HEHE. Anyway, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Are you ready for 2022? HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww di ka nagsesell pala pag broke na broke na u. Ako naglalabas talaga, ke mababa or mataas pinag hirapan ko naman un so mano ba namang pagbigyan ang gusto 🙈 teheee. And Congrats sa na buy sayo that is a huge amount. Nagsisisi talaga akong diko pinansin yan noon huehue

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Maliit nga lang yan. Me pera naman ako cash so di ko talaga nagagalaw tong BCH ko. Not unless kung sobrang gipit na at kulang yung pera ko. Pero ang style ko rin sa pag withdraw lalo na ngayon na ang baba, gumagamit ako ng existing wallet na walang laman at yun yung ginagamit kong wallet sa read para yung mga bagong pasok na BCH, dun lahat. At least pag yun winithdraw ko, hindi siya lugi kasi nasa tamang price range siya. At if bababa man si BCH, at least, hindi ganun kalala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit sa dibdib ate mag convert kasi ang price mababa parin pero para sa gikapapasaya sa pamilya willing to convert😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako naman buti na lang at yung kinonvert ko, galing sa separate na wallet. Yung walang laman talaga kasi at least yung kinonvert ko mga bagong pasok na BCH. Kasi kung sa mga lumang wallets, ang ending malulugi talaga ako kasi yung iba dun nasa $700 pa ang price ni BCH. Kaya ang gawin mo, if me plan ka mag withdraw, gumawa ka ng new wallet or use an existing one na walang laman at all. Para yung mga bagong accumulated na BCH sa price na $500, dun papasok. So if mag withdraw ka, walang lugi or if meron, di ganun kalaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang yan na isip ate😂 Thank you sa tips kasi lalo akong nangangap sa earnings ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that you were able to give your family some gifts sis :) Don't worry, you will have more punk soon :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi sis e. Mahal na ang punk ngayon. Ayoko rin bumili ng mahal. HEHEH. Saka na pag me bagong legit na mga punks. Bibili ako ng mejo marami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alrighty sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, buti pa kayo may free from Kain haha.. okay na rin yan free naman. Ako din puro spendings pero yung sold na punk ko pang roll out Investment din, naka add yun sa port ko nag almost 12 BCH na ako hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana all. Ako nag almost 12BCH ako pero ano naman yun hindi pa final since AxieBCH yun e bumaba na. HEHEH. Pero carry lang. At hindi pa talaga ako mag 12 BCH since yung sa read ko nakatambay, kukunin ko yun lahat for the house. Ang baba pa kasi kaya hold muna. Sana mag $1k na sana to. Please lang. HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh huhu need talaga pera din eh sana mag 1k sa January ano? Need ko mag sell para sa capital dito mag sari sari store sumasakit ulo ko sa price nang BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Yung sa read.cash ko since October, ayun naka hold pa dahil di pa pwede isell. Mga 1BCH na din yun including sa ngayon na earnings para kasi yun sa bahay e. Wala na akong pera so need ko na talaga mag sell. Sana talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginawa mo sana 1bch.. Sayang baba lng benta mo. Pro okay narn

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hayst, Yun nga e. Pero okay na rin. Ganun talaga. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice.. Now I wish I had known about smartBCH earlier

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When did you join? It's okay, it's never too late to join.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About a month ago...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis, lahat tayo struggling financially, hehehe.. I'm sure happy ang family mo ngayon pasko.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Natuwa naman sila dahil me naicontribute na ako sa wakas. HEHE. Sis, be sure to participate sa comment sa next article ko mamaya. $3 for 1 lucky commenter. Just be sure to comment at least 3 sentences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, sige sis, I will thanks for reminding me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strugling here too due to the typhoon odette. By the way yung PUNK po bah is one of platform to earn din ?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ano siya, NFT. Pwede mo siya ibuy and sell sa blockng sa metamask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh. OK po thanks, Maybe I'll try that soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap maging pamangkin haha. Pero di ko talaga gets yang punk. Parang wiafus ba yan or rat sis na binebenta? Bale buy and sell din, ganern?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

YEs, NFT din siya. Same sa waifus and rat. Try mo din to. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon sis. Aralin ko muna. Di ko pa rin masyado gets mga ganyan eh hihihi ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, that’s nice sis. What’s money if we can’t enjoy it, right? 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly! Earn and spend. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you upgrade this punk or is it Level 0? Merry Christmas to you.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Level 0. I did not upgrade my PUNKs since. HEHE. Merry Christmas, ems!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you happiness always my dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. :) I wish the same for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that things can get better before the Christmas, all will be well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Merry Christmas. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago