SmartBCH Investments: Should I Sell Them Now Or Wait?

18 54
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

If there were regrets I had in the past with my investments in smartBCH, that would be the fact that I failed to monitor my assets on time when each price of the tokens was right. I missed quite a few opportunities, like selling my EBEN when it was around $2-$3, the MIST tokens that could have profited me 0.16 BCH, and a few others. If only I could turn back time, I would have made a better decision than this.

But it's not the end of everything yet, you know! I still believe that I could, somehow, make things right. To do so, I will have to check marketcap.cash every day or every other day, see each asset's prices, and compare their prices in my spreadsheet. This way, it could give me a better insight into whether it's time to sell them, take a profit, or wait a little longer before doing anything.

After tracking everything and finding a chance to make a profit, I finally got to sell some of my LAW for 1 BCH. I didn't waste so much time and opportunity and just sold some to secure a profit. This is the advantage if you monitor your investments. You get to take a profit for a better price. Maybe not at its peak, but enough to secure a decent amount. If you're interested to learn more about it, feel free to read: Sold 325 LAW For 1 BCH.

So this afternoon, I went on again to monitor the prices. I did the usual routine and found something interesting. I learned that even in this current market crash, selling all my assets would still give me gains. Yes, gains and not losses. Let me explain with some screenshots to help you fully understand everything.

Initial capital

With 10 transactions since August 27, 2021, I transferred a total of 3.63 BCH to my Metamask wallet. See the below screenshot:

Look at that transactions! It's quite a lot, right? I mean, come to think of it, if all the smartBCH tokens I invested would crash 6 feet under the ground, then goodbye 3.63 BCH, an amount I worked so hard since August 2020. The amount that would surely take me some time to accumulate again.

SmartBCH tokens

Then from my initial capital, I re-invested it in the different smartBCH tokens with a total of 3.87 BCH. Here's a complete list of my assets that you might want to know:

Take note:

  • Punk & Panda are on violet because they are NFTs that are not for sale yet

  • Cattos has crashed out because it was already long gone

  • xMIST, MIST, & LAW are tokens that I got from staking and/or providing LP

Based on the image above, you will see that out of these 10 tokens I have invested, only GAME is still in green while the rest are in red. The prices in white, as I've said earlier, are just rewards I earned from staking/farming some of my tokens, which means they are a great bonus to help cut off my losses.

Even if the tokens I invested are in red, with the help of xMIST, MIST, and LAW, if I sell them, then I would still enjoy some profits. You might be wondering how so allow me to explain to you a little further. The current value for all tokens is around 3.72 BCH. Although the price for all of them is worth 3.86 BCH, I already took 2 BCH. This means I could exit with a total of 5.72 BCH or secure a profit of 1.86 BCH.

Yes, it sounds complicated, but it's just simple math. What's important is that I still gain even with all these losses. Plus, the 5 PUNKs I own, which I could sell for the lowest price of 2+ BCH each, are more than enough to make a good profit.

The million dollar question

Now, here's the big question. Should I sell all my smartBCH tokens to secure a 1.86 BCH profit or wait a little longer? If I don't, when should I sell them then?

Honestly, I really don't know what to do. I guess I will just have to wait for a little longer. For now, I won't sell yet, especially GAME, AxieBCH, and LAW. Maybe, one day, I could take a profit or exit entirely when the right time comes.

So, if you were in my situation, what would you do?

Closing thoughts

I am surprised that I can still recover everything even when most of the tokens are in red. Yes, I can entirely exit now and forget smartBCH, but I think I'll be just holding on for a little bit. I will eventually exit, but for now, I will need to wait for a little while to see them pump first.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Ecency | LeoFinance | Torum | Twitter


12
$ 1.14
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Maong naay uban muingon nga invest lang sa amount na kaya nimo mawala. Ako dili gyud ko magtesting ug investment, gusto ko magtuon ug negosyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also asking myself the same question as you and I don't think there's a right answer, you just have to do what you instinct tells you, nobody knows if things will be better or worse in the near future

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. I'll sell some eventually to secure some BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My opinion is to secure your invested capital. If the some of the tokens sales can get you your investment capital I advise you sell some. As for the lawpunks, you have to leave them, they will keep going up in value, and even if smartBCH network stop working blockng will be able to save their investors.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. This is why I have no intentions to sell my PUNKs so I could still earn more LAW. I think out of all the tokens in smartBCH, LAW is probably one of the best asset to invest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Law is the best and safest token so far in the smartBCH community

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MJ, there is no right time when it comes to crypto and that's what I've come to understand. There are times my mind would tell me to sell and I would hold on, then lose out...if your mind is telling you to sell, please do...if it's the other way round, please wait also... Following your mind long enough would pay off in the long run.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. This is what happened to my VIS. Ughh! Now, I'm trying not to repeat the same mistake again. Sell when there's a profit and no more waiting for too long unless I have no other choice. Thanks for your advice, Ola.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad it helped, MJ. Yes, every little profit counts...it's better than the uncertainty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap dinag desisyon pag ganyan ate, pero nasa bearish season kasi tayo unpredictable ang market possible mag dip ng todo mga token.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sobrang dip na nga ng iba. So tingin ko yung ibang Token na tumaas, yun lang sesale ko. Pero sana talaga tataas pa rin yung iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To avoid much regrets I would have said you just take a half profit and you wouldn’t have to regret much.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks. I think this is what I need to do but will just wait for a little while. If GAME will recover, I'll sell the profit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very difficult to say when and what will happen in smartBCH because number of scammers is constantly increasing and few projects can't survive. I can't say nothing but hold.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. I think I'm just gonna hold and monitor. Sell when there's an opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no idea about such, as you already know I'm new and don't have much knowledge. But I guess you are an expert and you would have thought it for better. The way you had taken good step in past and that didn't let you regret your decision I'm sure this time too, your decision will be a good one, I am sure. Good luck

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm no expert but I'm trying to learn from my previous mistakes in holding for too long. In crypto, I think it's always best to play safe coz you'll never know when it dumps and how deep is its dip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could know half of what you know or had half if your experience. Good luck sweet sister. I will always remember your words

$ 0.00
1 year ago