Signs That Your Dog Trusts You

24 53
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Experience

When I was a kid, my super favorite animal in the whole wide world was never a dog but a panda. For me, as a child, the panda was the cutest of all. They are like real-life teddy bears who look so fluffy and cuddly, and always ready for a big hug.

But everything changed when my dad brought a little golden brown puppy. I fell in love with her instantly with her tiny little paws, the wagging tail, those little ears, and of course, the belly.

Not to mention that my little furry one, whom I named KC, would love to follow me around. She was my constant companion. Unfortunately, she only lasted for a few weeks. You can read our story here.

Anyway, I'm no expert at all when it comes to dogs but as someone who has been a dog lover since childhood days and has owned several ones in my entire lifetime, I know stuff that some people don't.

But, of course, every dog is different. Not only in size and breed but also with their characteristics. This means that just because my dogs let me do this while yours don't, doesn't mean that your dog doesn't fully trust you.

Furthermore, aside from the common facts like they follow you around, sleep in bed with you, yawn when you yawn, do the eye contact, and let you do the belly rub, here are some of the signs that your furry one trust you:

They let you touch them while they are eating

Some people say, "don't touch a dog while eating, or you might be bitten." However, if that's your dog and you know him/her pretty well, and you both have that kind of bond that's quite inseparable, then there's nothing to worry about.

If your dog lets you touch him/her while eating without any sign of aggression, then that's a sign that your dog trusts you a lot. No dog would let you trust them while they are having a feast with people they don't trust.

They let you do the grooming

Grooming your dog is quite tricky. Not all dogs, even if it's your own, would agree to have their owner do the grooming session, from shaving and cutting nails to brushing the teeth and cleaning the ears. But if your dog lets you do all this stuff, then congrats, your dog trusts you, and your grooming skills as well!

They let you hold her little puppies

Another sign that your dog trusts you is when she allows you to hold her newborn puppies. Again, not every dog lets you do this, even for just a sec.

I'm so lucky that Kiah had no issues with me in regards to this. She knew her little ones were in good hands.

They let you kiss their muzzle

If your dog allows you to kiss their muzzle, then that's also a good sign that your furry baby trusts you and, of course, loves you. Not all dogs are comfortable doing this with their owner, and you being able to do this without any sign of aggression, then congrats!

So if your dog allows to you do all these four, then there is no doubt, you are a true dog lover, or else, your dog won't give its full trust in you.

In case, I have missed something here, please do not hesitate to mention it below.


**All photos are free images from Unsplash.

9
$ 7.30
$ 7.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Experience

Comments

Ohh my doggos trust me a lot then, even the newest member of our little family lets me kiss his muzzle now and even lets me pet him while we eat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love doggo's, tho I don't own one now. Ayaw ko ng mag alaga na ung akin talaga, yung sobrang attached na ako ss kanya tapos iiwan din ako, ayaw ko na masakit sa dibdib ang huli kong aso ay ung si Joko ko na kada dadating akong school sasampa sa akin may kasama pang pag irit haha kyeoo.

Pero si mama may aso pa din sa bahay kaso diko masyado ina attached sarili ko sa kanila may isa dalwa lang akong favorite sa 7 na dog nya pero diko kino close ng todo ung sakto lang ba.

At lahat mg nabanggit mo sa taas nagagawa ko sa dog namin dito, maliban dun syempre sa pag groom ng hair, wala kasing balbon sa doggo ni mama lahat ay sakto lang ang hair. Bukod sa 7 na un, meron pang 4 puppies pero pamimigay din un pag laki laki haha,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was thinking of our dogs while reading this. 3 out 4 as the 3rd one wasn't applicable because both our dogs are male. But we had a female dog when I was young and I was able to hold her babies after she gave birth. I was also bitten by a dog in my "pwet" (baka hindi pwede yung english word. Hahaha) when I was around 5 I guess. I can still remember that day. Then my mom and aunt werr putting garlic on my wound. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakit nun.. Pero nagpa vaccine ka ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala akong maalala na ininjectionan ako noon. Alam ko lang bawang. Hahaha. Nakadapa ako tapos sinisilip ko ginagawa nila. Unforgettable childhood memory 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have one small dogie,shih-tzu.His name is Timi.He is 16 years old.We love him so much,as our own child.He sleeps with us and he is so good.He never done any damages.And yes,he allows me all thse four tips you wrote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Mine is only 7.. I hope my baby will reach 16 too or even more..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly hindi po ako makarelate kasi my phobia po ako sa mga aso. May nangyari po kasi nung bata po ako kaya natakot na po ako simula nun.😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naka spam ang comment mo 🤔😟 bakit kaya?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madami kmi dogs pro hndi ako masyado attached sa knla.. Mga katapid ko lng..natatakot ako bka manga gat 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe hindi naman pag alam nila na safe sila sayo.. Pero meron naman talaga na takot lang talaga sa aso kaya kahit gano kabait ni dog, d talaga nila bet..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagka phobia kc ako sa dogs dati.. Maliit pa kmi uso yung rabis..as n hinabol kmi malaki na aso at si kuya yung nakagat... Pro okay ako sa maliliit na aso..yung furry ang cute.. Wag lng sa malalaki

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw ako nakagat din ako nung bata pero feeling ko d naman talaga ako nakagat kasi wala naman sugat.. Pero yes, ingat lang talaga sa mga big dogs.. Actually, kahit sa maliit, basta pag hindi sa inyo, wag basta basta hawakan ang aso agad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kay kuya tlga as n ang laki.. Sa right calf nya.. Kita pa yung laman.. Sa bahat namn kilala kmi ng dogs namin.. Hndi nang aano.. Pro natatakot lng ako hawakan sla..haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Na phobia ba siya? Kuya ko nakagat din pero hindi ko na maalala kasi bata pa ako nun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dogs let me do all of that to them. Alam nman kasi nila na love na love ko sila and i will not harm them..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakin minsan ayaw pahawak lalo na pag time for ligo na.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag time for ligo na, lumalapit sila agad sakin pag tintawag ko sila isa2, yun maltipin ko lang talaga ang kailngan pa buhatin. Pero pag anjn ang daddy nila, naku mga nag iinarte.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My daughter wants a dog for her birthday. The only thing is, she wants a pink dog! And I can't make her understand that there's no pink dog then she showed me her pink stuffed toy dog. And she wants a real one of that. 🙈

I like Panda too! And a monkey as smart as Pankun! 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. That's gonna be a tough one.. How old is she btw? You should show her some videos that prove to her that there is no such thing as pink dogs..

Yes, monkeys are pretty smart, especially the chimpanzees..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We had a dog for 5 years, he was a member of the family. Pandas are also cute, but they are very demanding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True that.. And dogs are much easier to take care compared to pandas i think..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never feel particularly interested in dogs because I'm afraid to go to them. But you are right, I also feel a panda, like a teddy bear, and he looks innocent and fluffy. also falls in love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! If only pandas can be a part of the fam.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago