Saving $100 In BCH For Mother's Day

28 47
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Bitcoin Cash, BCH

New month, new goals!

Since Mother's Day is just around the corner, I've come up with this idea of surprising my mom with something that she never expected. Inspired by @JiroXShin's article about her early Mother's Day gift for her mom, I will also do the same and surprise her with a brand-new smartphone.

Actually, her current phone is still working properly. It was my old unit, which I gave to her when I bought this RealMe 6i last September for my early birthday gift. Yeah, unfortunately, I buy my own gifts: birthday, Christmas, New Year, and even Valentine's. LOL.

Anyway, since May is also my mom's birth month (though we're not sure if it's May or June since we found out after dad passed away that her live birth stated that it was really June), I need to give her something she could use and enjoy. Last year, I bought AC for her 60th birthday.

By the way, the ASUS phone, the one she's using, has been around for quite some time now, between 4 to 6 years I think. So the unit is quite old and the camera doesn't capture good quality photos anymore. Plus, she also likes to watch Netflix on her phone and the one she's using is kinda small compared to mine.

So this idea, by the way, has never been brought up to my sibling, not even to the kids. In short, it will be a total surprise for everyone once the item will be delivered here. Luckily, my cousin's wife is working in the city, and I could just simply ask her to buy the phone for me. I think $100 is enough for the phone.

You might be wondering why I suddenly changed my promise to myself recently: NOT GONNA CASH OUT MY BCH UNLESS IF IT'S AN URGENT MATTER!

Well, I still strongly believe that HODL is life, and I will keep HODLing my BCH until I reach $30,000. I don't care if I have to wait for years and years to reach this goal, but I want to achieve this no matter what. I also believe that it's possible for me to reach this as long as we still have our favorite platforms to help us reach our goals.

However, I also realized that I won't enjoy the essence of having enough BCH in my wallets if I only HODL it for years to come and won't even dare to spend some. Yes, the phone may be just a "want" and definitely not a "need", but the person who will receive the item is far important than any amount of BCH I could save.

Besides, if I die in the next few days, at least, I was able to use my savings for the greater good. I was able to make my mom happy using the Bitcoin cash I have saved. After all, as I've always said before, Bitcoin cash is a peer-to-peer electronic cash, so it's also meant for spending aside from investing it for long-term.

Of course, just because I'm no longer a 101% Die-Hard BCH HODLer, that doesn't mean that I would keep converting my BCH to peso for anything I want to buy. That won't happen. I will still see to it that I will only convert my BCH into fiat if it's something really important.

So yeah, this month's short-term goal is to save extra BCH worth $100 for my mom. It's going to be a Mother's Day gift as well as a Birthday gift for her, so I'm excited and super motivated to save some more.


15
$ 3.20
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Bitcoin Cash, BCH

Comments

Surprising mother is one of best feeling in this world and i know this personally so will wish you goodluck to achieve this and prove your mother you're best daughter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true. It's the most wonderful feeling ever, especially when you see her happy. Yay! And thank you so much for the overloaded upvotes.💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sweet of you sis. For sure your mother will be more proud of having a daughter like you. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bumabawi lang ako, sis.. kasi sa totoo lang, napaka kuripot ko.. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh, bat naman death agad? Haha. Well anyway, good luckkkk. Yan din sana gift ko noon kay mama kaso may dumating na biyaya baga kaya $20+ lang nagastos ko aguyy.

Good luck sa goal, di namam masamang gumastos gamit bch diba minsan lang naman haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance ako mag isip e.. hehehe.. kaya habang kaya pa, i'll try to make it a habit to surprise her once in a while.. and yes, mas okay din tong makaka feel ako na me ipon talaga kaya okay lang gumastos gamit ang BCH basta yung tipong me saysay talaga yung pag gagamitan. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very heartwarming to hear. Your mother must surely be proud of you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. <3 Thank you. Well, she deserves a surprise gift because she's an amazing mom to us, her children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck po ate 😁! I am sure na sobrang appreciate ng mother nyo yan ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo.. kaya eto ako ngayon, nag titempe na di ma announce sa kapatid ko sa mga pamangkin ko tong surprise na to.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sweet of you to buy your mom something that she can use for her entertainment. I remembered my Moms birthday was May 15 and it was the same day as mothers day. I was only 10 yrs old back then so I can only buy her her favorite candy, Maxx yellow. Im sad because I can no longer do it bec shes already gone.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. :( That's sad. Sorry to hear that, sis.. nalungkot ako.. sa totoo lang, nung HS ako, na ospital mama ko nun due to appendicitis niya tas d namin alam me mayoma din pala siya.. nung gabing dinala siya sa hospital, january 1 pa yun, iyak ako ng iyak kasi natakot ako.. tas nung pumunta ako sa hospital, di talaga ako nagsalita kasi baka maiyak lang ako.. nung nakita ko siya sa ospital, kahit stable naman siya, na worry pa rin ako kasi first time ko makita siya ng ganun.

Tas sa case mo, yun nga, wala na siya.. so mas mahirap yung situation mo.. eto din kinatatakutan ko sa totoo lang.. kaya sana biyayaan pa kami ng ilang decades kasama mama namin.. and sorry ulit about sa mama mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mawalan ng nanay, napaka sakit talaga nun lalo na kung sanay tayo na nandyan pala ang mama natin. Salamat sa pakikiramay sis.. kahit ilang taon na nkalipas, namimiss ko pdin si mama ko at tandang tanda ko pa yung gabing nawala sya samin. Kaya hirap tlg.

Sana nga maraming decades mo po mkasma si mama mo. God bless po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na din akong papa and mga mahigit 1decade na rin yun pero just like you, lahat ng nangyari is nasa utak ko pa rin. At every time na naiisip ko yun or naalala, naiiyak pa rin ako. Pero everything happens for a reason so ganun talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother are filled with love for their kids. I wish happy mother day for her. You are beautiful lady from deep side bmjc as your father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. Thank you.. and Happy Mother's Day to your mom, @luka10.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grateful to your kindness , my wish was to find a woman like you in that life. And l find after lots of efforts , l hope to know more about and become intimate friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, don't worry, there are still good women out there. You just need to look around. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

marriage is expensive here . l take my decision bmjc. I want a Filipino woman . the time l save enough money l be there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I know what country are you from? Well, be sure to get the right Filipina because not all are good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Tunisia bmjc l am ready for everything just give me a chance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I have a virtual friend from Tunisia. We've been friends for so many years. Though we barely talk these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual chat is a waste of time bmjc , if you want we get into serious relations hip . we marry and build our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is. So never date someone online.. virtual world is for making friends and do real business. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I work on myself bmjc as hard as l can . l can travel philippines and meet you in reality tell me more about you ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I date you online no problem but we use it as a tool to marry and build a business. So l do not waste my time and the girl's time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, i don't trust men to these days, and I'm only here to write and earn but not to date.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand why you are here but why you don't trust men ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago