Road To Crypto World

28 60
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

PS: I'm writing this to learn more from the crypto experts here. I know I could have just read tons and tons of articles or watch tutorials about crypto, but I believe this could work too.

I never heard about crypto until 2019 when I decided to join a Facebook group with people who want to earn from answering surveys to mining. I tried the surveys but it was time-consuming and not my cup of tea, so I ditched it off.

As for the mining thing, I didn't even know what that was until just recently. But I did know a little about crypto as they keep posting about it on the group. They say a lot of good stuff about it like you can earn a lot if you know how things work or lose.

I then got curious. I started watching a few tutorials on YouTube that led me to give it a shot. In the video, the guy used the coins.ph wallet. Based on his tutorial, you just have to invest any amount, and in his case, he did put up 1000 pesos in BTC. And every time it gains profits, no matter how big or small it is, you need to convert the profit into peso while keeping the capital in BTC. So I thought that was it! Converting every profit to peso, and that the more you invest, the bigger the profit you get.

After watching the tutorial, I invested 100 pesos ($2 at that time) in my wallet right away. I then started earning a profit little by little until all the converted amount reached 100 pesos, which I used to add up in my BTC. I also did invest another $2-$4 again in my wallet coz I wanted to earn more. It was doing pretty well when suddenly the BTC price went down. I began losing a lot from my profit so to save my capital, I had to pull it off. Everything.

I got discouraged after that and decided to uninstall my wallet. Although the members from the Facebook group kept sharing screenshots of their crypto earnings, I just ignored them until 3 months ago when I learned about read.cash. I had to reinstall again both my coins.ph and coinbase wallet for this platform.

And just recently, I learned about trading too, and I honestly got hooked up. But things weren't as easy as I thought. I gained but end up losing everything. But the losses didn't stop me from wanting to trade again. In fact, I'm just waiting for my read.cash money to reach $20 and once I have saved enough, I'll go back to trading again. I already have the DOs and DON'Ts in mind, and I believe I'm ready to give it another shot again.

But then I learned that you can also earn by investing in other cryptos as well, particularly in BCH. After reading some of the interesting articles from our amazing writers here about BCH and other cryptos, I got inspired. Honestly, I'm so inspired that I want to invest too. And this is why I wrote this article so you guys can help me out and correct me if needed.

So here's what I think I should do:

  • Invest my read.cash money in BCH

  • When things go wrong, swap it to other cryptos that are doing perfectly well

  • Based on my observation, ETH and XRP are quite consistent, so I might choose either of the two

  • Whatever profit I earn, I keep it (not convert it to peso)

  • Let it grow

  • As for trading, I will still invest something and hopefully, I can do better this time

I know trading is quite risky, but I like challenges. And with the new interest, I have in BCH, I just can't wait to invest. So if you guys have anything to say or advice, please do so. Your opinions are highly appreciated.

I would also like to ask if you could suggest which wallet or exchanger (not really sure what the proper term for this) to use, let me know below.

Before I end this article, I just want to thank a few people that inspire me to do something new from their articles to their comments. Thank you: @Eirolfeam2 @Jane @Hanzell @littlenewthings @Eybyoung @scottcbusiness @MobTwo @Telesfor and a few other people.

I hope to learn more from you, guys. Keep doing what you do because you guys have been so helpful to us on this road to the crypto world.


You may also want to read my other articles below:

**All photos see free images from Unsplash and Pixabay.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

10
$ 2.07
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Dreamer
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am not crypto expert but i knew enough for earnings with cryptocurrencies.The most earnings I got from passive income websites and my refferals.But we must be very careful with our investments because on internet are many scamm websites too which dont paying.Always when I invest in platform I invest so much money as i can lose it.I always pay investment back first then i am playing with profit.I am using coinbase wallet because there are low fees for transactions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi It is always a long and hard road to financial freedom, but you have taken the first step. I also watched/read a lot of tutorials and burned a lot of money in the beginning. But little by little I have been able to realize what scam and what is really real and will stay real. It is not easy and I keep my fingers crossed for you. Not giving up at the end it usually works ;-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed long and hard to take but it's all gonna be worth it. So far, I've only spent less than $30 for the entire trading. Though that less than $30 is already quite a lot for me. I mean it's not a lot but money is money. But as they say, you can never win a battle if you don't fight hard enough. So I will continue this journey no matter what. And thank you for your comment. Sorry for the late reply though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I don't go for trading now, in fact, I wanted to learn from you 🤣 But as for other ways of earning profit, I do hodl. I hold my earnings here in read cash at Bitcoin.com wallet, Telesfor teach me how to swap it to stablecoins so I can save my profit when the price goes down, that's what I indicated in my article. I am doing pretty well with swapping. As for trading, I have to study and learn about it before diving in.. Sooner if I have enough profit and if ETH and XRP goes down I will also hold some of it, to diversify my portfolio.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, ung ginagawa niyong swapping, parang basic trading na din un. Un nga lang, profit ung binebenta niyo, hindi ung buong capital at profit. Mas risky kasi talaga kapag sinama ung buong capital. Kaya mas magandang diskarte yang swapping kesa magtrade.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga basic trading na yun.. kaya ganyan lang diskarte ko eh hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Balak ko na lang din kayo gayahin. Yoko na magtrade. Nalulugi lang ako. Hahahaha 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakaba din kase mag trade, maganda nmn yan exercise your knowledge din pero involved kase pera kaya risky, kung di ka pa emotionally and financially ready din dapat di muna talaga mag trade. Kaya ako aralin ko muna, according to expert you need to learn it for 3months before mo ma master ang trading 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Financially ready naman ako, di ko lang talaga macontrol emotions ko minsan. Kaya ending, palpak ung trades ko. Hahaha Tama naman din. Practice makes perfect ika nga. Tsaka kahit mga expert, may mga failed trades din yan. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh, I can see you are financially stable to do the trade but it's not just that it includes emotional aspects, so you will succeed on your trade. Oo nga, tsaka small traders are prone in losing than gaining kaya need talaga aralin yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo talaga. Nakakabaliw magtrade kaya dapat secured ka emotionally. Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will check your articles now.. Para sa hodl.. Nag install ako.. Kaso d ko na gets kung ano meron dun.. I'm only using coinsph.. Sa trading, stormgain.. Dahil mas madali siyang aralin.. Pero salamat, try ko din aralin ang hodl.. At bitcoin.com.. Yan din sabi sakin ni telesfor dati.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read mo muna article ko para malaman mo hehe. Mas less risky ang hodl kesa trade.kaya later na ako dyan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am planning to buy xrp..they have fork in December.. We should buy before 12 so we can get the new coin just like bch and bcha 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cge.. Magkano ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so amazing that you are never discouraged after losing everything in trading. I hope you will be able to earn your capital soon. You are such a risk-taker and I admire you for that. Ako? Tigil muna sa trading. Focus muna ako sa Acads hanggang matapos finals. 😭 Tho I will check parin naman. Good luck po. Haha Aja!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko ma mag Trade baka mamaya gawin ko na.. Enough na budget ko.. Btw, binance lang ba gamit mo? Need ko pa ba mag verify sa binance? Like sa coinsph?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa Binance na po ako magfofocus. Opo, need mo mag'KYC para mataas limit ng account mo. Ung akin, Passport po pinangvalidate ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw.. Sakin coinsph lang kasi.. Pero iniisip ko maghanap ng mas maganda.. Kaya need ko ng advice sa inyo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lugi ka po sa coins.ph kasi malaki kaltas nila sa fee. Try mo po Binance, un pinakamagandang Exchange and pinakamalaki in terms of volume. Mag-eenjoy ka magtrade dun kasi mabilis galawan lalo na kung gamay mo na magtrade. Un nga lang, dapat gawin mo lahat ng security measures para safe ang pera mo po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko pa Gamay yung trading sa binance.. Iba kasi sa stormgain, pero yup, aralin ko din yan sa binance.. Pano yung btc.com?

BTW, musta yung proofreading mo? Tinapos mo ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maganda po dun sa Binance talaga. Haha Di ko pa natry btc.com pero un yata gamit ng ibang users dito. Maganda din daw dun.

Di naman po binigay ung work. Pero okay lang din kasi overload ako that time. Haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are tons of ways to learn and generate income from crypto. If you want passive dividends then min $100 USD worth would get you somewhere a little faster. Don't trade if you are not ready, but right now, RealT is my better option from fiat to crypto (in USDC) for dividend growing without spending more than $60 USD per token.

Check from one of my post about it to learn more.

If you want to start dCity.io game to play games while earning HIVE based tokens, lemme know. I'll hook you up with the settings without you painstakingly go and convert everywhere (you just pay me in BCH 😁 )

I wish BlueFire was like the old TSU transfer funds are available. haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not working today so I will check your articles in a little while to see something helpful for me. Btw, the dCity.io, is that an app?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dCity is not an app unfortunately, it is a website though, that requires a HIVE account to play. But I can help you out if you need anything Other than that, do you know there's an airdrop coming soon for XRP?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I'm also still back to learning ;;-;; what i knew from trading isn't as effective as it was before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

D ko ma compare pero ewan ko ba i Just enjoy trading kasi nakakakaba..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same, kaenjoy yung thrill kaso these days i can't risk much until I've saved up a bit first. After reaching that saving goal for the year then I'll try trading again for sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago