One Fine Night With The Fam

28 53
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Bonding, Blog

Going out with the family is something I rarely do. It's not that I am anti-social, but because my family loves going to the beach, and I don't. It's just that beaches make me a bit uncomfortable unless the area suits me well.

Last night, however, was different. This time, there are no beaches, just a plaza. Since I seldom go out, I feel like it's an excellent opportunity to write something different. It's nothing fancy, though, just a short escapade away from the comfort of my home.

We went to the plaza with my sister's newly purchased second-hand van

Over a month ago, my sister bought a second-hand van from my HS classmate with the help of my brother's former student and now a mechanic. The van hadn't been used for a long time when they bought it. Before making the deal, the mechanic friend checked on it first to see if the vehicle was worth purchasing, and it did pass his judgment.

After a few repairs, they managed to get it to run smoothly. They drove the van countless times to see for further issues, and there were no significant issues except minor ones. Since the van has proven its worth, my sister decided to picnic at the plaza last night.

Who we went out with

The van is quite spacious, unlike my brother's car, with only five passengers. The family has always dreamed of having a van we can use when we need to go somewhere. Thanks to the mechanic guy, who is now a family friend, we finally have our own.

So last night, we went to the plaza. Aside from my sister and her two girls, mom, boss baby, and I were also present. My other brother, his wife, and his daughter joined as well. Of course, the mechanic, his wife, and two sons were also invited. The mechanic's assistant joined, too, but chose to drive the motorcycle instead of getting in the van. My other sister's partner came, but he was also riding his motorcycle.

It wasn't the first time we went out with her van, but it was the first time we went out at night. Boss baby was thrilled after seeing those street lights and vehicles passing in the street. It was his first time after the last time we did it. He was excited and couldn't stop singing while we were going to our destination.

Our first stop

When we were almost there, I asked my sister-in-law where to buy pansit because I don't eat rice anymore. So we stopped at a famous local resto here that serves delicious pansit. It was pretty pricey, but luckily, I had cash when we left. So we ordered three servings, which cost $2.07. After a few minutes, we headed to our destination.

The Plaza

We arrived less than five minutes from the resto we stopped by. As soon as the kids saw the plaza, they couldn't wait to get out of the van. There was nothing extraordinary in the plaza, though. There are no Christmas decorations yet, so it is boring if you ask me.

Still, I'm happy to get out of my cave finally. It had been a while since I got out of our neighborhood. At least I got to see something different from my usual sight every day. While we were there, we waited for my sister to arrive. She and my other sister's boyfriend went straight to my brother's parents-in-law to order some BBQs. We were starving already, so they started eating some of our snacks. I also bought peanuts, as requested by my sister-in-law.

Happy kiddos and exhausted mom

While waiting for my sister, the kids were having fun running around the area. Boss baby was unstoppable, too, as he tried to ditch mom. Poor mom. She had to chase him because my nieces didn't want to watch him. Eventually, as soon as he started coughing, my mom decided to let him use the phone, so he would stop running. As expected, it worked.

Let's dig in

After waiting for almost an hour, they finally arrived with the BBQs and two bottles of soft drinks. We were so starving that we stopped talking and started getting food. Unfortunately, we were kind of broke, so we only had BBQs, but it was still delicious and shared by family and friends.

I enjoyed the food more because of the pansit and the BBQs. It was a great combination. It could have been better, though, if there were bananas. The next time we go to the plaza, it will be when it is packed with Christmas decorations. Also, we will bring more food when going there, so we have more to share.

Back home

After the food, we cleaned our table, made sure no trash was left behind, and took a quick selfie before heading home.

Closing thoughts

Last night was a great night spent with the people that matter. It was also pretty memorable since I first wore shorts in public. I never wore shorts in public because I didn't want to be the center of attraction. Last night, I didn't care anymore.

So that's it for me last night. Unfortunately, I didn't get to take lots of photos. The next time I will go out, I'll make sure to take more.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


13
$ 0.83
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Bonding, Blog

Comments

At least you got to go out in your cocoon, Ate. Hihi! You're with Boss Baby naman ih, so for sure, you enjoyed itttt. ✨

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo. Need ko na lumabas minsan talaga kasi mukha na akong walang dugo dahil di na na aarawan. Pero bet ko talaga sa gabi lumabas dahil me moon. Char. Tas si boss baby, enjoy na enjoy. Pero di ako pwede mag bantay sa kanya kasi di ko kayang hatakin. HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss going on a park, maybe the last that I visited such kind of place maybe when 2010,hehe that was a very long time ago.

How nice to see your family enjoying time together.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana kami next time mall naman. HEHE. Tagal ko ng di nakapunta sa mall.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like this gives me the feeling of you front and center. Afterwards you preggo right, hehe . Glad you got out in a comfortable outing. Good for all!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always preggo. HAHA. You know me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Either preggo or hungry 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The beautiful lady is looking so cute and beautiful. Glad you made your mind to go out and enjoy with your family

Have a great and excellent day

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, beautiful!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woohoo, having a day with fam is the biggest blessing one could ever ask for

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very true. Enjoy the moment while it lasts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagplano sad me sis nga mangadtog olaze with the whole family kaso wapay budget hihi gutomon unya mayu ng naay bala😂 Anyway ,mayu kay kaya nimo di mag rice no? Ako tawn huhu saon nalang di jud makaya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lagi dapat naay bala labi nag naa moy mga batang dala. Kay ug wala, looy kaayo kay magsura baya jud na. Kaya ra man sis pero mao lagi way rice pero mag pan unya pansit or noodles. HAHAH. Wa ra juy kwenta. HEHE. Pero makagana man gud ug kaon ang rice mao ako jud na gilikayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Habang binabasa ko to, nainggit ako, hehe.. Isa kasi to sa mga namiss ko, yung going out with the whole fam, na kahit chichirya lang ang baon at softdrinks eh bet n makagala lang, hehehe..

By the way sis, nagpagupit ka pala.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Don't worry, sis, makakagala rin kayo. Pag okay na okay ka na. And yes, sis, nagpagupit ako kasi di ko na bet yung brown na hair. Para kasing patay yung hair ko that time e. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See my beautiful MJ... See how calm and refreshing your face looks.

It's always nice to go out with family. I seldom go out too but when I do, it's always refreshing especially with the company that I love. Good to see you get out of your cave hahahaha... The street need to see your beautiful face more, MJ.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHA. It feels weird to see lots of people though. But yeah, it's nice to go out, and maybe I should do it often. We'll see about that. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have that in common...not really keen on seeing too many people but it's always fun sometimes. You should do it more often.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gumala pala kayo kagabi sis. Nakakatuwa naman. Minsan kailangan din natin mag enjoy sa labas sis nuh. Mas maganda pag plaza nga sis tas may foods.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wala masyadong mapuntahan dito sis. Malayo kami sa city e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan sis. Gusto ko plaza lang din sis yang mga ganyan tas with family sulit na sulit na sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gawas2 gyud tawn panagsa para makalanghap ng hangin. hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHA. Gawas gawas man but naa ras palibot. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good finally you made your mind to go out with your lovely family. I hope you had great fun there. BTW you are looking cute in the selfie.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, sis. Glad I went out with them. It's nice to see the outside world sometimes. HEHE. And thank you. The lighting made me look cuter here. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why but i think so i already visited that place mean picture is look familiar. Maybe it's because of same Christmas decorations. You look pretty 🦋

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Maybe because most plazas always look the same. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yes maybe

$ 0.00
1 year ago