My Realization After Getting A Constructive Criticism

29 71
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought

Yesterday, I got to read an article that knocked me off right away. It was @Eybyoung 's article, which I even call a Wake-Up Call Article because it gives me the realization that I needed to level up here.

When I first read the title, I knew it was an article inspired by my post. I got this gut feeling and yes, I was right when she mentioned this after commenting on my article.

My reaction

To be honest, I was a bit hurt while reading the article. Well, as they say, truth does hurt. I was a bit hurt but not to the point that I got mad or something. I was hurt because everything she wrote there was true. I was writing for the goals and not because of the love of writing, which was supposed to be what I came here for.

My action

Right after reading hers, I checked mine to see it for myself and finally confirmed that she was right. All this time, I have been writing more about goals, achievements, and money, and less about life, fun things I love, or things I used to share before.

So as mentioned in my previous article, moving forward, I'll write more about non-money-related. I will still publish an article about my monthly report though, or when I reach another full BCH, which doesn't happen every day so I think that's fine.

Realization

After reading her article, I was also surprised at how well I handled her constructive criticism. I realized that I'm now matured enough after not getting offended by her feedback. I did not overreact and just see them as a good way to improve myself as a frustrated writer rather than see them as an insult or something.

Yes, I was a bit hurt because it was true, but I wasn't offended because she was just stating a fact based on her observation and experience. In short, there was nothing to be offended for, and I'm more grateful she made an article about that. I wouldn't be able to see what's wrong with me if she didn't write about it.

I accepted her feedback with positive thoughts because I know it would be beneficial for me in the long run. You see, when we make mistakes, for instance, we don't really see them as mistakes. We see them differently. Through others' feedback, only then we realized our flaws and what's really missing.

So her article made me realize that I'm no longer the kind of writer who used to share random stuff coz I was focused on writing the same genre over and over again.


Final thoughts

Based on the articles I wrote in the last 30 days, I know she's right. It seems to me that I'm getting more obsessed with earning more BCH here than sharing good thoughts on this platform.

So that wake-up call aka article has indeed woken me up for a long and deep sleep. Now, time to wake up and shake it up.


16
$ 0.52
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought

Comments

Based on what I read here, you are indeed matured already 'coz taking a constructive criticism positively is quite hard but you did it. And I'm one of your followers kasi na di makarelate sa mga crypto articles.hehe that's why I just skip and just gave thumbs up 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your honest comment, sis. 💚 Ganyan din ako dati. Puro upvote lang. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May katamaran kasi ko magbasa about crypto kasi it's too broad. Haha. Nalilito utak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to your upcoming posts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Nakakapressure naman yan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back was wondering why you're not giving your 100% like before same thing was happened with me but i forced myself to get back on track and same wishes for you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always gave my 100% best but it's just that it's more on goals than the usual stuff. Well, it's never too late to get back on track, so I'm working on that now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was okay naman to write about it, pero not always kasi it gets boring over time.. I mean you will bore your readers although your intention was to inspire but doing it like every now and then, it must be boring especially to your non crypto fans.. who cannot relate. I am glad you take it lightly tho, I just want to apologize I didn't tell you directly but through an article because I also want it to be an eye opener for others. I hope you don't hate me for that 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hate word is overrated and no, I don't hate or feel mad about it. As I've said, I'm more grateful of your article coz it was my eye-opener, and I appreciate for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks..MJ 😊 Although that will be my last time from this day onwards I will mind my own but you can still ask for my opinion on something if you want.. Because sometimes when you care so much some will think you are being overrated 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have missed her blogs on Kiki too like doing her "lowcarb diet", her "furbabies", her "beauty tips" etc 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kaya nga. I had to look back talaga sa mga articles ko just to see kung anu ano mga pinost ko and na confirmed ko so yun. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's one of my intentions too when posting something coz I can't say it directly to someone.. But sometimes, other people will just misunderstand it.. Although I know I was wrong...and I mean my apology...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuh. Gaya nung article mo last time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree on you. As her reader, Namimiss ko mga dati nyang article 😂. Pero akala ko kasi ok na ok. Supportive ako eh. Pero personally, di ko kasi nagets Ang bch 😂. I don't think she will hate you. Mj is one of the most sweet person that I ever meet virtually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung di lang cute si eyb at d ko siya kilala, baka ma hurt ako ng todo pero syempre hindi. Pero ngayon, since alam ko na yung lapses ko, I know what to do na. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, minsan mahirap talaga e gets yan lalo na pag di mo naintindihan and root nang topic or ni BCH.. Hehe yeah, MJ is mature enough to accept it positively..and I admire her for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, until now di ko gets 😅. Tyinatyaga lang ako ni mj. Yung tipong ivivideo pa nya kung ano ung gagawin ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe she's a nice friend willing to help you at her best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha syempre, mas madali ang vid e. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And thank you for that. Lav yah ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Post ka ulet about sa lowcarb diet mo, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang, nag stop na ako mag Diet. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feedback and criticism matter. Because it helps us realize our mistakes... Because we have thids window in ourself that only others can see.. Although sometimes we are aware of it, but we tend to ignore it... We sometimes need to be pushed by others to get back to our senses. Only then we will realize what we have done.. Our mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Super true. Kaya it's nice to have friends who are not afraid to tell it straight or kahit indirectly. So happy ako sa article niya kasi me natotonan ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, you handled it so well. And any initial reaction after receiving any criticism is valid. Of course, who wants to be criticized right?

But then, after gathering our thoughts, reflecting on our own actions, accepting and seeing the point of their criticism, I can really see that you took it the right way.

Tbh, i'm not your avid reader but i'll really look forward to more random articles of yours. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should take Criticism as constructive scale. Sure @Eybyoung is great content creator sometime her article change our emotions and feelings as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. You won't learn if you won't listen to people's feedback. And you won't learn and grow if you keep doing the same thing over and over again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago