My Nephew Has Accidentally Uninstalled My Wallet And More

43 67
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Nephew, Boss Baby, Blog

In this generation, most toddlers are more advanced than others. They know how to find YouTube and play random videos independently, even at two. They can even send messages on Messenger, and who knows what else they can do more if you let them use your phone for a long time.

Although it sounds great to know your toddler is one of those advanced kids, this great advantage also comes with significant risk. For instance, they can send random people an inappropriate photo of you if you have one, order random stuff online, and, worse for the crypto people like us, delete our crypto wallets accidentally.

Unfortunately, something happened to me this morning that I didn't expect. My nephew has accidentally removed two out of five folders, made a mess on the home screen, and uninstalled some of my apps. Last time, he did send a photo of me to one of the group chats in Kik. Luckily, it was just a cute filtered photo of me, not my fugly selfie or tummy.

Removed folders

It may sound like nothing serious, but as someone who tries to be as organized as possible, the folders are quite a big thing for me. It helps me find the apps I frequently use in just a sec since they are in folders. Unfortunately, my nephew has accidentally removed two of my five folders. Now, I have to create new folders and add those apps that belong to the category.

Made a mess on the home screen

Aside from the two folders he accidentally removed, he also made a mess on my home screen. Nothing serious, though, except that he also accidentally toke some apps to the home screen. Again, it's not a big deal since adding them back won't take forever.

Uninstalled apps

I noticed apps like read, noise, canva, and Bitcoin.com wallet are gone. Out of all these, the one that worried me the most was my Bitcoin.com wallet. Although I have backed up my seed phrases, I was still worried that I wouldn't be able to access them, just like what I heard from one user here.

I can easily access read and noise, and reinstall canva, but the wallet is more crucial than the others. I am grateful that I have backed up all my wallets, accessed everything, and worked well like none of these ever happened. I have not reinstalled my canva, though, but no big deal since I can do it later.

Oh! I almost forgot that he managed to get on read too. He deleted one of my drafts and even my latest posts. I was a bit upset about the deleted post because it took me forever to write that. Luckily, I managed to save it in my notepad. I sometimes do it on a PC. I guess saving them keeps them handy.

Closing thoughts

Lesson learned, never underestimate a toddler. Their curiosity can put our wallets in jeopardy. This situation is also a great reminder to all of us that we need to back up our wallets every time we create a new one. Unexpected events like this could happen, and it occurs when we least anticipate that.

Moreover, always find a way to secure your essential apps. Not just your crypto wallets or read where they can accidentally tip all your earnings to one person or several people. As much as possible, hide those apps and put some locks, so they wouldn't be able to find or access them.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


15
$ 2.20
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Success.1
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Nephew, Boss Baby, Blog

Comments

Now a days younger age know how to operate cellohone by clicking because of the curiosity itself but the best thing is did you recover your wallet? I hope you will for nothing to worry. Maybe put all your application lock in order not to uninstall and having a notofication

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have my seed phrases all secured. I did this after my phone's LCD was fixed. Glad I did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your wallpaper! Ang cute nung bat! Mas mabuti talaga na ma-save yung mga seed phrase and account credentials in case sa mga cases na ganito. Nakow! Mga bata ngayon, ang gagaling gumamit ng mga devices. Buti na lang at na restore mo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa. Ang gagaling talaga nila. At yes, good thing talaga na nag update ako recently ng seed phrase ko. Kung hindi, yung iba di ko ma recover.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh nakaka stress yang ganyan sis kaya di ako magpapahiram ng phone kahit kanino aside lang sa hubby ko

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nakakastress talaga lalo na kung alam mong ang daming lamang importante tong phone mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no, I should remind myself na maguninstall ng mga apps sa spare phone ko baka may mapindot pindot din anak ko or baka may mapurchase sa playstore

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya lagyan ng locks ang mga important apps na gamit mo para di mabuksan agad agad. Kaso kahit na me locks, kung ma uninstall naman, useless rin. Naghahanap ako ng pang hide ng apps, wala pa akong makita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never underestimate a toddler, that is true. Try not to give him your mobile or secure your apps. I am glad you had a backup of your wallet, otherwise you could have lost it forever. Another great thing you had a copy of the deleted draft.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, glad I secured everything after I got my phone fixed. Otherwise, I would be demotivated by now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fortunately, you backed up your wallet, or else you would have lost your assets. That's why I always recommend to my friend that the first thing after creating any crypto wallet is to back the seed phrase even if there is no asset in it yet.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great advice! That's really the most important thing to do first when you have a crypto wallet. Better be safe than sorry in the end. Glad I did update my seed phrases.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maisave ko na nga rin po yung mga seed phrase ko just in case lang po, mas maganda na rin po yung sure. Anyway ganyan nga po yung mga bata ngayon ang gagaling sa gadget kaya dapat bawas bawasan po yung time na pagamitin sila kasi baka kung ano ano na pong magawa nila.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, nililimit na namin tong batang to. Kaya panay bili ng toys para dun na lang attention niya. Madali nga sila matuto pero yun ang nakakatakot din e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! No.....😢

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's fine. Everything is secured so there was nothing to be sad about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my the same reason why I decided to buy a tablet for Matti so he won't use my phone anymore.. he sure knows how to open apps also

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mao jud ui. I don't think mupalit ni iyang mama ug tablet pero nice unta na iyang focus kay sa toys na lang niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah much better kun toys or educational jd pero sa amoa na part is dili na namo ma pugngan jd.. inevitable na tungod sa ilang generation. even classes require digital knowledge and information...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy that is true sis, my son is just 23 month's pero marunong ng magpindot pindot at marunong ng magcalls🤦. Mabuti nalang at may sarili siyang phone kaya di nya nagagalaw cp ko. Cellphone nya puno ng vedio nya😂. May balak ata tong mag vlog. Hindi talaga natin sila pwedeng e underestimate kasi madali na silang matuto ngayon. Luckily at narecover mo lahat sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHA. Nagpapractice na pala yan maging vlogger. HEHE. Yung nephew ko nga rin, nag video talaga sa youtube. Ako lang nag post pero ang astig nagpaka vid niya kasi me mga cut cut pang nalalaman. HEHE. Kaya dapat talaga, in my case, di na siya makahawak ng phone ko for my safety.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My niece and nephew both watches games on my mobile phone. I always remain afraid because they can damage mobile function. Sometimes, I can't understand Mobile technical functions. I am happy that you have installed your mobile Apps.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We all should be very careful with our phones to avoid such problems in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry, please try and put lock in your phone, thank God you have gotten your app

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I think I need to make sure he can't access my phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku. Bakit nga ba sa lahat ng mai uninstall. Ma timing man jud ang wallet uy huhu. Off limits najud ahu phone sa ahu niece. Hehe bahala sija

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nice man gud ang color sa Wallet. Akong nephew kay kaning read, noise, ug ang wallet kay puro letters man ang nawng. Mu ana lagi siyag R, N, B. Me gali nadala rag smile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah.. ka siaw sa nephew nimo maam..maayo kay naokay napod tanan maam.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Saon na ang mga bata ron kabalo naman jud mugamit ug gadgets ui. Haha. Sunod ani, mag tip tip na ni. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah..mao jud maam. Mag shopping na sunod na dnhaa maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama mdam, sa akin tlga itong phone ko ma may wallet ndi nya na nahahawakan, mostly share sila ng tatay ng cp

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hayst. Yung CP ng mama ko ang last option niya pero minsan talaga di maiiwasan na ipagamit ko to sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maong akong anak sis di nako pagamiton og di ko mag tan aw kay basin mang uninstall niya dile na nako mabalik saon nalang hihi.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Tinood jud na sis. Ako lagi kakuyawan kanang mag open sa read kay basin magpatala ug tip tip ug iyaha. Unsaon na lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi mahurot jud imong pundo sis ,bitaw mga bata karon kay mga explorer kaayo na😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saon na lang. Impas jud ang effort ani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember once my little girl deactivate my sim card and i amaized to see why i can't receive any call 😬 than i know oopppssss she's did something wrong. It's your big loss but good thing that now you'll avoid from him

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good thing I recovered everything. I would be devastated if I didn't backup my seed phrases. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's good that you remember seed phrase

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Good thing I did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time sis nag o order nayan sa shoppee at lazada,ma sa shock ka nalang dami ng parcel na dumating 😂

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oo, dami ko na naririnig na mga parcels na nagsidatingan ng di man lang alam ng ina. Haha. Kakaloka pag nag order ng kung ano ano. Pero parang di pa ata niya bet ang shopee na app. Yung bet niya yung read tas noise. Nag open talaga siya kaya natatakot ako baka ubusin ang laman ng wallet ko sa kung saan saan. Good luck pag nagkataon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago