My Mindset: Before And After

69 98
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Earnings, Experience

Time flies so fast, and the once newbie is soon to become an official 1-year-old user on this platform. Being able to be on this platform this long and still getting upvoted is already an achievement for me. It's something that I can brag about to my friends because not all old users have survived this long.

Although I must say that there are some changes going on, I am still grateful for everything that's happening to me. And I have also noticed that my mindset now is a lot better than before. Let me explain a little further, so you'd fully understand what I was trying to say here:

Publishing an article

Before - Whenever the bot wasn't around to visit my previous articles, I would take a day off or two before publishing any. I used to do this to ensure that the next article that I will publish will receive more love from the bot.

After - After being a user for almost a year, I learned to accept the fact that the bot was random. That it comes and then, it goes. So instead of waiting for him to visit me again, I just publish one article every day no matter what.

For me, it's no longer just about the earnings, but it is also the fulfillment that I get every time I have something to publish daily. Now, I don't worry anymore about the hot being missing in action, I just choose to continue doing my daily routine, and that's to publish one article a day.

Not getting enough Upvotes from the bot

Before - I used to be sad whenever my articles didn't get enough love from the bot. I felt like my worth wasn't compensated enough. I felt like I was undervalued for the hard work I did. Thus, resulting in sudden mood swings that led to a few days of absence.

After - I learned to just move on and adapted PVM's mindset towards the bot when it comes to upvote. If you have noticed, PVM is consistent in publishing several articles every single day. Some of his articles didn't get much from the bot, but he never complains. And for me, that's the kind of mindset we should learn.

If you're too focused on the earnings, sooner or later, you'll find yourself demotivated because of the bot. You may not experience it now, but you will eventually just like most of us. If that happens, I'm sure you'll find yourself asking, "Is it still worth it?"

Being envious towards other writers

Before - I am not a perfect writer. I have my weaknesses, too, and this includes being envious of other writers. I don't want to be a hypocrite, so just like some of you here, I also get upset whenever I don't get enough attention while others were receiving more.

I wasn't upset that they were getting huge upvotes, I was upset that the bot didn't find my articles worthy of his time. I felt envious because they know how to make the bot happy while I don't.

After - As time goes by, I just learned to focus on publishing articles and just accept whatever amount I will receive. I learned to accept that any amount is still and will always be a blessing. So whenever I see someone getting $20, $30, or $40 even if they are new, I just don't feel envious anymore. I just continue doing my thing.

Pay it forward

Before - I used to focus on saving more BCH to myself. Yes, I upvoted users but not as generous as I am today. I used to only upvote $0.01 before per article. Well, you can't blame me because I barely earned much before. This was the reason why I rarely upvoted their comments too.

After - I am improving as I upvote at least $0.05 per article and if the article I'm reading touches my heart, I simply gave more than the usual. I also upvote at least $0.02 per user's first comment. I learned to do it from @Jane. Although hers is $0.05, I stick to $0.02 as I don't even get much love from the bot.

Aside from that, I am also sponsoring probably more or less 50 users. Again, the amount is not that much, but I'm starting to update the sponsorship from $0.05 to between $0.10-$0.25, depending on how active they are to my articles. I can't afford to sponsor more because I also need to secure something for myself.

Closing thoughts

As my account is getting older, I feel like I don't get much attention from the bot. It's not just me, I know some who also experience this kind of issue, mostly from the old users.

Maybe the bot is just giving the new ones enough funds to HODL as we, old users, have been blessed for quite a long time already. Despite the situation, we remain to be faithful and loyal to the bot.

Yes, the bot may be absent to us very often, but I know, we know, that it will come again with a huge surprise. He always does.

And to @PVMihalache, thank you for always being there for us. Your wisdom has now become my strength. I don't sugarcoat this to flatter you, but I mean every word I say. You always inspire us to do the best version of ourselves, and I will always be grateful for that.

You and @Crackers (I have to mention Crackers, so he won't feel left out again. Lol. I'm just kidding. Craig knows he's one of my favorite persons on this platform.) are my favorite male friends because you two are very kind and generous to me. So thank you to the two of you.

PS: I wonder why I sound so cheesy today. Mmm. Okay, I think I'll be on my red days soon so hormones are kicking again. Lol. Forgive me. I'm just happy.

This article has been checked several times using Grammarly and DupliChecker to ensure that it's 100% plagiarism-free.


23
$ 8.78
$ 7.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Earnings, Experience

Comments

Sometimes it's hard not to get frustrated about the issue of the reward. I've been writing for a while, and the bot has never visited me. My articles aren't bad. They have a lot of views and upvotes. And although I enjoy writing and I love the community. It's difficult not to ask myself sometimes if I should keep trying. Or if I'm doing something wrong.

I agree with you that we must give back to the community. It's the only way that the platform continues to grow. Congratulations on being a veteran now, and thank you again for sponsorship to me. I'm honored that one of the veteran users sponsors me. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. And I feel you in the frustrating part. I was like that too. Good thing I don't focus on that part anymore and just enjoy the platform no matter what.

Don't worry about Rusty, I'm sure he will visit you soon. You know @Ruffa? She is a living proof that the bot will come back to you. She hadn't received anything since the bot was implemented until just a few months back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for answering! I have good news. The robot started showing itself a couple of days ago! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama...before ganyan din ako.. i won't publish a blog until okay na yung previous one in terms of upvotes... now, i don't check the previous blog's earning anymore, instead, I move on and write a new one... sayang nga lang at maraming nangyaro this month na di ako nakapagwrite ng maraming blogs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun din talaga ako. I think dumaan tayong lahat sa ganyang stage na wait natin si bot bago mag post ulit. Ngayon, post lang ng post kasi nakaka sad pag me absent din kasi. HEHEH. Sarap din naman kasi mag publish e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a good mindset you have now. This is how it should be. As far as I know the bot has $500 worth of BCH to tip every day. Simple math. It reads every single article according to its post. This platform is growing every day. The more users posting articles the less amount it can reward to the people unless its daily budget increases. Please correct me if I am wrong about this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think it's not $500 anymore. Maybe more. If you have noticed, the bot is more generous now than ever. So definitely not just $500. But true, there are thousands of active users here so it's understandable that he's not present all the time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am very surprised and pleased sometimes, when my reward goes up to $30+ for an article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our mindset changes. Ako sulat lang kahit maliit kita. Tutal, mahilig naman talaga ako magsulat kahit hindi marunong. Eh maganda kaya magsulat. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Pag nasanay ka rin kasi magsulat, parang di completo araw mo ng walang na ipost unless pag pagod na pagod at me work so absent lang muna. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman nagrereklamk din talaga ako non pero sa friend ko ako naglalabas ng loob ahaha. Nahihiya ako mag reklamo kasi di naman ganon kaayos ang article ko lalo na nong unang datinf ni Rusty ahahaha. Tapos ako din, pag wala si Rusty tatamarin na ako non. Dati ilang araw lagi akong absent hirap din kasi mag isip ng topic. Peri ngayon, ako'y naliligayahan gawa ng wala na akong absent 🤧 consistent ako sa oag publish, if may upvote lucky, pag wala ee di wow 🤧 chorrre pag wala publish pa rin, kagaya nga ng sabi mo random lang kasi sya diga. Basta nag evolve na tayo into something better na ano. And that's a big achievement na din 💙💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Kaya siguro accepted na natin si bot kung ano siya. Tas mas enjoy na natin mag publish dahil hindi na tayo nag expect ng sobra. Kung anong matatanggap, okay na yun. Kung wala, di bawi na lang sa susunod. Nakaka stress din naman kasi mag compare compare. Kaya okay na tayo sa kung anong blessing meron tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this one, I feel the same way but I will focus on getting to know more people here and writing more "D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Yes. I think it's best to focus on the other things than just the earnings. It will also prevent you from getting too much stress. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwuu. Super relate ako 'nung kay bot, Ate. Ever since gumawa ako ng RC account ko in the very first time, 'di pa 'nya nabibisita mga articles ko. Naiisip ko tuloy na 'di ba maganda articles ko? 'Di ko ba na-meet 'yung standards 'nya? Mga ganiyang tanong ba. But, 'nung nagtagal na ako sa Noise.cash? Mas naintindihan ko na random talaga 'sya, walang bias or something na ganun. So, when Carisdaneym asked me to create another account kasi naka-spam 'yung una kong account? Gumawa kaagad ako but 'di ako kaagad sumulat ng article. It took me two months bago ako nagsulat ulit. Now? I'm enjoying my stay here even if Rusty haven't yet visited me. Dadalaw din 'sya, baka pa-surprise pa. 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama yan! As long as less expectations ka, mas mag eenjoy ka dito. Ganun din naman kasi ako dati. Nakaka walang gana pero kinalaunan, na realized ko, mas d ko bet mag absent ng ilang days kaya yun, pag di ako pagod at walang sakit, post lang ng post. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At pasurprise nga talaga, Ateeee. Rusty had finally visited meeeee. Omo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohoo! Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, Ateeee! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabasa ko po itong article nyo narealize ko po yung mga bagay bagay na nakapaloob dito. At thank you po dahil magiging inspiration ko po itong sinulat nyong article dahil nagsisimula pa lang din po ang journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, salamat at nakatulong Tong Article ko sayo. And welcome to read.cash. Nabasa mo na ba yung kay random rewarder na post?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po nabasa kona din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I learned about Rusty ... he always come back!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He always finds his way back. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think same is happening with me. I also waiting for bot visit. But sure bot visit is absolute random. I shall continue article writing one article/day. You have great mindset and critically changed your thought before and after.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure bot will soon find your effort and eventually, reward you for being loyal. Just hang in there. I'm sure everything will be alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think a things you actually earn from this platform are good attitude and behavior and not just money from tips.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Experience, knowledge, wisdom, and great friends. Aside from the tips. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have become a model to people like me in which writing was part of in time past

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. Hehe. Just wanted to share some of my thoughts that might help the others in dealing with the bot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din po mindset ko dati. Yung kapag di ako binibisita, tsaka wala akong natatanggap. Buti nalang andyan si ate @Ruffa nagsasabi always sakin na Okay lang yan, babalik din. Kasi di lang naman po ako yung nakakaranas ng ganyan kahit din naman si ate ruffa at kayong lahat. Siguro yan po talaga sekreto ng mga nakakaipon na ng 3 or more BCH? Kasi kahit na di po sila nabibisita tuloy parin at hanggang ngayon meron padin sila dito at kumikita. Ng dahil nga po sa mga words at advices ninyo dito natuto din akong mag-antay, magtiis, at makontento at eto na nga ang resulta ☺️ Nagtagal po ako dito at patuloy na nagiipon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, si Ruffa talaga ang isa sa mga living proof na babalik si bot. Tagal niyang di na bisita. Ilang months din yun. Kaya nung dumating na si bot sa life niya, ayun pinaulanan talaga siya ng marami. Kaya di ko na iniisip yan masyado. Ayoko masira concentration ko dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po yun po sabi niya sakin at Ako din po ngayon nga di nya ako binisita 😂😭 HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am actually new on this platform. And sa two months ko po dito, I experienced these things as well. I am really getting demotivated. But now, kahit di ako navivisit ni Rusty I still continue. Sa totoo lang po, I do not want to miss a day without reading and uploading an article. Read Cash has been part already of my daily lives. There are a lot to learn here. ☺️💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good decision. Wag ka mag give up agad. As long as di ka na spam, okay lang yan. Babalik din yan si bot. Ganyan naman talaga siya. Very random.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga po e. Kaya natawag din siyang RandomRewarder. Pero pag talaga sinanay mo yung self mo na wag mag expect sa kung ano ang dadating ay maiiwasan yung disappointment. Talagang work hard and be active. For sure, there's a light at the end of the way talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Nakaka stress kasi din talaga pag puro earnings lang sa utak. Just enjoy the platform and the interaction. Para pag meron kang na receive, mas maaappreciate mo to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experienced all these here too when I was just starting my moment here but along the line, someone motivated me and I kept working to publish an article daily and since I have joined this platform, I have never missed a day posting and thanks that I didn't give up along the way because many times, the bot will not visit me for two to three days but on the fourth day, he will come to upvote all my past posts and I am always happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! That's great! At least, the bot knows exactly where to find you. We used to be like that. Lol. Hehe. Anyway, congrats to your orange badge, princess. It looks good on you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good point of view from what you share here, I feel inspired from you. I also was researching other writers and their first post, 2nd post and the next post, etc. In their beginning post, I see some of their articles can't attract the bot, so they can't tipped by the bot, their earnings still zero for some early articles. But, they increasing quality, write better, more engagement or connect to other user and increasing bit of quantity per articles. So, their earnings got better than before.

But, I don't really understand read.cash algorithm. Sometimes, I also found when people get consistency post and earning, they still fall without logical reason.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just so hard to predict the algorithm. So the best way for a stress-free journey is to enjoy every little blessing here. And save more you get more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. mapapakamot ka pa sa ulo pag walang visit si bot. hehe. In my case naman I don't publish an article every day but it's like once in three days kasi di ko pa keri yung daily. hehe. then may time talaga na walang visit but habang tumatagal ganun pa din routine ko though sometimes ngpapublish ako within 2 days pero madalang. Di na rin ko ganung kadissappointed pag walang visit kasi ganun talaga then may time din naman kasi na sobrang bait ni bot kaya pag walang visit iniisip ko na lang na di every article na mapapublish ko manonotice ni bot then just move on and publish another one. hehe. One of the reasons then kaya I continue publishing kahit walang visit is, ayoko ko mawala account ko. hehe. kumbaga ngpapublish din ako to make my account updated. hehe. namark as spam na kasi account ko buti ilang araw lang naging okay din

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nasanay na talaga ako sa every day kasi matagal ko na rin naman Tong ginagawa. Kahit di man ma upvote ni bot, di naman ako magiging zero dahil me backup naman. Kaya buti na lang me noise..hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true. malaking tulong din si noise ne. buti na lang din naisipan nila gumawa ng twin sister ni read.cash. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din silang ibang Platforms pero d ko pa natry. Yung memo and member.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iisa lang gumawa nun sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so. Pero di ako sure. Try mo din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. Sa one month ko parang secondary nalang sakin yung tips ni rusty. Ang mas importante mapalabas ko mga saloobin at hinanakit through creative writing. Pero I still got a lot to learn tho.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Kaya rin pag me na receive ka kay Bot or kahit kanino, make sure majority niyan is iipunin mo. Kasi sabi nga nila, hindi araw araw pasko. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe parang natamaan ako dito ah, gastos pa naman ako ng gastos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kung needs naman, sis, okay lang yan. Kasi needs yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Minsan na sa sad din ako lalo na pag may nababasa ako na umabot sa 1BCH or more. Hehe para laban lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganito gawin mo next time. 75% hodl and 25% for personal needs. Or depended na sayo kung gano kalaki ang personal basta dapat me ipon pa rin at wag under 50% si hodl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it po. I will try this this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned a lot po from this article of yours po .As a newbie this kind of mindset js all I need to continue go on ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Glad to hear it. As a newbie, never surrender. Being patient is one of the keys to become successful here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka inpsire talaga yung mga ganitong article,ang ganda po ng mga advice,totoo po talaga na minsan kailangan din mag hintay, kahit bago palang ako dito marami na akong natutunan mula sa ibat ibang writer,tungkol sa platform na ito,kung paano gamitin ng tama.🥰,di ko din pinag sisihan sumali kahit minsan nkakapagod gumawa ng article,pero tuloy parin ang laban..Godbless po and more power ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Soon, masasanay ka rin. Yung pag susulat is parang ng caption ka na lang sa FB. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po, Thank you for encouraging me to continue using this platform🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you're very much welcome. Good luck sa atin dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always a difference between how you started and where you currently are. Just like kids, we grow into adults to understand lots of things - I believe that you have learned a lot during your growth and it is made you a more unique user who serves as a role model and motivator for newbies as well.

The next year would bring you greater success than you have imagined. Happy Anniversary.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And it also made me realized that if you focused more on earnings, it would only give you stress in the long run. Better enjoy the platform and be happy to whatever you receive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have come such a long way ma'am. Ako parang nasa before stage pa lang ako sa sinulat nyo. hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakaka stress kasi yan e. Yung puro ka sad kasi ganito, ganun. Mas okay na post ka lang without expecting anything. Kung anong meron, be happy. Ayoko na mastress. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo. kaya di nalang mag eexpect at least alam mo na pinagbutihan mo ang ginawa mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Someone" needs to read this badly, MJ!!! haha good Before & After mindset, but it's sad that even a super personal article like this has to be checked for plagiarism!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it's quite stressful. Found 3 lines plagiarized tho. Well, it's part of being a writer so no big deal. And thank you, emz. ☺️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakahawa tlga mindset ni PV.
Dati envious dn ako sa iba. At alam mo yan nagcocomplain ako dati 🤣.. Pro ganunb tlga. Random ang bot sating mga old users. Ang importante meron ibang users na supportive. So kaht wala upvote from the bot. At least meron kunti galing sa iba.

Nag uupvote dn ako ng 0.03 sa comments kpg sobrang baba ng price at liit lng bigay ni bot 😅 at least meron .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, etong si PVM talaga. PVM pa lang, sapat na. Hehe. Nakaka ano naman kasi talaga dati. Feeling natin luging lugi tayo. Pero ngayon, okay na ako. So okay na. Importante, masaya tayong nakakapag Express ng feelings natin. Eto naman talaga dapat na Mindset, hindi puro pera perahan lang. Pero of course, mas masaya sana kung si bot din maalala tayo. Una niya tayong minahal, ngayon minsan na lang nakakaalala. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago