My BCH Journey: From Nothing To 2BCH

22 108
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I've been on this platform for almost 8 months already. I started blogging on the 6th of August, 2020, and during the first few days, I did not write anything here because I was too focused on the other platforms back then. Then after a few days, I started to write stuff. Back then, your earnings would depend on the points you accumulated on that day. So to earn, you really need to interact as much as you can.

It wasn't easy, but it was fun. First, you learned from other authors through their articles and made new friends as well. It was a bit challenging as well coz fewer interactions mean fewer points and fewer points means fewer earnings. See the difference today? Now, some people just write articles and leave because they know that whatever happens, they will still get upvoted by the bot aka Rusty.

In those times, I was super active. Of course, I had to if I wanted to earn. I did manage to earn decent amounts each day until they removed the point system and let the Bot do the upvoting. My first few days with Bot were the best coz I got huge tips. Well, $3 - $5 back then were already huge for me during those days.

Fast forward, after a few months, I was able to save more than 4000 PHP or more than $84 in BCH. Those BCH, by the way, was sent directly to my coinsph and converted into fiat. I did HODL, but it was $2. Then bills came in and had to withdraw my fiat. I withdrew 4100 PHP or approximately $86. Aside from that, I also withdrew a few BCH for other stuff, like $30 for StormGain, $12.5 for my savings account, $2 for my ewallet, and $36 to coinsph. 

I got inspired to HODL when I started to read other authors' journeys and how they gained a lot after HODLing their BCH on bitcoin.com. That's when I decided to try bitcoin.com for the first time. In December, I made a vow not to convert my BCH to fiat. I even set a goal to earn $100 before 2021. So on the 15th of December, all my earnings from writing were saved to my new wallet. I also tried to do 1 article a day or even more, and in less than 15 days, I earned more than I planned.

Below are my achievements before I stopped monitoring every $100s:

Recorded at $581.81

Many of you might ask, "Why 3 months and 19 days when you've been around for almost 8 months?" Is this some kind of a BS, a clickbait to trick us all? How did you earn 2BCH in just less than 4 months? Did you cheat, like buying BCH using your own money, to reach this in just a short time? To answer all your questions or doubts, allow me to explain to you one by one.

Why 3 months and 19 days?

I started to HODL my BCH on bitcoin.com on the 15th of December. Yes, I do have a few BCH left after some transactions I did before that, but that was probably less than $35.

Is this some kind of a BS, a clickbait to trick us all?

Nope. This is pure hard work and determination to achieve that 1 or more BCH this year. Also, I have gained so much profit from HODLing BCH and added that gain to my capital.

This is why you need to HODL BCH because the higher the value BCH gets, the more profits you earn, depending on your capital, of course. The more capital you have, the more gains you earn. I don't know how much profits I gained but the ones I recorded, I had more than $300. I'm certain that I gained more than that, though.

Did you cheat?

I did buy a few BCH using my money but the amount I spent was the exact amount of the BCH I withdrew. In short, I only paid my debts. I still owe myself probably $12-$13 in BCH, and hopefully, I can settle everything soon.

I also want to thank my Club1BCH fam for all the support and inspiration. They are actually my source of everything. Super grateful to be a part of the club aka my extended virtual/crypto family.


Closing thoughts

I only came here for the love of writing. Later did I know that because of this platform and noise, I made more than $1000 in less than a year. Yes, from nothing to 2BCH and still aiming for more. Something that I couldn't do in real life. More than $1000 would be like 2-year savings for me.

A lot of my friends were asking, why Bitcoin cash and not Bitcoin? I could probably gain more if I invested in Bitcoin. Well, first off, I don't have the extra savings to invest in Bitcoin while I can earn Bitcoin cash through writing and making noise easily.

Second, I hate paying huge fees. Plus, sending BCH to anyone is super hassle-free. A few weeks ago, I sent someone $149 in BCH and the fee was just cents. You could hardly notice it.

People may call it shitcoin, but this shitcoin is what the whole world needs. Fast transaction, cheaper fees, and very reliable because of its high transaction capacity!


13
$ 11.87
$ 10.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ulf
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Woow that's really something for anyone, its an inspiration...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there, Very well done! Plus, I have the feeling those $2000 make a lot of difference in the Philipines. I also aim to get a few whole Bitcoincash tokens myself, and I'm working hard for it! Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, $2000 is like 100,000 php here, and that's something hard to achieve for the ordinary people. So if I achieve this, that's would be one of the greatest achievement so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear!I have two questions my account has no points info and 2nd I loss 6$ on stormgain.Is it really work in trading?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What account? Your read.cash account? Well, if you signed up after the points system, so that explains why your account doesn't have such.. You need to learn the basic fundamentals first before you risk your earnings for trading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am talking about read cash.I have no point system.What is the Reason?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana naman makaipon rin ako nakaka inspired naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will for sure. Consistency is a must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fly high!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, PVM.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis naman.. All from read and noise lng? I hold my BCH since the start, but it took me long to get 2BCH 🤣🤣 if not because of sir marc, I wouldn't have completed it since the bot was not so generous to me last year.. Even this month 😢.. Did you spend your own money to buy bch?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung na withdraw ko na BCH dati, ayun nabayaran ko na nung ewan.. basta nabayaran ko yun dahil me extra pera ako nung time na yun.. at dahil na din sa $100 ni sir marc plus $50 sa bityard.. at yes, aside sa utang na nabayaran ko, sa noise and read lang sila lahat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis tlga.. Sana all nlng ako 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was fast, haha naunahan mo pa ako 😂 anyway, congratulations! More to come. Btw do you have other coin in your port aside from BCH?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakashock.. Yung akala mo walang nangyari sa BCH mo kasi nga ang bagal ng usad.. BNB lang ako mga $80 or less. Hindi pa kasama yung nasa CUB ko na $47 at meron pala akong $25 BTC galing sa celsius at siguro $2 ETH. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh okay.. ako kase nag diversify ako nang portfolio mga $500 plus ko ibang coins gamit yung BCH hahaha kaya ayon hinihingal ako maghabol a 2BCH ko. Anyway congrats. Meron yan usad basta may tips tayo dito 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala.. yun nga gusto ko din idiversify pero baka sa susunod na ipon ko.. nag separate na ako sa kita ko this month sa read.. kasi nga nag goal ako $300 a month sa read alone.. so di ko siya lilipat sa kung saan saang wallet.. at maybe, by the end of the month, itry ko iinvest yan sa iba.. ipon muna ako.. and salamat.. yung $2000 goal ko by the end of april, yun ang struggle ko.. HAHAHA.. kaya sana lang mag effort din si bot sakin.. HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, okay na yan diversify lang para lalo mag grow. Yung mga sa farming ko yun yung galing sa spot trade ko na galing BCH din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung spot trading ko naka tingga lang kasi naka FOMO ako.. kaya ang sell order nun mga $780 pa kaya nga nag send ako kahapon ng $21 galing sa 3-day earnings ko sa read.cash para naman maka pag spot trading ako.. yun lang, nag sell ako ang baba ng sinell ko.. lol.. nakalimutan ko kasi na buy low, sell high.. HAHAHA.. twice pa ako nag sell.. bwisit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa okay lang yan ganyan talaga pag first, I mean pag new ka sa spot trading minsan parang nagsayang ka lang fees pero mag progress din yan katagalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo tagal ko na rin kasing di nakapag spot trading.. ilang weeks na or months na ata.. anyway, sleep na siguro ako.. until now, mejo masakit pa rin ulo ko.. 2nd day ko na to.. or third.. sana okay na ako bukas.. goodnight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sleep well. Pahinga rin pag may time. Health is wealth 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago