Liquid Diet

42 45
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Food is life, but health is wealth too, which is why I want to try the liquid diet. I don't know if there is such a thing, but I know there's this called water diet, which I tried for 3 straight days without having anything but water.

This time, I will have anything as long as it's not solid food. I can have coffee, tea, milk, Yakult, and fruit juice. But since fruit is quite expensive, I'll just focus on the 4 other liquids that are already available here.

My plan is to have milk in the morning, coffee around lunch, Yakult for a snack, and tea before bedtime. Yes, I have already thought about it, and I will try my best not to get tempted on my first day. I want to try this diet until my body can't take it anymore. Also, 18-hour fasting would be great for this.

Just want to look like this again

Anyway, prior to this, last February, I tried the LCIF or the Low Carb and Intermittent Fasting. It lasted for 3 months, but I got tempted and started having the carbs again. Then 2 weeks ago, I gave myself another chance but only lasted for a week, and got back from the usual.

So now, I want to really do it right. I want to lose some weight and look a little bit better. Fewer carbs and fasting for 18 hours is actually quite effective. So I'm going to do it again, and hopefully, this time, I won't get tempted or anything.

I just want to look a little less chubby just like before. So wish me luck!

**Used Unsplash for the lead image.

22
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I really hope for you to be succesful this time, Ma'am. Don't forget to share to us your journey on your liquid diet. And remember, a single cheat day isn't that bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not starting yet.. got tempted.. guess my mind and body aren't ready yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried juice detox before and its effective, but you're right its a bit pricey . I'm cutting sugar lately too because I gained weight big time. Btw this is Mary Ann sis :*

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG!!!! Welcome to RC. Why didn't you use your "pambansang username"?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried but it's already taken haha. Very common name I guess 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, that sucks! But, anyway, welcome to RC, and if you have any questions, you know where to find me. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear. thank you. :*

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's yakult?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a sweetened probiotic milk beverage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I read it, first thing came up to me is, cult 😭.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a control diet can gives us a very enjoyable life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. thank you for commenting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should try keto diet if you want faster result. My mother tried it and I saw the visible results. Even now that she's not doing the keto diet, she's not able to gain weight faster

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's the difference between keto and LCIF? I will after 3-5 days of this liquid diets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't tried the liquid diet, but at some days I tried water therapy. Especially when I feel that my stomach is kinda heavy already. So I need to stop eating heavy foods. Haha And I also tried the Ketogenic diet, which is similar to the Low Carb Diet with Intermittent fasting. I tried it last June. From May 31 to June 30. It was effective for me as I lost 7-8 kilograms in just a span of 1 month. But the reason why I stopped my diet is because most of my friends and my parents noticed that I am becoming too skinny already, that is why I stopped. Now I eat high carbs and sweets, but I am still skipping on my rice. I haven't eaten rice in the last 3 months and 11 days already. Haha So good luck with your liquid diet. I hope it works well for you. And I hope you won't give up on it til you get your goal weight. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's gonna be a bumpy ride for sure, but I hope I can really do it. Tired of being fat anymore, so need to really go through the real struggles to reach my goal this time. And yes, my 3-month LCIF was effective. I lost a few pounds too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure it will be a bumpy ride. You will have to oppress yourself from constant cravings of food especially your favorite ones. Sweets was my greatest downfall when I did my diet. I was cheating every week with a donut during my keto journey. Haha But it was all worth it. Good luck po again. Just always think of your goal weight so that you won't be quitting at the middle. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your advice. Kakayanin ko to. Thanks again. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would recommend you go for a keto diet insted. Just nothing with carbs and sugars. You'll collapse from that liquid diet attempt of yours since you'll lack the nutrients your brain will need. Milk will still make you fat since it's high in fat and as for coffee and weight loss, you'll need black coffee. Go for leafy foods and avoid rootcrops that are starchy for a bit. That's a better diet and won't cause your body to crash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or maybe, I'll just try this diet for a week or less, and then after that, go back to a strict LCIF. For now, I'll try this one first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz don't push yourself too hard when you do that diet please. Collapsing would be bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dahan dahan na lang muna.. one step at a time.. and thank you.. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't tried that liquid diet because I'm a certified food lover and I can't last a day without taking any food.

Anyway, have you done a research how this liquid diet works? Isn't there any side effects in doing that? You may get the figure that you want but you never know there might be consequences of this certain diet to your body.

I heard about this from my friends and it's very effective to them, you may consider this diets instead of the so-called liquid diet:

No rice diet. From the name itself it is very clear that you won't eat rice. I have a colleague who's not eating rice for about 3 years now and he got a really fit body. Every meal, he only eats the viand and instead of rice, he eats more veggies. You can also try eating low fat breads as a replacement for the rice.

The egg diet. For this one you will only eat egg along with milk, tea or any other liquid. And you can also eat veggies like cabbage, tomatoes and lettuce along with the egg. One of my friends recently tried this and she already lose 2 kilograms in just 8 days.

Do some exercise too along with your diet. And please make sure that this liquid diet is safe. For me, we shouldn't compromise our health just to get the perfect body shape that we want. You are already beautiful just the way you are remember that 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't researched it yet, but I will today. Maybe after 3-5 days, I'll stop this and do the LCIF diet again. I just hope I can survive my first day though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Liquid diet is very much okay and recommended, but going on it for too long can have downsides

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then I'll just do it for a week or less. 🤔 And thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you the one on the pic?😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, an old pic of me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You look amazing dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that in the end it will harm you, you can continue eating everything but try reducing the amount of food and doing a little exercise, walking will be enough. Well that's my opinion, explore the options before deciding on something so drastic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem is once I eat, I just can't stop until I'm super full. But I'll try after 3-5 days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we should maintain our health but dear our body needs all food resources like fats, carbohydrate, protein... otherwise we will get sick..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your concern. I will just try this diet for 3-5 days and do the LCIF after.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@bmjc98 I trust you would have thoroughly researched this liquid diet stuff before deciding to try it out to ensure that there are no adverse side effects on your health and we'll being in the long run. That notwithstanding I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

I did not actually. But maybe I'll just do it for a few days, and then focus on the LCIF. Means low carbs intake and an 18-hour fast.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eating fish or salad is good for your health ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salad is great.. and I love fish...so yeah, might do that too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago