Keeping 0.285 BCH From The Tips And Donations To Myself

41 89
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

When I left the platform 3 months ago, I left not because I had a hard time thinking about what topic to write about every day. I left because I got frustrated with how my first few months in 2022 went, from excitement to disappointment.

As you all know, I lost so much BCH due to bad decision-making in an NFT horse-racing game called Pegaxy. Well, for some, that might not be a lot, but it was for me, and that was the main reason I started losing my will to write. Not to mention the price of BCH and the overall market crash have added so much to my dismay.

When I started tracking my earnings again on both platforms, that's when I realized that this market crash is, indeed, a great opportunity to stash more BCH. Even with lesser tips from Rusty, reaching 1 BCH is more feasible than ever. Yes, you may have less in USD value but the amount in BCH is still the same. As PVM has always said, 1 BCH is still 1 BCH.

I don't know why I forgot this when it's just one of the basic things in crypto.

The fundraising and the 0.285 BCH

Anyway, as you all know, I did fundraising recently for sis @Pachuchay. I also broadened the ways to support our friend by writing an article about her condition and sharing my Gcash and Paymaya accounts with the community rather than just waiting for generous donors to send us some BCH directly to our Bitcoin.com wallet. I won't go further into details, so if you wish to know more, just read Successful Fundraising With ₱3,700 In Total Donations.

During the fundraising, I received a little over 0.285 BCH from both tips for my article and donations to the wallet I created for our friend. I then sent this amount to my Binance account, hoping that I could sell it to USDT on time and send it to my Gcash through P2P. However, the price of BCH went from $133 to $120 to $118, so I decided to hold onto it for a bit in my Bitcoin.com wallet. Fortunately, I received my payout from Upwork that night, so I had enough money to send to sis Pachuchay's daughter instead of waiting for the BCH to pump.

Keeping this BCH to myself

At the time of writing, the price of BCH is still around $118-$119, and if I wanted to sell it, the price should be at least $135, so I could also gain some profits. Things have changed though because now, I don't intend to sell my BCH anymore but to keep it for myself. This means I will just consider it as my buyback from the BCH I spent before and will be added to my portfolio.

Update in my portfolio

Of course, my portfolio has also changed significantly, from 5.88 BCH to 6.16 BCH. Even so, I will still exclude 0.28 BCH from this month's goal. I will not include this for my September report as this is not even part of my earnings but is more likely a buyback. That means, I will still count my portfolio as 5.88 BCH and will still strive harder to get 0.11 BCH to complete my goal.

Closing thoughts

Keeping the 0.285 BCH will be a great deal for me because I bought it for an affordable price. One day, BCH will just surprise us again with a massive price increase and my 0.285 BCH will surely give me enough profit. A win-win strategy for me.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


22
$ 8.79
$ 8.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @littlenewthings
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

In such a bear market the only way is just to hodl. The thing was that play to earn if we are not in the early stage with a substantial amount of investment especially the NFTs when the game is pumping during the bull market, it is just going to be pretty hard to keep this up during the bear market. I have in term moved my tiny bits of the 70% portfolio loss' stable coins into a stable LP in Fantom (liquid driver) and just leave it there to run at 13% APR during this bear; while hoping that Celsius will eventually release what I had in there which was not even close to $200 when they start filing their chapter 11 customer payback later. But I think that will take a long time to recover.

Like it or not, the bear market probably is going to keep hitting by the macro institutions as BCH is not really broken off from the BTC dominance. And if the WallStreet tries to keep crashing BTC (in order for the institutions to rob in like their usual bullying tactics) then we might see another "priced in hit" in October / November.

So if you have enough cash in hand from day jobs, keep that aside and keep writing. I too have lost quite a bit of steam to write of late especially work load is heavy and covid is keeping my body exhausted.

All the best to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://salarybaar.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If not you someone else would have kept those amount 0.285 BCH, so why not you. You did a great job by keeping the amount for your self.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah. Better to keep it than sell it. At least, I can make profits from it. I'll just save the profit and then might sell te profit once it is enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes it is now your assets, you can sell it or keep it, as you wish. Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good decision sis! 1BCH is still 1BCH as PVM said. Let’s get back to earning 💙

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, sis. Fighting for the goal! Btw, I've just listed all my PUNKs. LOL. Good luck to me. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So it’s happening! Good luck sis 😘 I’m keeping mine’s. I get emotionally attached to my jpegs 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is great and so generous of you 🦋💘🦋...I want to know how the platform upwork how does it work?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Once you create an account, you need to set it up and wait for Upwork to approve your account. Once you're approved, then you can start looking for jobs. There are so much work to find but only pick the one that suits your skills.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Do you have to create gigs something like that cause I experience that in fiverr😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good decision.. hayz. mau unta mosaka sa ba kadyot..hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lagi ui. Para ma happy sad ta intawn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's a lot of BCH. I hope the price goes back up soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so too. It will one day. That's for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good decision na din yan madam kasi ganun din nman ang mangyayari I-sell mo din naman

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Di ko siya isesell. Pero ill make sure to make profits from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kayang kaya mo yan madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I shall appreciate your this decision. BCH will gain its momentum back and you will avail good profit. I hope sister Pachuchay will recover soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen to that. I hope she will the very soonest. But yeah, in God's time, she will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww!! I admire your energy here my friend 🧡

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing a great work but try to hold this coin hopefully the price will increase mate

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Not gonna sell this. In fact, im gonna make money from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta na kaya siya ngayon, nakakamiss Lang kasi ang kakulitan nya sa mga posts nya dito at sa noise.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Ang sabi sakin ng anak niya, di pa siya talaga nakakahinga na siya lang. Nahihirapan pa rin siya so sana one of these days, makahinga na talaga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am aware of the fundraising done by you. You really did a great work. I am glad that u save the BCH and soon it will pump.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes, plus, I also send my money instead because, aside from the low price, I also got lazy in doing P2P transaction. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so BCH reach a good price again and we've double money in our BCH wallet. Just like we're sad about it we can become happy too

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It will one day. It's not gonna happen real soon, but it will happen for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ameen ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope sis Pachuchay is okay.. I can't extend some help. I'm financially burden too haay nagkasakit pa anak ko jusko talaga.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay lang yan, eyb! Dami naman talaga tayong sari-sariling gastusin sa buhay. Iba-ibang level tho same ang issue, pera. Anyway, happy birthday ulit and sana maging okay na anak mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fair enough sis. Goods yan

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. Malay mo bumalik to sa $500 ulit, edi ang laki ng tubo. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mindset ba mindset! Hehe. Wise mo talaga sis.. Ako nga din, yung tipong yung talagang price tinitingnan ko hindi yung BCH. Aigoo! Sana nga'y makatuto yang sinabi mo sis na i.su.surprise tayo sa biglaang pagtaas ni BCH..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Dapat goal natin madagdagan ang amount in BCH. Pero applicable lang to talaga sa mga nag hohold. Kasi pag balak mo mag sell, yung USDT value talaga nasa utak natin. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! Kailan ko kaya maiisipan na mas i.value ang pag.hold kaysa sa pagtingin nung mismong value niya sa USD. Naku.

Aside pa diyan, may mga pangangailangan ding pinansyal kaya kahit mababa, no choice kasi walang ibang source of income. Hahay! 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun pala ang reason sis. Now I'm happy you're back already sis. Minsan talaga pag napaka chaos ng mind natin at di tayo makapag concentrate it's better to rest para to gain an energy at para ma relax mind natin sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa. Minsan kasi pag pinipilit mo yung utak mo tas di ka na masaya parang di rin talaga okay. So mas okay na mag rest. Kaya yun talaga ginawa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo kaya give rest din talaga. Mas lalong lalala pag pipilitin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago