Investing PUNKs Is One Of The Best Things I've Ever Done In SmartBCH

27 75
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: SmartBCH, Punks, Law, LawPunks

Last night, I finally got the courage to check my smartBCH assets after 3 long months of not being able to monitor them. As expected, due to the market crash, the majority of my assets are still in bloody red; even my AxieBCH and GAME are struggling too.

Luckily for me, I was so blessed to received 10,000 GAME for free from Gramps, the creator of the both AxieBCH and GAME tokens, while I was still a part of their AxieBCH scholarship. So despite its price drops, my GAME holding is still safe (for now).

Unfortunately, that's not the case for my other investments like DAIQUIRI, PDA, and a few others. Though my AxieBCH is just slightly down, the rest are currently in terrible positions. Despite that, there's one token that will probably save me from getting totally broke in smartBCH, and that's my LawPunks.

LawPunks was the very first NFT I minted in smartBCH. I initially had no plans to invest in this NFT but after seeing how some of the club members eagerly wanted to mint, I then decided to join the hype as well.

During the launch, the floor price for 1 PUNK was only 0.01 BCH. That was so freaking cheap! It was actually way, way cheaper than those creepy Pandas of Pandaland. Too bad, though, I wasn't able to mint more coz my internet was so unstable at that time and only started minting when it was almost over.

As soon as these PUNKs were already stakeable, I then staked mine right away to receive LAW. After reaching around 100 LAW for the first time, I harvested them and used them to buy more GAME. Then I stopped spending any after that. Fast forward, and I currently hold 532 LAW, which was equivalent to 1.34 BCH at last night's value.

Last night's price, 1 LAW = $0.36

With 0.05 BCH capital for 5 PUNKs, the possibility of getting a huge profit from selling LAW could help me cut off some of my losses from my other investments. Though it's not yet considered a profit since I haven't sold them yet, the fact that they managed to survive even after this crash was already a good indication for me. Also, the floor price for PUNK is now worth 2.4 BCH. Dang!! Imagine if I sell my PUNKS for 3 BCH each.

Closing thoughts

My question now is, should I sell my LAW or not? If not, when should I sell them? As I have said, the last time I checked, 1 LAW was worth $0.36. Should I wait for a little pump, though, or should I secure my profit now to help recover my losses? Let me know your thoughts though.


18
$ 3.81
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @littlenewthings
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: SmartBCH, Punks, Law, LawPunks

Comments

Wow! That truly sounds like a really good deal that you have invested into this one. I am never really an NFT investor freak as I am not good in trading, while I preferred utility NFTs are Defi Kingdom's HEROs. But I think if you are keeping this up you might be able to gain a lot more BCH in volume and then short them when the market is better for your living expenses (when you need to)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My best investment too! I minted 3 and bought 4 when staking became available. Thinking of selling couple, but I like my lucky No 7 :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I wish i was able to mint more. Oh well. I have 5 tho so that's enough. Hows your other assets, sis? Did you sell some? How are you btw?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that has been a regret of everyone who minted some punks! Even after mint was finished I wanted to buy some for 0.02, but I left it for later and never did πŸ™ˆ Oh well, we live and learn.

I occasionally check my assets, but not really touching anything. I’m at such loss that it’s pretty impossible to recover by selling, so I came to peace with the fact that my once $14k portfolio is now worth $0 and anything new I earn is a bonus πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang ate nu hehehe, kaya you still blessed and you will always be! Mwaa ❀

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat Jena. Fighting lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While I'm the saddest coz di manlang ako nag mint nyan. Sana taalga 🀧

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sayang. Ganda ng benefit ng PUNK. Kahit di ko inupgrade mga PUNKS ko maganda pa rin ang bigayan ng LAW.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan na nga ee kapanghinayang alng talaga sa token ako naka focus that time ee aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad I minted only 2

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But the club has its own PUNKs, right? Yeah, I regret too. Only Trenz got so much among the club members I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes... 5

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is interesting about your past. Though being a newbie to crypto world and read.cash I have been learning and didn't understand most of the words crypto perspective, such as minting, harvesting, and Pandas of Pandalan etc Can I have one PUNK, I wish I could get one too.... LOL Anyways you took risk st that moment and it resulted very nicely....

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Minting means converting digital data into crypto collections or digital assets. Harvesting, from the word itself, you harvest your rewards. Pandaland, visit Pandaland.cash to know more. Unfortunately, you need to buy PUNK if you want to get one but it will cost you a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you have been guiding me so much. I wish in could purchase some PUNK or get via airdrop.... Anyways thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was a giveaway before. Well, I'm sure there will be more opportunities next time. Just be sure you have your metamask ready.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately I missed those days ... Let's hope for the best. When it's announced please let me know....Thsnkyou,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have listened a lot about LawPunk, so I have desire to have at least one. Congrats for your each success story many people like you give positive feedback about this project in smart BCH.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

PUNK is too pricey now. Floor price is currently 2.4 BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I don't really have a good background about that sis, maybe you can hold for awhile sis

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the plan. I will just hold till it's perfect to harvest but I won't wait that long din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woooowww. Congrats ateeee. Haaayyss yung sBCH ko natulog na nang tuluyan eh HAHAHAH

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nakastake or nasa wallet lang? Yung 0.48 wBCH ko, nasa benswap, naka stake. Kahit papano, nag eearn ng EBEN.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should sell the half of them to recover your losses.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will. Thank you for the advice. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is good profit, and a good investment... I will always wish to have minted far back.. now its worth so much and welcome back Bmj

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Heya King! Thanks for the welcome. Yeah, I regret not being able enough when I had the chance to. Also, regretted selling 1 PUNK I received from Kain for only 0.5 BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago