I Spent My Last Fiat To Buy BCH Instead Of Paying My Bill

26 61
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Before you misunderstood me, please read the entire article to understand the real score here.

Have you seen the market lately? I bet you all do. Honestly, as much as possible, I don't want to check the wallet. It's just too bloody that it just makes me sad. Not because it keeps declining day by day but because I don't have any fiat to buy while BCH is still on its huge sale again.

But after seeing the market this evening, which I'm glad I did, it made me happy that it finally went under $400. Okay, don't get me wrong, I do want BCH to fly to the moon as soon as possible and as far as it can go, but then, we all know that it's not going to happen yet. It will probably take some time for the market to recover from its last ATH.

So instead of waiting for the bull run, I grabbed the opportunity to stock more BCH while the price is too cheap. Yes, I bought some BCH using my fiat and so happy that our local crypto wallet, coinsph, was fast enough to do all the transactions I needed.

At first, I was hesitant to send my peso to coinsph, but I had no choice. Luckily, it went through and just took me less than 5 minutes to do everything, from converting fiat - BCH to sending my BCH from coinsph to Bitcoin.com.

So how much did I buy?

It's not really much. It's just Php 1,900 or $39.02. I would love to buy more but of course, my resources are very limited as of this moment.

So I bought BCH worth $39.02 at the price of $396 and the fee for the overall transactions was $0.74. It was a bit huge for the normal transactions though, but at least, it was less than $1.

To be honest, this little amount I invested was meant for the electric bill by the end of this month, but I couldn't just ignore the price at $396, so I bought BCH instead. Besides, Wednesday is payday, which means I can still pay my electric bill without any problem.

So what's going to happen next?

I immediately sent my newly purchased BCH aka personal investment to Binance. The amount I received in BCH was 0.09553245 and set a sell order in Spot Trading.

For me, this is a great opportunity to earn more while the price is still hot. I will also include the BCH I bought last May, which is worth $38.50.

From now on, I will keep buying whenever I can using my fiat. I will just have a separate wallet from my earnings here, so it will be a lot easier for me to track down my personal investment.

Okay, so I've just realized that I made a mistake here. I should have sent the BCH directly to Binance to save me from paying extra fees instead of sending it on Bitcoin.com. Oh well. Better luck next time then.


Closing thoughts

In times like this, grab every opportunity to stock more BCH while the price is super cheap. It's not like you can see BCH under $400 every day.

So if you can afford to buy, why not! If you have enough fiat, then invest as much as you can. If you don't, just settle on how much you can afford to invest.

If you believe in the power of Bitcoin cash, then you know buying some at its cheapest price now is a great way to accumulate more. Don't be afraid to take the risk. After all, we all know that our little investment can make a difference in the future.

Just remember, ONLY INVEST WHAT YOU CAN AFFORD TO LOSE.


20
$ 5.39
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.70 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.50 from @ulf
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You did a good choice. How I wish I have mroe resources to buy BCH especially at its current value. Anyways, can I ask? What's the difference of binance and coins.ph?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binance has everything. From spot trading, futures, margin. Tas me pa launchpool pa. Sa coinsph, super basic lang. In short, mas maraming features sa binance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awkiiess thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a risk-taker 😆 Aba'y kung meron lang din akong extra money, talagang isusugal ko din sa mahal nating BCH hahahha. A good move tho 💖💖💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay naku. Sumugal nga ako pero pumalpak pa rin. Hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes kailangan din natin sumubok despite sa alam na natin na may risks. But at the end, yun ng sabi nila, "Paano mo malalaman kung di mo susubukan?"..

Anyways, sana all nalang talaga hihi😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. And I trust the power of BCH so for me, it's worth it. Hehe. Pero yun lang pumalpak. Check my latest article para malaman kung bakit palpak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay... kana jd..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way ayo, sis. Basaha ako latest article. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

check nako sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may pambili 😅 hayst . ayoko galawin nsa bank ko... Pro minsan nkakatempt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami ka na na spend so okay lang yan. Ako, kunti lang naman. Kung d siguro ako gumawa ng bahay baka majority ng ipon ko binili ko na. Hehe. Pero palpak nga lang ring plano ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sana all po na may pang bili hehe. Ako walang pangbili sa dip sayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga pero wala e. Pumalpak ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masasabi ko talagang certified trader ka friend dahil hindi ka takot sumubok. Sabi kasi nila pag trader ka hindi ka takot sumugal. At iyon po ang nakikita ko sayo.Saludo po ako sayo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Siguro confident lang talaga ako sa BCH kaya not afraid to take the risk. Kaso yun lang ang palpak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman sa palpak friend. Ganern talaga minsan. Para matuto tayo diba?hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you are right, sis. Hindi naman nawala yung Earnings ko kaya d siya totally palpak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh see. Kaya wag kang magsasabi na palpak ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga. Nong kasagsagan kasi ng pag taas di ako nag imbak na gaano ee. Tapos yong iba naibili ko na ng ibang coins tapos napaaga oa aguy. Sising sisi ako, sana talaga ee. Pero okay lang naman hahaha. Kaya sama all nalang talaga me sauo 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pambili ko, own money yun. Yung mga naimbak ko dati nabili ko na dati pa pero sa mejo kamahalan pa rin. So wala rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You actually made good use of the opportunity. Its best to buy and hold now. I hope I'll be able to copy that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bought but for some reason, I sold it and I thought it would still go dip, but it didn't. Feel free to check my latest article as I explained everything there. In short, my investment was still an epic failed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's well. Sorry for the loss. I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is nice You cash the opurtunity. Best of luck. Too much good strategy. I shall buy for more for my project here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Made a huge mistake tho. Check my latest article to find out what mistake I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago