Happy 2 Years To Us, Read.Cash & Bitcoin Cash

48 78
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

It was exactly 2 years yesterday when I joined read. cash and learned about Bitcoin Cash for the first time. A lot has happened since then and though the journey wasn't easy, I was extremely grateful that I still made it this far today.

I honestly don't know if I should celebrate my 2nd anniversary here. For those who have noticed, I just recently got back yesterday after being MIA for 3 long months. Yeah, that was the longest inactivity I've had ever since I joined the platform. Well, I am so back now and I intend to keep it that way for good.

Despite being inactive, I believe that the things I've accomplished, the struggles, and the losses are still worth sharing. So for today's article, I would like to share with you my bumpy 2 years ride on read.cash and Bitcoin Cash.

A glimpse of my 1st year

I am so proud to say that in my 1st year, I accumulated over 4BCH, received sponsorships from a total of 18 amazing sponsors, and got to sponsor more than 50 writers as well. The best part was that sir MarcDeMesel also noticed several of my articles, which gave me $870 worth of BCH in my 1st year.

Since I was fully blessed at that time, I was able to do a giveaway in celebration of my 1st anniversary and shared some of my blessings with my readers. The prize pool wasn't that much but 27 participants out of 50 were able to receive their fair share of BCH.

If you want to read the full article on how my 1st year went, you may want to check my "1 Year Of Amazing Journey With You" first.

The journey continues

As I continued my journey, a lot of things happened to me both good and bad either it was read or BCH. Let us start with the good stuff first. It's like reminiscing the good old days and hopefully, it will feed my brain with more motivation not to stop again.

  • $500 from Sir MarcDeMesel

When I wrote my article Never Take noise. cash For Granted, I didn't expect it would capture Sir Marc's eyes. As usual, I wrote the said article to share my experience on noise.cash, and how grateful I was when I surpassed my read.cash-September report, especially because I only earned that for 2 weeks. With this tip, I received a total of $1370 from him, which I will always be grateful about. I don't know if this will ever happen to me again but at least, I got to experience being noticed by a prominent person like him.

Since this article isn't just about my journey on read, I believe this one shouldn't be excluded. This was when I received 2BCH (1 for me and 1 for Club1BCH) from Jessica, whom I met on Twitter. With her tip, I was able to reach 10BCH by December. If you want to know the full story about why she tipped me 2BCH, then feel free to read: Lucky Day For Club1BCH & Me.

  • Received almost $1000 in both read and smartBCH generous peeps

In December, the country was hit by a strong typhoon called Odette, which caused so much damage in some parts of Visayas. At that time, I was still a scholar of AxieBCH, a guild that rewards BCH by playing Axie Infinity, and later on, other play-to-earn NFT games.

Many of my fellow scholars have lost their homes and though, I was a victim too, we were just lucky enough to keep our house intact. I then decided to do a fundraising campaign and with all the donations I received both from this platform and in the smartBCH community, I got to raise almost $1000, which I then shared with 19 scholars who were all victims of Odette.

BCH I have spent along the way

My journey didn't just stop with earning BCH but also spending some of it. As much as I wanted to HODL them, I needed to diversify and also spend some of it for a greater cause, which was the house. Here are a few of the significant spending I made:

  • Spent 3.50 BCH on smartBCH

Since August 2021, I already spent a total of 3.50 BCH on smartBCH. I haven't updated my smartBCH yet, but I have a feeling most of my assets are still down. I just hope I can still recover everything though. If not, I'm doomed!

  • Converted 1BCH for the house

When the $AxieBCH token hit a new milestone in December, I didn't waste time and immediately took a profit of 1 BCH from it. I don't know how much exactly it was in $ at that time but it was around $400, which I spent to buy more materials for the house. That was the first time that I took a profit from my AxieBCH investment, and it felt good knowing that BCH did help me with my house.

  • Sold 3.46 BCH just to fund my house

In February, I made one of the biggest decisions I had in my entire BCH journey and that was when I sold 3.46 BCH for only $1145.60. For newbies here, $1145 may sound like a good bargain to you, but it wasn't at all. Just to give you an idea, in May 2021, BCH was around $1500-$1600. So imagine if I sold mine at that price, which means I could have more than just $1145. As I always say, shit happens but regardless, I'm still happy with the outcome. It helped me finish the house and I have been living here since February 18.

Green for BCH

My biggest investment and loss

Lastly, my Pegaxy investment. I sold some of my BCH just to invest in this game and though I could have recovered it easily, my greedy self, unfortunately, had ruined my plan. It's too painful to recall everything so if you are curious about what really went wrong, then feel free to read it here: My Biggest Mistake In Q1-2022 So Far.

Closing thoughts

Prior to having invested in Pegaxy and for the house, I already accumulated 12-13 BCH, which wasn't so bad at all, knowing that I only had 4 BCH when I celebrated my 1st year here. However, after the failed expectations and the bearish market, I suddenly get tired of doing anything and that's why I decided to lay low for a bit that lasted for 3 long months. As a result, there was no new BCH added to my wallet (apart from the micro tips from noise), I didn't get to monitor my other investments, I couldn't afford to renew my sponsorships, and lost the majority of my sponsors as well.

My 2nd year wasn't that great as you can tell. Yeah, I may have initially tripled my wallet but after the wrong decisions I made and other personal investments, I already have less now. I honestly felt like there was nothing really special to talk about here and in fact, writing this was a bit hard. Still, I needed to document my 2nd anniversary on this platform as well as my BCH journey.

I also feel like it's another start for me anyway, so the least I can do now is to do my best to increase my wallet gradually and diversify as well; but this time, I will try to do it better.


20
$ 5.42
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations, MJ. Two years...that's no small feat. Your influence spreads like fragrance and your name rings true on most people's lips. Thank you for being such a spectacular human being. Congratulations on all you have been able to achieve. There are more to come. Cheers to many more years to come here... Keep growing strong.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you so much, Ola! That's so kind of you to say these compliments. Indeed, cheers to many years here. May this platform will keep growing strong and we all get to enjoy the perks of being a writer here. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. We will enjoy more good years ahead. Thanks for that, MJ. I'm happy to have come across such a lovely soul as yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I witness all the achievements since first year madam, I think a few months later I will also reach my 2nd year anniversary here. I have also lots of ups and downs experienced both on read and noise.cash but one thing for sure, it helps me a lot to save money and buy the things I want. I also lose my motivation to write during the fall of BCH, but I realize,there's nothing will happen if I do nothing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. Mas maganda pa rin talaga mag active kahit mababa ang price. Sakin, bigla lang talaga ako nawalan ng gana sa lahat. HEHE. Pero okay lang at least, I was able to rest. Anyway, advance happy 2nd anniversary sayo. Ikaw naman soon ang mag reminisce ng journey mo. :) And yes, iba talaga ang nagawa ng read and noise satin. Kaya isa din to sa reason na bumalik ako. Nakakamiss lang mag grind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis you have been an inspiration to me eversince and your journey kick me to do my best. I'm proud of you. It is rough maybe at present but we can always start again and werk werk werk again for gains!! The problem is the motivation. Congratulations sissy for soild 2 years!! Now for sure you are ready for new adventure with BCH!!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this comment. This makes me happy knowing that even after being MIA for 3 months, some of you have still remembered me.

Also, nakaka motivate magsulat dahil sa comments na gaya nito. Thank you sis. Yes, werk werk werk ulit just like the old times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you think Pexagy has any chance for a come back?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have no idea. Hopefully, it will still recover. Maybe not how it used to be but hopefully, it will still pump up. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have a guide? I'd like to check the game and see if it can make it. It could have a chance if it is done right, but it should allocate some funds in a certain advertising campaign.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can join their discord server. Join here so you can ask/talk to them directly. https://discord.gg/pegaxy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Two Years MJ. You are so blessed as you shared it to others too. So even if you missed some time here, getting back is another great time to celebrate then. Rusty still loves you and so just keeping going. God bless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Kaya nga e. Na happy ako kasi anjan pa rin si Rusty. I thought he will ignore me na for ditching him for months. Buti na lang hindi. Also, thank you din for the comment. Nakakahappy lang and it's so good to be back. God bless you too! Fighting lang tayo dito!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo.. After reading all this, all I can say is the Lord has been good to you and hard work really pays.. Its good to have you back on readcash and I also noticed you're back on the discord channel..

I hope one day I will be lucky like this too

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Everything is possible when you work hard for it so yes, I believe you will experience this too. And yes, I'm back on discord and trying to be active again on other platforms. :) Hope I will find more motivations to keep it going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are one of those who are successful on both platforms po and admire and brought inspiration to others.

Happy second anniversary po💐🎉🥳

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you. It's nice to know that I have inspired a lot of users too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good days will come back again. You didn't need to worry. It was biggest achievement upvotes from BCH great influencer. I wish you best of luck and happy 2nd year anniversary sister.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah, I was so blessed to be one of the many writers here who received an unexpected visit from Sir Marc. Indeed, my 2-year journey here is worth sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In good times and bad. Ang sarap balikan kung paano tayo tinulungan ng read at bch. Congrats maamsh. Happy Two Years being here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes, malaking bagay talaga ang read and bch sa atin. Dami niyang natulungan sa atin dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang nays naman poo, nakatulong ng malaki ang BCH ng malaki sa pagpapagawa ng bahay niyo. And super cuteee pa! It is also color green which reminds us of Bitcoin cash!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat. Yes, malaking bagay talaga ang BCH kaya namiss ko mag grind ng mag grind to earn BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy to hear your achievements and the blessings you received during these two years on read.cash. Happy 2nd anniversary to you, and wish you more on this amazing platform.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, sis, and for your support. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 2 years mj and Ang cute ng house mo ❤️💚

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Salamat Yen. Cute nga nung color ng bahay. Di pa lang tapos pero sana one day, matatapos na talaga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po. Sobrang nakikilig talaga ako kapag nakikita ko ang new house nyo po from bch. Malayo na pero malayo pa ang kaya mong gawin te mj.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you so much. Kaya bumalik ako sa read para mas more motivated ako sa buhay. Nung di ako active dito mejo iba din yung feeling. Nakakamiss mag grind talaga. :) At need ko rin bumalik dahil di pa tapos ang bahay at bayarins are waving. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello ate! It's me Jena. I really miss you! I know you will recover from that ate.Ikaw pa ba ♥️. Mababawi mo din lahat yun . You deserve all the goodness ate . I'm so happy na nakita ko ulit yung bahay mo hehehe. I really miss your voice too! 😔

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naku naman! Syempre kilala kita. Ikaw pa ba! Musta na? Nag vvc pa ba kayo? Na miss ko din kayo. And yeah, tiyaga tiyaga lang muna ako at makakaahon din ako one day. :) Di pa tapos ang bahay ko kaya need mag sipag ulit. HEHEH. Miss you, Jena. Miss ko kayong lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello ate, hindi na po.mukhang busy na din po ang marami eh.
You can do it ate! Fighting :) Matatapos mo din yun ate,miss you always ate MJ! sobra ♥️😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still would love to congratulate you ate MJ for all of your achievements. I am so proud of you that you made it up until today. I am honored to be one of the writers you sponsored too. Happy second anniversary to you, ate! 💚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you and I'm so thankful din sa inyo for the huge and constant support. Dahil na rin sa inyo kaya ako nakakareceived ng blessings. Also, pasensya na ha if di na ako nakapag renew. Poor pa ako ngayon. Bawi na lang next time pag nakaluwag luwag na. Di rin ako makapag tip ngayon. Ewan ko ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome, ate. You, recognizing me, my blogs and my comments are more than enough already. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite the wrong decision you made. Nanlulula parin ako sa mga nagain. Bat ba Kasi hinde ako sumabay sau? Inuna ko Kasi landi eh 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha. Diba naalala mo dati, pinipilit kitang magsulat. Hehe. Pero okay lang yan, it's not too late pa naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hinde Lang tlga ako into writings Lalo na at English. Pero dahil sa paying app like bluefire, napractice tuloy ako Kaya late ko na nagrab. Pero infairness Naman, naexperience ko ung malaking tip sa ilang article. Pero dahil tlgang hirap ako kapag cellphone, kinatamaran ko specially Ang laki NG nakukuha ko that time sa noise .. eh ngaun, lam mo na. Iwas ako don 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mababa na ako sa noise talaga. Syempre inactive na rin kasi. Pero it's not too late naman to stay active here. Kaya gora lang ng gora. Sa hive mejo nakakalito talaga mag sign up dun. Kahit ako windang pa rin at di makapag post. Need ng credit something bago makapag post. Di gaya dito na automatic lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More good stuff will come! Happy 2nd Anniversary 🎊 🎉

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, PVM. Looking forward to the good stuff. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This a very interesting and nice article about your two year journey at read.cash. You are so lucky for being having $500 from Sir MarcDeMese and around $1140 from Jessica Martinez. That is so great. It shows you had been writing excellently and was was working hark. I wish to reach at least 1BCH ASAP. Moreover, I have one question how to get sponsors, will I be needing to request or they will do it themselves.. One thing more, I think when BCH was down (as you said) caused you to lay low, was that a good time to earn more, rather remain inactive, and when it's value rises you will have good benefits? Thanks for the motivational article

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Reaching 1BCH isn't easy but if you work hard and focus on your goal, then everything is possible. The $1140 I received from Jessica was really an unexpected blessing, which made me and the club happy.

Now, for your questions, let me answer them one by one:

  1. To get a sponsorship, you need to build your name here by publishing good-quality articles. You can also do that by being active in their comments. However, some would do a giveaway before they could send you sponsorship. The key here is never to ask.
  2. When the BCH price is down, it's best to stay active than wait for the pump. So when the price goes up, you'll get more.
$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been here with the aim to help and support others by giving them something I know or that is interesting, and in result get BCH.... I am sure soon enough I will complete 1BCH, with the help and guidance of members like you. So glade for such detailed and informative response. You have explained everything excellently. Thankyou for everything above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! that was a great milestone sis at ang laki din ng naitulong ng bch sayo. Imagine may bahay kana. You are one of a great inspiration sis. Kahit pakunti kunti I am also grateful to be part of this community and so happy to know bch. Congratulations sis and welcome back.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sis. True talaga that BCH has helped us a lot. Kahit pa kunti kunti lang ang tip minsan, malaking bagay talaga to para sa atin. And thanks na rin sa comment sis. Sorry, di ako makapag tip since kahapon. Ano ba dapat kung gawin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was indeed a great journey as you were celebrating now the two years life in read.cash. Congrats sissss

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Sana more years to come pa. Para mas masaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago