Good Girl Gone Bad: My Drunken Days Compilation

75 104
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I first read this prompt from @Eybyoung's I Got Tipsy But Never Drunk to @Yen's The drunk lady I had become to the master behind this challenge @OfficialGamboaLikeUs 's "When I Was Drunk" (Re-edit: Additional Story). Since I had a few memorable experiences to share, I immediately decided to join the fun. You are free to participate but be sure to tag OfficialGamboaLikeUs, so she would get notified of your entry. Now allow me to share my stories here.

First-time to get drunk

I was probably in my early teens when I tried beer for the first time. It was a fiesta in our barangay, and we had so many visitors at that time. My eldest brother, who brought a friend, went outside drinking with his guests. As a curious little girl that I was (yes, I still looked like a little girl during my teenage years), I asked my brother if I could try one.

He then gave me 1 bottle of beer, went back inside the house, and started drinking. The taste was bitter and though I didn't like the taste, I still managed to drink half of it. Then I got tipsy and started laughing so hard and talking nonstop. After a few minutes, I went off to bed to sleep. The next morning, I had my first hangover and got a fever too. After that first incident, I vowed to never drink again.

I broke my vow for the first-time

When I was in high school, my classmates would invite me to join their drinking session. As someone who had a bad experience with it, I would always say no to them until the day we graduated.

The night after the graduation, we went to our valedictorian's place and had some fun. There were many foods and drinks too. Then they kept asking me to take a shot coz that might be our last time to have fun together before we'd be out for our next venture in life: college. As someone who doesn't want to be called "killjoy", I tried a few shots and was done. Luckily, I only got tipsy for a little while and was able to go home safe.

Drinking after a graveyard shift

This time, I was already in Cebu working. I don't know how it all started, but I remembered I began drinking with my male friends after our graveyard shifts. I was one of the boys, and my male friends were like my extended family.

After the shift, we would unwind outside the building and enjoy the company with each other by ordering pizza and cold alcoholic beverages. I would choose the SanMig light with a fruity flavor. Sometimes, when we felt drunk, we would go to a nearby 7eleven and buy liter of ice cream before going home. Yes, this usually happened in the morning. Since then, I have enjoyed drinking and would drink 2-3x in a month.

Sometimes, when we don't have much workload to do, and the manager would allow us to leave at 4 am, my friends and I would hang out again and play billiard. I don't play, but I would try it for fun. Of course, billiard means drinking as well.

Me with a friend

I was always with my male friends even if I was the only girl in the group. I trusted my friends because we've been friends for years, and most of them are in a relationship and married, so I knew I was in good hands.

There were times when they talked a lot and the glass would take so long in their hands. Yes, we only used 1 glass. Lol. So whenever that happens, I would tell them to hurry up, so I could take my turn. Sometimes, whenever I got tipsy, I would get 1 bottle and drink all of it myself. When I get tipsy, the taste was no longer an issue to me.

Good thing my friends would take me home safe and sound. Yes, that's what I love about them. They never take advantage of me, and they treat me like their youngest sister in the group. They were bullies, but I know they were the kinds of friends that I could rely on when things didn't go well.

First injury due to drinking heavily for the first time

I always got tipsy but never made a scandal for myself. I mean no crying, no screaming, no puking (not yet), and just purely laughing nonstop and speaking in straight English. Oh, and I would grab 1 bottle so I could drink it without having to wait for my turn. Lol.

So anyway, this happened in May 2021 when my high school classmates decided to meet up and so we did. It was just 5 of us, 2 gals and 4 guys. We met at KFC - IT Park and ordered food first. After eating, we decided to go to a nearby place where we could enjoy music and drinks. They ordered Mojitos and a few others. Not sure if that was my first time since I just drink whatever my friends offered me. Lol.

After a few shots, I started feeling high. I started laughing and talking. Until my friends decided to go to a disco bar. Honestly, that was the first time to go in such a place. I don't dance, but I tagged along because they asked me to. When I got there, after just a few minutes, I realized the place wasn't for me. I don't like the red, blue, and green lights. It only gave me a headache and the smell of cigars made it worse.

So I told my friends that I need to leave. The 2 male friends accompanied me out and find me a taxi. I bid goodbye to them after. I was sitting on the front seat and made sure I won't fall asleep. Since I was drunk after so many different drinks we had, I tried to stay conscious by talking to the driver. The driver was not old. He's probably in his mid-30s I guess.

So I talked to him and told him not to drive me in the wrong direction coz my friends already got the plate number. The driver was just laughing. I think he enjoyed our convo and sent me home safe and sound. When we arrived, I thanked the driver for taking me home on time and got of the taxi. That's when the injury happened.

When I was already out of the taxi, I slammed the door not knowing that my thumb was on the doorway. I slammed it so hard that made me scream so loud but in a soft voice due to being drunk. I then cried that the driver came out and was worried about me. I cried like a baby and told him I injured my thumb while showing it to him. It was so painful that I didn't stop crying. He then offered to take me to my apartment, but I said no.

Poor little one

Good thing, the next morning was my day off so I don't have to work. Things went from bad to worse when I could no longer raise my arms. Yes, my head hurts too. I also had a stiffed neck. I couldn't move my arms that even taking a pee was impossible for me. At that time, I had a boyfriend so I asked him to come over coz I don't know what to do. Good thing he came and helped me with everything. Don't ask what everything means. 😁

The next day, I had to file 2-3 days of sick leave coz my arms were still impossible to move. Of course, I didn't tell them that I got drunk, which caused me all the body pain and swollen thumb. At least, my ex was there to help me out and feed me like a baby.

First time to smoke a real cigarette

It's not really my first time since whenever my dad would ask me to throw his cigar, I would try it first before throwing it in the garbage. However, this particular day was different since it was a new one.

It was my birthday, and I was with my colleagues. I think there were just 2 girls in the group, then we had 1 or 2 lesbians, and 3-4 guy friends. So after work, we went to church first to lit a candle and say my prayers. After that, we went to a place nearby, and that was my first time there. There I saw minors in their school uniforms, smoking and drinking with their classmates.

The moment I saw those kids, I felt very uncomfortable coz they weren't supposed to be in such a place. That was the time I realized that I'm officially an adult because I don't like seeing minors drinking, smoking, and even making out in public.

So my friends and I were celebrating my birthday. After a few hours, I got tipsy and the lights, not as worse as the previous one I mentioned, were making me dizzy. The place smells cigarettes all over because of the smokers. Then I asked a friend if I could try it, and so I did. I tried it because being a second passive smoker is more dangerous than the person who smoked.

However, the smell and the taste weren't appealing to me so I threw it out. We were there drinking a lot and after how many hours, I told them that I had to go home. I managed to get home safe and sound.

The worst hangover that changed my life for good

And here's a good story on the 24th of January 2015 that had changed my life for the better.

So one of my lesbian friends was in the mood to drink. After our 2 pm shift, we went to our favorite place again. I was with 2 lesbians and 3 guys. When we arrived, we found a good spot to sit. While talking and drinking, we were also busy playing COC or Clash of Clans.

I think I only had 3-5 shots when I felt dizzy, and so I transferred to another spot where I could lean my head on the wall. I closed my eyes, and the next thing I know, I was drunk. I think I fell asleep when I closed my eyes coz I noticed it was already dark. I started drinking again and after a few shots, I asked my closest lesbian friend to help me go to the restroom and secured the door for me.

I went inside to pee and fell asleep again. My friend was worried so she managed to open the door. I had no idea how on Earth did she open the door when I actually locked it. There, she saw me sleeping while sitting on the toilet. She woke me up, and I think she helped me pulled my pants up. I started mumbling and when I got back to my chair, the happy self started to kick in again. I started laughing and talking sh1t. Then they made fun of me by asking questions like do you still know me, how many fingers are these, etc.

I even grabbed another shot coz they were so slow and started drinking again. Then I was so drunk that I started to throw up. That was my first ever to throw up in the public. They even had to ask someone from that place to clean my area and luckily, someone did. After that, they ordered instant noodles, and it was so hot but because I was so drunk that I couldn't feel a thing. The funny part was, because I was leaning on the wall, while my friend was feeding me with that instant noodles, she placed the cup in my chest. When I noticed the burning sensation, I cried slowly and told them that it was freaking hot.

They were laughing so hard at how I say it. They said, I was like a child crying. Lol. There were guys at another table who was staring at me and probably thought I was broken-heartened. After that, they let me sleep on the couch. We were supposed to leave early coz the married guys had to go home, but they never left me. That's how blessed I am having them. When I woke up, I felt so alive had and no more hangover. They were even shocked when I told them we need to go.

And oh, while I was sleeping, they got panic so they contacted our colleagues coz they were afraid to send me home like that. So they were hoping that I could spend a night with someone they could trust. This means there are many from my office knew I was drunk. But when they saw me in good shape, they just laughed. So yeah, after that, we went home and my closest male buddy accompanied me. We took a taxi and the driver thought I was his cousin.

Now, here's the part where everything changed. The next morning, I got the worst hangover ever. I felt like my head was about to split in half. I was sleeping the whole time but every time I woke up, everything around me was moving. My sister was there, but we weren't closed and she doesn't even care. The next day, I felt the same and called the office to file a sick leave. I also asked them how to contact an ambulance coz I think I need to go to the hospital.

A few hours later, 2 male friends from our session came in and told me that they would take me to the hospital. Yeah, they were told by our QA to help me out. So we went to the hospital and the nurse started asking me like when was my last menstruation period etc. And as some single for months at that time, I didn't bother tracking my period so I just told her that I was not sure. But I insisted that I was 101% not pregnant and never had any contact with men.

Still, she asked my friend to buy a pregnancy kit to make sure whether I was pregnant or not. I was like, "what a waste of money." A few minutes later, they went back to the office were, and I was left alone. I was there in my bed alone and was so cold. Turned out I got a fever and UTI. I was also in pain and vowed to avoid drinking.

Oh, the reason why I got drunk after a few shots coz prior to that, I only had oatmeal for breakfast and lunch. Yeah, I was on an oatmeal diet at that time and no other heavy meals.

Extra photos with friends

One of the random drinking session with friends. The one sitting next to me was the same person who helped me in the restroom.

Same friends. This was one of the many after morning shift hang outs. We enjoyed this moment because I got to sing even if singing wasn't my genre.

With the whole gang during the christening of my best budd's youngest son.

So there you have it, my unforgettable drinking sesh with friends. I had quite a few but let's just focus on the most memorable ones. I considered it bad since drinking alcoholic beverages was a no-no to me. Not because I was allergic but because my mom doesn't want me to for my safety.

Closing thoughts

After the last incident, I still had a few drinks but not to the point that I would get drunk. Since I live here with my fam, I don't drink anymore. I don't like the taste of it and no more drinking buddies too.

So what are your unforgettable drunken stories? Don't hesitate to share it with us by commenting some of it here or better write your own entry. And remember to tag the master behind this.


24
$ 8.70
$ 8.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.08 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Its rare now to have such kind of male friends. You're lucky with them, they even took care of you whenever you got tipsy. See, alcoholic drinks really make us do what we don't usually do when we are in a normal state XD. I also vomit once but not in the public hehez.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, very lucky to have them. Kung sa iba pa yun baka iniwan na ako or iwan. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same po when it comes to having make friends. Most of my friends are men too and I do feel so comfortable with them. Whenever we have drinks, they would also take me home safely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers, sis! Kay mga buotan atong mga friends. Rare ra kaayo na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala bakit naman pati daliri napakialaman pa..πŸ₯Ί Sakit siguro nun Ma'am.. Hmmm.. Marami-rami din akong experience sa pag.iinom, di ko nga lang ishinare yung iba, napagod kaka.type hahaha.."Puluho" hihi..

Masaya din naman yung mga experiences na yun kahit may mga moments din na nakakahiya din pag hindi na hang-over.πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Yung sa akin, basic na basic lang yung nagawa ko. Buti na lang hindi ako umabot sa point na umiyak, nagwala, or kung ano pa. Yes, kahit ganun yung mga experience natin, priceless din naman yun. At least, meron tayong experience na ganito. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I broke hundreds of vows too hahaha. Anggg pretty mo ate πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah. Salamat. Epekto pag lasing. Ako since nung date na nalasing ako ng sobra, di na ako nagpakalasing talaga at marunong na ako mag say no. Pero d na talaga ako umiinom, wine na lang. Pag pasko pa or new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din Hindi na masyado umiinom . Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti na lang di ako umiinom hahahaha #safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Masarap din naman malasing basta alam mo sino kasama mo at yung d ka iiwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have had so much experience with alcohol, I wasn't considering this challenge but I think it is time I do.

Honestly, I can't imagine going through all this. I didn't go through all this before I reduced my intake because those moments can be really embarrassing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you're still a minor, better not. If not then you can once in a while but be sure you're with real friends. I was lucky my friends never left me alone.

One time, I saw a woman lying in the street drunk. Poor woman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We see that almost every time here, a lot of the youth here a addicted to drinking and taking hard drugs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dang! Drugs? Never seen one before. Yeah, those kids nowadays think doing drugs solve their problems. Oh well. I hope it won't be too late for them to realize how drugs could ruin their lives for real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They seek refuge from the wrong thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got drunk several times... The worst ones I just end up sleeping on a couch in one of my friends house. πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Mine was the last 2 parts. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami talagang nabiktima sa "killjoy" sis.😁 Pero ang sakit yung nangyari sa daliri mo . Natanggal ba kuko mo nun sis? Nakakatuwa lang basahin yung mga entry nyo.. 😁 Stay safe always sis...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, buong thumbnail patay. Grabe ilang months din yun bago natanggal yung buong patay na kuko. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit nun sis.. naranasan ko din naano yung kuko ko sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lots of drinking memories too. When I was younger I drank more than I do now. Nowadays I don't drink very much. Only like two pints of beer in a month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good. As we aged, drinking is already luxury for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in England there is a type of beer called Ale. I drink it for its taste. There are many of them and wherever you go you get local ones too. I enjoy its taste and drink it responsibly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only drink wine now. Occasionally. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww bet na bet ko to :) Naalala ko yung first time ko uminom, nagsuka ako. Inalalayan lang ako ng friend ko papuntang kwarto and I had a shift at freaking 6AM. I woke up at 4 texted my boss I am sick hehehe..Then I went to work, my productivity was almost doubled compared to when I am sober nakatutok lang ako sa screen di nagpahalatang may hang over pa ehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Di ko namention na me event kami sa rooftop pero nag effort ako na di mahalatang tipsy baka di paakyatin ni guard. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakakarelate ako jan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapagtry din ako cigarettes dati pero once Lang. Not into that talaga. Hehe

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako din. D ko alam bakit nila bet e wala namang special sa cigarettes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

throwing up, headache and the aftermath are the reasons why I don't drink..hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. True. In short, yung hang over na yan. Yung last talaga ang d ko kinaya. Umiyak talaga ako. Kaya ayun, sabi ko Yoko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried smoking too sis. Pero mga tatlong beses lang ata yun..Nag-i-smoke lang ako pag nag-iinuman..I had reading your experiences sis..sobrang nakakaaliw.(β€’β€Ώβ€’)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Nakakaaliw talaga malasing feeling mo ang gaan gaan ng feeling. Hehe. Ako yun lang na time at di ko na inulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a funny read! It has been a long time since I really got drunk. Must be around 10 years ago! My kids are still laughing with it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I love how you are so proud with your kids. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks trying to be a good parent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit nung sa kuko 🀣 never ko gugustuhin na parang matapyas kuko ko jusko natatakot ako. Iniimagine ko plang yung pain parang ayokona jusme

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Akala ko nga di na babalik sa dati. Haha. Buti na lang bumalik naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ang kulit mo po pla kapag nalalasing, ako parang ndi pa naman umaabot sa nakakatulog ako sa toilet dahil sa nakainom po akoπŸ˜€kulit lng din, i-try to write my own tooπŸ˜€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero yung iba talaga me nakita ako sa kalsada na nakatulog. Kawawa talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay opo, ung bang sinasabi nilang ndi man lng magtira ng pang-uwiπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Kaya nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never drank or gotten drunk drunk but seeing all these articles about drinking is really tempting me. Making me wanna try it out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe. If you're no longer a minor then why not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano kaya feeling ng malasingπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha wag mo na itry. Pero pde rin naman basta wala kang gagawin the next day. He he

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to reminisce the old days diba? Haha at least di boring life natin, mabuti at in control pa rin tayo. Drink responsibly lang talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, sarap balikan ang kahapon. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tagged this topic, I plan to experience what it feels like to be drunk after my examinations, then I'll post about it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you have never get drunk ever? Cool! Just be sure not to drink on an empty stomach, okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Note to self, do not drink on an empty stomach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing he came and helped me with everything. Don't ask what everything means. 😁

I am more curious of what you didπŸ˜‚. Anyways, very lucky tlaga tayo to have found drinking buddies na hindi mapagsamantala, ganyan din ako noon, purk laaki kainuman pero they never take advantage of me. Unlike today na pinagsasamantalahan pa..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Nagulat ako kay Yen nga. Buti ang bait nila sakin. At shekret lang yung everything na yun. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, since thwn ba si ka na uminom? Ako kasi eh di na talaga, ang bilis ko na malasing. Isang tagay lang eh nagsusuka na ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na. Since 2019 hindi na ako nalasing. Wine na lang pero sa pasko lang or new year. Haha. D ko na bet ang amoy niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun siguro tlaga kapag natigil ka na sa pag iinom..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or pag nag matured ka na. Alam mo na kasi mga priorities mo sa buhay. At alam mo na kung anong dapat ikeep at dapat ilet go sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I drink sometimes but there was a day I got myself drunk πŸ˜… I regretted that day and I made a promise I won't drink again. But guess who is still drinking ?🀣🀣🀣me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ako, who you na sila sakin. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You had the best times of your life with your friends. Drinking is really fun with the people you're comfortable with.

So, what my aunt said is really true. She said when you had too much of something when you're younger when you get older, you lose the hang of it.

I just started making alcohol an outlet for myself, and it really is so good despite the bad effects to the body.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I had the best moments coz I was with the best people. Yes, drinking is good just know your limitations. And don't drink with empty stomach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umiempe ka, sis ah hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Putik na empe yan! Ilang shots lang lutang na ako. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sakit sa ulo yan paggising mo sa umaga :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun pala kaya grabe sakit ulo ko nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried smoking too when I was drunk because my friends were all smokers and I got envy. I tried once ,twice but then I really don't like the taste and smell. I prefer vape

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't like vape either. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung na lock ka sa pinto, siguro sobrang panic NG friend mo kaya na buksan nya hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. At yun lang pala, tulog na tulog sa loob. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit naman ako sis mag panic ako hahaha, lumakas sya dahil sayo ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa ako dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I drink sometimes but I don't allow myself get drunk. It actually takes discipline to control drinking. Perhaps I'm too conscious of my reputation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But it feels good to get drunk sometimes. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago