Few Weeks Before Ber-Month

38 51
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Ber-month, Birthday

When I was a kiddo, I would always get excited when we finally hit the month of August. For me, August is an indication that my birthday is coming. Of course, it also means that ber-month (months that end with BER) is just around the corner; meaning the countdown will shortly begin for the special holidays like Christmas and New Year.

Just so you know, we, Filipinos will start our countdown on the first day of the BER month, which is September.

I don't know why I always get excited about my birthday back then. To be honest, it's just an ordinary day for me. Yeah, we get to celebrate it with some food, but that's just it. I guess that's just part of being a kid. They always get excited about a lot of things.

Now that I'm old, I barely feel the excitement anymore. I guess some people just change, and I'm no exception to that. Even so, I would still love to celebrate my birthday but in a very simple way. This year, I'm just planning to do a mukbang "MJ version" with the fam.

As some of you might know, I enjoy watching mukbang videos, especially at night during my fast. It's something I call the kind of torture I do for myself. I enjoy watching those Koreans eating spicy noodles, spicy fried chicken, and other spicy food that you can think of. However, since it's going to be my version, it won't be all spicy and won't be a lot.

So what are the foods that will be prepared on that day? As I've said, it will be my version, so there will be some sweets, too, instead of just having them all spicy. Here are a few that will be on the menu:

  • Samyang noodles

  • Spicy fried chicken

  • Corndogs

  • Pansit bihon (for those who don't want Samyang)

  • Brownies instead of cake

  • Ice cream

As you can see, it's not much, but I'm sure it will be enough for us, and the best part is, the kids will surely love it. They have always wanted to do a Samyang eating challenge, but the difference is that we will just do it on my birthday instead.

2 years ago

Since it will be my birthday, it will also be a cheat day for me. This means I can drink beer as well and get tipsy or wasted if necessary. I miss the feeling, so the celebration will give me enough reason to experience it again.

Aside from my birthday, my nephew will also celebrate his the day before mine and my boss baby will have his on the 19th. Too bad my boss baby will be in Cebu on that day, so I won't be able to celebrate his birthday with him.

Furthermore, this year will be pretty special since I will be celebrating it in my own house for the first time (or maybe not). If not, I will just do the solo mode drinking session on my porch while resting on the hammock by myself. This means I would still get to celebrate my birthday in my house with a few bottles of beer. After all, it's my BEERday. Lol. Either way, it will still be good for sure (hopefully).

Closing thoughts

I know I did mention earlier that I don't feel the excitement anymore but from the tone of my writing now, I doubt if I wasn't. Well, it is not a crime to be excited, so it's fine I guess.

Oh! By the way, it will be my 3rd birthday here on read. I hope I get to save some BCH, so I could also share some with my avid readers. Well, let's see what's going to happen by the end of the month. I still have 1 month to go, anyway.

Now, who can guess how old I will be on my birthday? Comment your answer below. The first one who gets the correct answer will receive a little something from me.


16
$ 2.59
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Ber-month, Birthday

Comments

Happy Birthday MJ I hope you have a splendid day. Thanks so much for all your help and support!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And thank you for joining! Happy to have you around here. And of course, I will do my best to guide you here. You know where to find me so if you have questions, just ask. :)

$ 10.00
1 year ago

I think this is the most special thing that you are celebrating it at your home, and it would be your third birthday on read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I hope I get to celebrate it here coz they might suggest doing it at my sister's house since it's more spacious than mine. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah!! Pasama sa mukbang nyo ate!! Haha fav ko korean korean. Haha ang saya naman pagnagkataon taz sa new house, ayiieh! Hehe feeling ko po kaedad mo ate ko hehe 35 na sya ngayong araw. Baka lang po same kayo or turning 35 ka po kasi next montg pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman! YOu got it right! And ikaw lang nakatama sa nag guess dito. Tip kita mamaya pag me laman na wallet ko. Mejo crisis pa wallet ko but don't worry, babalikan kita! And yes, mukbang tayo. Sana lang di mag react mama ko kasi ayaw na ng mama ko and ate na mag nonoodles kami. LOL.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahy weh?Hala yehey! Slamat pooo hehe ang baby face pa din para sa 30's, same lng tlga kyo ni ate ng personality heheh. Okay lng yan po papagbigyan ka nyan dhil bday mo nman hihi video mo din po mukbang haha

$ 0.50
1 year ago

Thank you sa pag guess. And hindi ata kami makakapag vid niyan kasi pag me food na, isang picture lang need namin tas kakain agad. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe sabagay po ganyan din sa bahay. Attack na sa pagkain at usap2 pagkatapos ng picture, salamat po ulit🥰😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahy weh?Hala yehey! Slamat pooo hehe ang baby face pa din para sa 30's, same lng tlga kyo ni ate ng personality heheh. Okay lng yan po papagbigyan ka nyan dhil bday mo nman hihi video mo din po mukbang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What excites me din during the Ber months is 'yung birthday ko by September, Ate. And like you, ayoko na na maghanda like the usual. Maybe I'll just invite my friends out then chill lang kami sa park while talking about life & eating street foods. Then sa fam naman is for dinner na lang. Intimate celebration ba~ ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, September baby! Malapit na rin pala birthday mo. :) Makikisabay na lang kaya ako sayo. HAHAHAH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arat na lang mag-picnic, Ate. Mas tipid hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you are excited for the mukbang sis hehe.. I will have that in my birthday maybe. It's cost less and less effort would be excerted hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! Tas parang budol fight, korean version tong mukbang. Yun lang marami kami at hindi iilang tao lang. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas marami mas Masaya sis 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. True. Mas masarap din ang kain pag marami. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweet. That's a perfect way to celebrate a birthday for me too. I wanted it intimate and not costly and spend with family. Awww.im happy that you got your own house already. Advance Happy Birthday. I guess you'll be 29?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman! I wish I was still 29 but the answer is wrong. :) ANd yes, shouldn't be costly kasi crisis ang crypto ngayon. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday 🎉🥳 sometimes we say that we are not excited about some things but we don't realize we are excited after all, well that was just my opinion hehe

I think you will be turning 27 this year, that was my guess 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you're right. Sometimes, we tend to deny things so we won't look like we're excited. Unfortunately, your answer is wrong. It's higher. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ember months are always dreaded in this part of the world and I don't know why. Most people say that because Christmas is approaching and that's when the rate of accidents occur but it won't be our portion because God is with us.

I am happy you want to do something for yourself this time and the kids would love it. Seeing them get excited on your day would surely make you happy. No worries, get wasted a little bit but send me address because I want to be there hahahaha...

I am sending you would be 30 years of age even though you look younger. Happy birthday in advance my dear MJ. I wish you many more to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. You're too kind to say 30. But your answer is wrong, Ola. :) It's a bit higher. :) And I can't wait to get wasted. Maybe not too much. Yeah, I'll send my address and bring 1 bottle of your beer so I could also taste it. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch... Trust me you can pass for 26... I was even worried I've picked a higher age for you. You are not a vampire but you are ageless and beautiful...that's impressive.

Yes, get wasted but not too much. I won't just bring beer for you, I will bring a wonderful drink for you which you will like and a lot of fruity drinks to mix this special drink with. I can't wait for your birthday to come... Let's party 🤩🥰🥰🥰🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka nag-iisa sis, ganyan din ako, mahilig manood ng mukbang vids, torturing myself, lol!

Anyway, di na muna kita babatiin, sa bday mo na lang, hehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAH. Salamat sis. Kumusta ka na? Dahil sa mukbang na yan, sarap gutumin sa gabi. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How's your fasting? Effective ba? Need ko na magstart. Hinde ako excited every day 😂. Unmotivated na Naman 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na ako strict lately. Ako din mejo sa first 2 weeks lang ako magana mag exercise. Tas after nun, me skip na hanggang minsan na lang nag eexercise. Need ko na rin ulit magbalik loob talaga. Hayst. Effective ang fasting tas mas effective pag nag eexercise habang naka fast ka pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samyangggg, yes! I never thought I would love Korean foods not until I got myself glued to random Korean Mukbang on Youtube , lol. Same with you ate, parabg tino-torture ko sarili ko before kasi diko pa sya afford huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga e. Sarap magpaka torture lalo na sa gabi. HAHAH. Sana matuloy ko tong mukbang kaya need ko na umorder ng Samyang habang malayo pa. HAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your third birthday on Readcash loading......💯

That's good to know and I wish you the best before then. May God provide to make your wishes come to pass. Let's keep hoping for that day to come so you can drink your beer to stupor.

At least you aren't going out, but in your house. 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah, I don't think my mom would let me drink outside. Lol. Even for my age, my mom is still a bit strict.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far you have ice cream in you birthday, it is better than lots of sweets and other foods ... Ice Cream is one of my most favorites (already told in an article about things I like the most,,if interested you can read). I wish you somehow manage to celebrate with your nephew.... Happy birthday in advance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I've already read that article from your introduction post. And I do hope so too that I would be able to celebrate it with my nephew. Also, thanks for the advanced greetings, beautiful!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was my pleasure immense... I wish that birthday be a good and awesome birthday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy advanced birthday to you sister. You should celebrate it with joy and love. I hope September will bring more good news to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the advanced greetings. I will definitely celebrate it with joy and love. I wish the same for you too. Let's claim it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago