Enough With That Boring Cover Photos And Level Up Your Style With Canva

46 86
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Canva, Editing app

Are you tired of using the same plain photo over and over again for your lead image? Why not level up and start making your own lead image to add an extra personal touch to your article. Know any idea how? Then don't skip this article, and I'll show you around.

As for this article, I'm going to highlight my new favorite 3-in-1 app that will surely make you fall in love. Meet Canva.

Canva is a graphic design, video collage, and logo maker app that lets you create something with a little touch of your personality for free. With its all-in-one editing features, you don't need to settle for less now for your cover photo or any other social media posts.

It is not only perfect for your next Insta stories but also for cards, flyers, bookmarks, or photo collages. It's easy to use that even those who aren't into editing can still create one.

Are you excited? Let's begin!

Download the app first. Here's the link for Android users. Then don't forget to sign up, and that's it! It's time to explore the app.

Home

For mobile users, here is what you see on your home page.

At the bottom are your Home, Designs, and Menu tab. The photo above is your Home page, where you see all the designs you could use to start your creation. There are so many options to choose from. Tag, Instagram Post, Poster, Animated Social Media are just among them.

Designs

This is where you can see all the designs you created. Allow me to show you mine.

Menu

I think this one is self-explanatory so no need to talk much about it here. Let me just show you what's on the menu though.

Now that you know how Canva looks like in your phone, let's begin with creating our own lead image.

Honestly, I'm not a good creator so excuse me for my basic editing skills. But I'm just going to show you the basic steps, and it's up to you to explore further and create the style you want.

Here's what you need to do:

  • Go to the Home page.

  • Choose Tag design. (Because it's perfect for the size of the lead image)

  • Pick your template or just go for a blank canva.

  • Now, you can start editing. Remove what's needs to be removed and add what you want to add.

  • The editing part is really easy so I know you can figure it out by yourself. I believe in you. Anyway here's a sample I made just for this.

Once you are done, you need to convert this file into a GIF. I used the GIF maker-editor app and voila!

Told you I only know the basics. Lol. But I'm sure you can do better than this so feel free to explore the app.


Closing thoughts

The best thing about the app is that it has lots of free stuff you can use, from designs and templates to stickers and GIF to filters and effects, and of course, the animation and all. Plus, it's simple and user-friendly.

So instead of just posting a simple photo as for your lead image, why not add something like stickers, gift, and cute text, and turn it into something creative and eye-catching for your readers.


21
$ 1.07
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 11
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Canva, Editing app

Comments

Thanks to @Hart05, I found out about this article! An app for me to explore further. Thank you for the intro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving away your secrets. I do see your colourful creations and wondered how you made them. I forgot all about Canva. Salamat for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sharing is caring, and you're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love using Canva on my articles and school works too. Aside from that, most elements are free but I personally recommend using the pro version because there are better options there. Nonetheless, the platform/application had helped to edit conveniently instead of photoshop. Aside from that, I also use it for business matters of mine.

Thanks for sharing this article!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I checked the pro version but it's kinda pricey so I'll just settle for the free version for now. And you're right, it's more convenient than photoshop. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this, I will try this on my next article :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! And you're welcome. :) Enjoy editing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried one already on my footer image hehe thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay! na curious ako bigla. hanapin ko. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sure po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute naman nito. matry nga din .hehe :) Thanks sa pag share :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome. Mas magiging cute pa yan pag me artistic side ka talaga. Ako kasi, wala talaga. HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaso wala akong ganung side. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, naysuuuu. Sakin Picsart gamit ko. Di Ako gaanong maalam sa art kaya add photo lang gawa ko saka caption, wahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay na rin yan. Ako nga rin. Walang ka talent talent kaya picture and title lang with kunting drama. HEHEH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masubukan nga din to. Pra matry pag may time gumawa at d laging sa free image umaasa.. thanks for sharing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

THank you din. And enjoy editing. :) Mag eenjoy ka talaga dito. :) Feel ko lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nagbigay sakin ng premium account ng canva dati kaya sinisipag ako mag edit edit dati ng mga thumbnail pero ayon nag expired na kaya tinamad na sa paggawa hahahaha. Pero legit na magandang pang edit yang canva. Buti nga ang sisipag nyo mag edit 🀧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinisipag. Natuwa lang kasi ako dito. Gusto ko yung me gumagalaw. Sayang lang, paulit ulit lang yung animation niya. Di ko afford yong pro kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagagandahan talaga ako sa app na yan. Diyan ako lagi nag eedit since dati para sa school works like posters, collage etc.

Curious din ako sa ginagamit niyo pong app tsaka sa iba, dati pa. Yan pala. Interested talaga ako sa gif ng mga read. cash user like you dati pa.

Inuninstall ko na yan dati pa huhu. Wala nakong storage huhu. Kailangan ko isacrifice iba kong file. Nakakasawa na nga mga lead image ko.

Thank you po dito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakasawa nga. Recently lang din naman ako sinipag pag ganito. Tas na enjoy ko naman so eto na gamit ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love canva..been using it for years.. did you know that the CEO is a Filipina?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For real? Didn't know that. Anyway, I've just recently used this app for my NFT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan pla sekreto mo 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Nag fefeeling sa editing. Ikaw, ano ba gamit mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also using Canva but I'm too lazy to edit. Hahaha, that's why I often resort to looking for pictures on Unsplash and Google.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time-consuming din kasi to pero maganda naman kasi yung me mga kaartehan sa photos. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, hahaha. Nag-eedit lang ako nang pang profile picture ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was looking for this info coz I don't know how you guys are making gif and will try this for sure thank you !!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Glad I posted this then. Don't forget the gif maker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko ma click yung link nang app na canva hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Talaga? Galing yun sa play store. Check ko ulit. Thanks sa feedback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was so curious how you guys do it. Huhu thank you so much for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Now, you can try it na. Have fun editing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din ginagamit ko dati pang edit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ngayon ano na gamit mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Picsart po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you dito ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must try this one Ma'am..😊 Thanks for sharing it to us..

Good day!☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome and yes, why not give it a try. Mag eenjoy ka kaka edit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po! lalo pa't gusto ko rin i.improve yung editing skills ko hahaπŸ˜‚πŸ€­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very right. We also need to be creative. I don't know why I am so lazy to use the canva app now. I always use it when I was on an online platform then and I really enjoyed doing something I love to do and bring out my skills. I have the app and I think I will go back to it instead of downloading pictures online. Though I might still be doing that but I need to be perfect using Canva. Thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yuh, you can do both. I mean, a free stock photo and then enhance it using canva. It's really nice to have something that you can considered as your trademark.

$ 0.00
2 years ago