Circle (Read Version)

35 67
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Challenge

What would you do if you were one of the people who were seized and faced the impossible task of choosing the only person to be spared while the rest, including yourself, could be eliminated? Who would you execute, and who would you spare?

The other night, I watched several movies with my mom, and one of them was a film called CIRCLE. In this movie, fifty strangers were taken and forced to vote on who should die. It means people die by voting or volunteering, and only one person lives. 

Imagine if you'd woke up in a circular room with a bunch of strangers and realized you could die there instantly. I bet that would be terrifying, especially since you could also be the reason behind someone's sudden death. For those who have Netflix, you can watch it here.

Inspired by this movie, I have decided to start another challenge. This time, it will be a read version, which means it will be friendly and no one's going to be executed but rather just get to leave the circular room first without getting a reward at the end. Here are the rules:

  • Pick five read users of your choice. 

  • State a brief explanation of why you choose them.

  • Then eliminate one by one until you are down to the last person.

  • When doing so, explain why you eliminate that person first over the others.

  • Mention me and tag my article with yours.

Those who participate will receive a little reward from me, including the last person they mentioned. 

Image source

As the host, let me start this challenge first. Here are my five best picks.

My 5 best picks

This time, I won't be mentioning the users I have already mentioned in my previous challenges. I will choose different read users that I haven't mentioned before.

  • @Olasquare - He's been one of the most consistent supporters here, and whenever I feel down in my articles, he's always there to cheer me up.

  • @George_Dee - Dee is one of the sweetest users I've met here. He was also the first person who delegated me some HP when I started posting again on Hive. And when I was MIA on this platform, he was one of the few people who DM me to check on me.

  • @Glez - One of the ladies I like and am comfortable talking to on this platform. I guess because she's also a Bisaya like me. I would love to meet her one day since we have a better chance to see each other in person.

  • @GlenCanete - Glen is one of the longest friends I've met on noise. We started interacting through noise, and until now, we remain good friends. I look forward to seeing this guy too.

  • @emily2u - Another lady that I also like is Emily. I don't know, but there's just something about her that I love. I bet it's her personality, and I have enjoyed talking with her ever since. We have even become close since the Pegaxy days.

Image source

There you have it - my five best picks from read. Now, it's time for the elimination round, where each person will have to leave the room and not get anything at the end of the game.

Gosh! I already feel the pressure here. I don't know who to eliminate first. Darn! Why did I even do this challenge in the first place? Let's see who gets out first from the circular room and makes it to the last. Wish me luck!

Elimination round

  • The person that I am going to eliminate first is @George_Dee. I haven't seen him for a while now, and I miss his sweetness. Eliminating him first means I will get to see him sooner than the rest. I will wait for him outside the door and hug him for being such a good friend.

  • My second choice will be @Glez. I'm choosing her because I know she's been dealing with something lately. I don't know what it is. It could be a family matter or something else. For this, I would love to invite her somewhere so we could hang out at least.

  • Now, we are down to three, and the next person I will eliminate is @emily2u. I miss the chats we had before. Since I quit the scholarship from Chad's, I rarely check Discord now. I even stopped checking Telegram too. These two were our go-to apps to hang out with. Now, we barely get the chance to chat. I miss you, Ems.

  • We are finally down to two. My last pick will be @GlenCanete. He didn't make it to the last because I owed him a Jollibee treat. Does it make sense? I want him to leave so he still has time to withdraw the money and buy Jollibee for himself.

  • We only have one person left, and that's @Olasquare. Yay! I chose him to be the last person to leave the circular room because I wanted him to stay a bit longer. I owe him a bit when I didn't invite him to the round table challenge. Not that I didn't want him around, but I couldn't afford his fare, accommodation, and all since he lives from afar. However, since he had already invited himself, I would use this opportunity to make it up and spend a day with him. Perhaps, he could teach me how to do basic poems for beginners, and I could show him around. HEHE.

So that's how you do the CIRCLE challenge. Just don't forget to mention me and tag my articles so I will get notified. Since my last pick is Ola, I will have to drop something off to him later.

Closing thoughts

Writing this challenge is difficult, especially since you only have to pick five users. Many read users are worth mentioning their names, but since our spots are limited, it's hard to decide which users to tag.

If you find this challenge interesting, feel free to join. If you are one of the mentioned names, it's up to you whether you want to join or not. No pressure! So what do you think?

You may also want to join Let's Play Truth Or Dare With A Little Twist.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


17
$ 0.68
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Challenge

Comments

I like this MJ you did it so gracefully too. Anyways I should probably check your post about your acceptance to my challenge. Will I have to dig into my savings? Haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for this challenge. It is quite challenging, indeed. And thank you for the huge upvote. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo interesting ate article na to ah. Yung Guess the user hindi ko pa rin nagagawa haha. Kung siguro kasama ako sa circle of friends nila, ako kaagad yung matatanggal hahaahha!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHA. Grabe naman. Join ka rin dito at yung isa. Pati yung Truth or Dare na rin. Pandagdag ng topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda to na challenge sis. All of them are great writers friend. My friend ola his articles are all great. Dami akong natutunan sa mga articles niya sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And best in poet din siya, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis super galing niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww...you made it up to me...you are just so sweet MJ 😭😭😭😭 thank you so much and I am always excited to read your articles... You know how much I value you my dear and that cannot change. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww. I'm glad you like it. I appreciate it very much. :) Thank you and again, belated happy birthday, Ola!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, darling. I appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag nindot lagi ni siya nga challenge maam. Pero since wala man koy kaila pa diri maong basa2 sa lang ko.haha Masuko pod ko ug e eliminate ko maam.haha biro lang.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHA. Pwede ra man imung mga gi idolize imu imention. I'm sure naa kay mga nailhan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup it was so hard to maintain nd doing an article in a daily basis but it is a chance as well to improve our self in terms of writing even sometimes we are not doing so well. the first person who give me an advise is @leonareed and she told me that it is better as well to crate an article since im doing great in noise thats why i took it slightly ten ll of the sudden i write now 4 article but i know there are more room for improvement for me

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As you go along the process, you will be amazed to know that you can actually write articles daily. Since you're just starting, not doing it regularly is fine since you are still adjusting. Eventually, it will be easy for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what friends do. I just given a right direction which you needed.

This forum is for writers, especially ones like you and when you can write why not you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha... This challenge seems fun. I think I might just be around reading people's entries while I keep smiling 😊

Of course, Olasquare will be willing to teach you poems and how to write romantically too 😋

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear you find this challenging fun, sis. I hope I can read your entry soon. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na gikulbaan samtang nagbasa sis. Hahaha. This sounds interesting bitaw. Sayun raman pagpili sis, adto man sa pag-eliminate ko masango. Hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True jud sis. Ako gali, naglibog kinsay unahon. Atut! Pero ang last na mapilian is naa man sad gamay na pahalipay. Gamay ra noon since limited edition ra atong earnings diria. At least ang mu apil sa entry naa moy makuha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I accepted this challenge and shall write second article about it. Thanks for new idea MJ, I love the red circle room where I put five readers and eliminate one by one.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yay! That's good to hear. I look forward to reading your entry. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try to accept this challenge but i think it's difficult because pick 5 user is easy but eliminate them is hard for me

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the challenging part for this one. I hope you can participate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already participate in this challenge and mentioned you too in my article hope you'll see when have some time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenging... Would love to read others articles how they would do the elimination

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ang hirap mag eliminate. Yun lang masasabi ko. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha... I lived and I died. Very heavy topic. Buzz me anytime, wherever!! You know I'm always online.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No dying here tho since it's a read version.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, I won't participate in that kind of circle game where I will die just by voting

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, sa movie ganun, sis. Di naman siya game but inabduct lang naman sila. But for this version, parang kinick out mo lang sa room yung mga pinili mo dahil yung last ang mananalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Olasquare has been so consistent on here for a long while, I think eliminating him first is a smart 🤓 move

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nakakapressure nga ang challenge na to sis, hahaha nakakahiya mag mention pati lalo na at konti lang ang mga nakakainteract ko dito.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yung mga close mo lant itag mo sis. Or kahit na yung mga idol mo sa read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God heto na naman sis! Inaabangan ko talaga nga articles mo minsan kasi nakakaba hahaha nakaka challenge

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Sali ka dito sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago